We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a lot and stayed for 2 wks and had friends join and go throughout the fortnight. Apartment lovely and maid service most days ... Nice to see that they ask u if you want new towels .. Good green touch.
The bar is great had all the football and tennis on..good value food and drinks too.
We had an electric fault late at night but was fixed within 30mins.
Staff very friendly and although some construction work going on good to see year on year improvements.
Great value for money and will return next year ..if not before xx
All the girls loved it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    217
    143
    60
    52
See reviews for
240
272
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just back from here on 20th June (50th birthday treat!), stayed at Oasis Village (apartment 73) across road from main hotel. Got a fab apartment with massive balcony with sun loungers etc on it, so didn't go to the pool as balcony suited me, although lunch room overlooked pool and it looked very nice in lovely landscaped garden. Very clean spacious apartment, no air con, but had fans supplied which did the job. Staff were lovely, especially restaurant staff. Breakfast was ok, various bread, yoghurt, bacon etc, you can ask for poached eggs if the scrambled ones aren't to your taste. Lunch was very good, when we ate here, fresh fish caught every day so no complaints and it was cheap. Spar nearby also if you wanted bits and bobs for lunch etc. 20 minute walk to marina through beautiful park, no complaints about that, taxi 5 euros if you don't want to walk back. Ate at marina once, very expensive although good, you have to do it once, just off marina prices are more reasonable. Also tried A Carpa at bottom of road from hotel, it was ok but at the back of it is an absolute gem of a restaurant Chez Carlos, which we ate in twice, and I have to say the food there is fabulous. Had gorgeous fillet steaks the night before we came home, absolutely delicious and staff are lovely and it's reasonably priced, wish I'd tried it sooner, would definitely have ate there more! I have no complaints at all really, place was clean, staff were lovely and helpful, bar could do with a spruce up, but all in all got what we paid for, was expecting worse so was pleasantly surprised. Would I stay here again.... definitely!

Room Tip: Oasis Village top floor apartment 73 has fabulous balcony overlooking golf course. Would request it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michele481964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Little late with my review however we got back from a 10 day holiday at the parque mourabel on the 4th June our third visit a very nice comfortable stay only a 20 minute stroll into the marina which is really nice.
A visit to the A Carpa restaurant is a must that is just a 5 minute stroll away.
Hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly especially Bruno he was always very helpful.

Room Tip: Room 111 Ped Do Lago
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The accommadation as well as the staff could not be faulted.Our room was fabulous overlooking the pool and nothing was too much trouble if we required any information about the area.The surrounding area is lovely with a 15-20 minute stroll through a beautiful park down to the marina a real bonus.I would recommend the Parque Mourabel and my wife and I will definitely return as we celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary between 08/06/2014 to 20/06/2014.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 4 nights in the Pe-do Logo apartments, we had a fantastic room, spotless and lovely view of the pool and golf course. Great value for money, a good walk in to town but a taxi is about €5, the marina had a good atmosphere and we ended up there every night so we didn't eat in the hotel. I would say if you are booking through an agent contact the hotel direct as well as we had paid for air-con but there was some mis communication from our agents, but the staff were very helpful, one in particular but we didn't get his name! We had originally been shown to an apartment in the Oasis Village. Again, spotless, but these were a bit dated and without air-con. But the gentleman then came to get us and took us to another room which was fantastic. All in all it was a last minute get away and we were very impressed with what we got the for the price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just got back from a week holiday booked through Jet 2 Holidays. This is a 3 star property so as others have said you get what you pay for an do not expect 4 or 5 star service or facilities.

We booked s superior room and after reading other trip advisor feedback asked for a refurbished room on a high floor. On arrival we were informed the superior rooms were the same as the standard only they had air- con and that we were on a ground floor garden room.

Also we booked for breakfast but there was no note of this on their records.

This initial problem was all resolved for us by the very helpful manager and within 2 hours we were in apartment 311 which was on the Pe De Lago site . The apartment was modern , clean and over looked the pool - nice spot. We were happy after the initial problems.

Everyone is right , there is wi fi but not in the rooms , only available in the reception area and yes , you have to pay 1euro for 10 mins and then sliding scale up to 1hour use.

TiP - The restaurant and bar in the Azul Lago has free wi fi !

Breakfast was OK ..... Juice , cereals , Fruits , yoghurt and rolls. Meat , cheese and hot bacon , eggs and beans . Always the same and basic , we never bothered after the 2nd day.

TIP - The small cafe at the Pe de Lago site does breakfast at a reasonable cost.

Walk to the marina took us 25 mins walking slowly as it was hot . You just walk down the centre of the dual carriage way through the part , lots of stops and seats and water fountains.

TIP - Tourist train picks up outside reception at half past the hour every hour ( times are on the notice board) ands cost 7 euros return for 2 adults.

The hotel runs a shuttle mini bus at 9am. 11am and 4pm FREE ( but busy )

Food wise. We loved Al Carpe at the bottom of the road , lovely staff , reasonable prices and the house wines were very nice at 7.5 euros per bottle ... We ate there 5 out of 7 nights !

There is also another restaurant Chez Carlos which looked nice but we never ate there,
( under the green building) and there is Parky's bar which has all the sports showing although we felt no atmosphere .....

In the marina ate at l'colonial which was a lovely Portuguese restaurant ( just behind the Irish bar on the marina front in the square). We also had lunch at the captains deck over looking the marina one afternoon and the food was lovely.

The spar is next to the Azul Lago apartments - sells all the basics + fruit, veg , Bread etc but no newspapers. There is also a hairdressers and beauty salon opposite.

The bar at the Azul Lago is also nice , good cocktails and live music on certain nights.
Nice staff and the karaoke was a great laugh. Found looked nice too .

All in all we had a lovely week and for a cheap and cheerful break I would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room with air con ..... Apartment 311was lovely in the Pe de Lago .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlisonBoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Cheap hotel but you get what you pay for.
Hotel advertised wireless but please note wireless not available in rooms only at reception and at a price. Kids went to reception with their iPods and had to buy a wireless code each.
No entertainment for children, nothing in area for children.
Rooms not particularly clean.
Spar shop across the road selling basics.
Pool area clean and kids pool clean.
If I went back the algarve I' def pay more and get a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsleofManGillf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
#12 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rio Apartments
Rio Apartments
#22 of 36 in Vilamoura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#25 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Property: Parque Mourabel Apartments
Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing