We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gale Ampalius(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$113
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Old Village Apartments(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$260
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
275
256
154
70
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
256
154
70
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsuperior apartmentair conthe main blockcactus barlovely strolltourist trainhalf boardfree busreception staffminute walklarge fridge freezerthese apartmentswell equipped kitchenapartment was very cleana la carte menuapartment block
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just got back from a week holiday booked through Jet 2 Holidays. This is a 3 star property so as others have said you get what you pay for an do not expect 4 or 5 star service or facilities.

We booked s superior room and after reading other trip advisor feedback asked for a refurbished room on a high floor. On arrival we were informed the superior rooms were the same as the standard only they had air- con and that we were on a ground floor garden room.

Also we booked for breakfast but there was no note of this on their records.

This initial problem was all resolved for us by the very helpful manager and within 2 hours we were in apartment 311 which was on the Pe De Lago site . The apartment was modern , clean and over looked the pool - nice spot. We were happy after the initial problems.

Everyone is right , there is wi fi but not in the rooms , only available in the reception area and yes , you have to pay 1euro for 10 mins and then sliding scale up to 1hour use.

TiP - The restaurant and bar in the Azul Lago has free wi fi !

Breakfast was OK ..... Juice , cereals , Fruits , yoghurt and rolls. Meat , cheese and hot bacon , eggs and beans . Always the same and basic , we never bothered after the 2nd day.

TIP - The small cafe at the Pe de Lago site does breakfast at a reasonable cost.

Walk to the marina took us 25 mins walking slowly as it was hot . You just walk down the centre of the dual carriage way through the part , lots of stops and seats and water fountains.

TIP - Tourist train picks up outside reception at half past the hour every hour ( times are on the notice board) ands cost 7 euros return for 2 adults.

The hotel runs a shuttle mini bus at 9am. 11am and 4pm FREE ( but busy )

Food wise. We loved Al Carpe at the bottom of the road , lovely staff , reasonable prices and the house wines were very nice at 7.5 euros per bottle ... We ate there 5 out of 7 nights !

There is also another restaurant Chez Carlos which looked nice but we never ate there,
( under the green building) and there is Parky's bar which has all the sports showing although we felt no atmosphere .....

In the marina ate at l'colonial which was a lovely Portuguese restaurant ( just behind the Irish bar on the marina front in the square). We also had lunch at the captains deck over looking the marina one afternoon and the food was lovely.

The spar is next to the Azul Lago apartments - sells all the basics + fruit, veg , Bread etc but no newspapers. There is also a hairdressers and beauty salon opposite.

The bar at the Azul Lago is also nice , good cocktails and live music on certain nights.
Nice staff and the karaoke was a great laugh. Found looked nice too .

All in all we had a lovely week and for a cheap and cheerful break I would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room with air con ..... Apartment 311was lovely in the Pe de Lago .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlisonBoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Cheap hotel but you get what you pay for.
Hotel advertised wireless but please note wireless not available in rooms only at reception and at a price. Kids went to reception with their iPods and had to buy a wireless code each.
No entertainment for children, nothing in area for children.
Rooms not particularly clean.
Spar shop across the road selling basics.
Pool area clean and kids pool clean.
If I went back the algarve I' def pay more and get a better hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsleofManGillf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this holiday online with Easyjet for a very good price for 2 adults & a teenager. Location in a nice quiet area on outskirts of Vilamoura very near the oceanico golf courses. Check in was good & quick, man at reception nice, directed us to our apartment in the 'Oasis Village' part of the hotel actions the road. Our 4th floor apartment was very nice & spacious, 2 bedrooms , large living area with 2 sofas, big dining table & well equipped kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, kettle , fridge/freezer & toaster. Bathroom was good size too, furniture was slightly dated but seemed almost new condition, large flat screen TV with 4 English channels. Builders were renovating 4 appartments in the 'mourabel' part whilst we were there. Maids came every day to clean appartments. Pool area in 'mourabel' was nicely kept but always very busy, lots of sun loungers but couldn't always get one it was so busy, a lot of families with young children at this pool. There is another pool at 'pe do lago' down the road which is slightly quieter, both pools exact same size etc.

Good sized Spar Supermarket located right next door in the Lago Azul apartment complex around 200 metres walk. Another supermarket just down the road at the 'a Carpa' restaurant about 7-8 mins walk.

We were self catering & didn't eat in hotel restaurant so can't comment on food there. Few restaurants nearby, one right next door in the 'Lagos Azul ' appartments, 'a carpa' just down the road, 'chez Carlos ' beside the 'a carpa' all within less than 10 mins walk. We went slightly further to the 'pizza loca' (15 mins walk) where you can get all you can eat pizza /pasta for €12.80 per person, very very tasty & great value for money, you even get dessert pizzas - strawberries & white chocolate pizza, caramel pizza, cheesecake pizza , definitely recommend.

It's exactly 30 mins walk in to the marina area, through a lovely park/garden area in between the dual carraigeway . We walked it every day although the hotel did provide a free shuttle bus in the morning time. Tourist trains stopped at hotel every 45 mins or so. If you like golf it's exactly a 30 min walk to the oceanica Laguna golf course, you can book tee times at the tourist office down the road for around €45 (special offer) & hire clubs etc at the clubhouse .

Stayed: June 2014
6  Thank unique c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We love this place having now been for 6 years running.
Cheap as chips, always clean and friendly.
Decent bar, nice pool and lovely grounds.
The meal deal is great value at less than 13 euro for an evening meal and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked this via Jet2.com, have had really good experiences with them in the past, so trusted their discription and photos of this complex, first mistake. We booked a studio apartment self catering, looking at the pictures the studios looked clean, large and up to date, so when we arrived on a chilly monday afternoon and were directed by the receptionist to a large hideous 1970's/80's block of apartments 100 metres away from the main building we were confused. Upon opening the door the smell hit us, smokey, dirty, fusty, the apartment wasn't a studio but a 1 bedroomed apartment, large furnished with dark dated wood, stained, chipped and so outdated it was untrue. The bathroom was tiled, dirty cracked stained tiles, a loo you wouldn't dare sit on. We picked up the blankets on the single beds, they were so tatty and smelly, within 2 minutes my husband and I had both been bitten.

We headed for reception where i asked firmly for another room, was given one over the road in another slightly newer block, we were on a corner, overlooking the very busy road, nice views over the road to the golf course. The winds howled around us all night every night, the windows and the doors constantly rattling, made it difficult to sleep.This apartment too was so dated, dirty , its a very basic form of cleaning only they provide, the towels were not nice, again the heavy wood kitchen units and wardrobes all heavy, stained ill fitting dirty looking wood, I really didn't see anything near to the pictures we'd viewed on line, so disappointed. I spent the next hour cleaning so we could at least relax.

The pool area ok, nothing at all going on, felt so sorry for the families, not even a swing for the children, we were bored so goodness knows how bored the kids were, the pool was absolutely freezing!!! It didn't help that the builders were renovating a couple of the apartments overlooking the pool all through the day, noisey and dusty.

No shops other than the spar, couldn't even buy a newspaper, the spar's choice limited and the fruit looked as depressed as some of the holiday makers!!!

We were self catering so walked to the Marina every night for dinner, this walk takes at least 30 minutes. The hotel's restaurant didn't look at all inviting, frankly if the standards of cleanliness were the same as everywhere esle I couldn't bring myself to eat in it.

We used the mini bus service a couple of times, could really do to provide a more frequent service and larger bus too.

There was one plus, it's a little cafe/restaurant where the spar is, if your heading to the spar turn left, it overlooks one of the pools, never saw one person in this pool, but the staff , the food and the standards leave the Parque Mourabel standing, try it.

I really wouldn't recommend this place to anyone , it's like the complex time forgot and left in the middle of nowhere!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LOYORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews