We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pe do Lago Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gale Ampalius(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$111
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$142
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Village Apartments(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$280
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
9
20
18
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
20
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspots panscleaned dailymin walkplenty of sunbedsgreat holidaysun loungersmourabelbidetbedroomsupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Although we booked for the Parque Mourabel, on arrival we were taken just a couple of minutes walk to the Pe Do Lago complex. Entry to complex is by swipe card on the main gate so seemed secure. Some apartments were privately owned so you did get a couple of dogs wandering around (not a problem for us)
We had a very large apartment, ground floor with a patio area. No air conditioning, (a couple of electric fans supplied) but although we had wall to wall sunshine for all of our stay it didn't seem to bother us. The tele was the usual BBC News channel and nothing else for Brits, but we didn't go to watch tele anyway. The swimming pool was large and quiet. A little bar which did snacks/breakfasts/cold beer etc during the day was contained within the complex so that was good.
I would describe the complex as 'tired'. It was cleaned daily and perfectly adequate for our stay.
Ideally situated to attend the Portuguese Masters Golf which was the purpose for our stay. We were able to walk to the golf and the Marina is walkable, although we got a taxi for around 5 euros. There is a small shopping area within 5 minutes walk, with two or three bars and restaurants, one of which ( Restuarante A Carpa )was crowded every night and when we finally ate there it was brilliant and good value for money. We went twice !!
We used some air miles to book the hotel, but next year for the golf, I would pay to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SportsmadNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from here..booked it under parque mourabel but on arrival was taken too the pe do lago apts. Turned out to be better cos seemingly pe do lago is the best out the 3!! We were on 3rd floor luckily theres an elevator!! Our apartment was nice, cleaned daily and just like any other reasonable priced apartment weve stayed in abroad. Only downside is no air conditioning!! Bit of a walk to marina but we used the local tourist train which comes every hour.. nice quiet place to stay. Wouldnt go back as we didnt like portugal for a holiday. Its not aimed at tourists, food isnt good and the portugese are not exactly the friendliest of people ..ok if you like to laze at pool!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Myself and my son went on a 7 day holiday to Pe-Do-Lago with my mother and have just returned, my son is 12. On arrival we had to wait on our apartment getting ready for us, as we arrived just after 12pm and had to wait till after 4pm I found this very frustrating, and then had to walk from the main reception up and around the corner to our apartments, the apartments had a security gate which was good, but only one pass was given and found this a pain if myself or my mum wanted to go out separately. we were so disappointed to b so far away from the beach and main attractions, on speaking to the staff we were promised they were within a 15 min walk, only to find it would take abt an hour to walk, There was a courtesy bus that ran to the Marina but only ran 3 times a day last run was 4pm. The train was good and ran every hr and cost 2 euros for an adult and 1.50 for a child under 12, but last train bk was 8.25pm, taking a taxi we found they cost different each time between 4-6 euros. There was no entertainment for kids of any age and finding on arrival you could only get WIFI WITHIN THE RECEPTION AREA AND NOT IN THE APARTMENT this meant my son spent most of time and ours walking back and forward to reception to enable my son to play his ipad, we also found out 3 days into the holiday that the 24hr internet that costs u 4 euros each time, was actually 24hr use not to b used within 24hrs this I found shocking the staff continued to take 4 euros a day from us. The apartments themselves were basic but very clean, our tv was the size of a postage stamp so never had it on, maid service was everyday and got clean towels everyday which was good, the lifts in the apartments kept sticking between floors aswell. The pool area was spotless and so was the swimming pool, there was never a rush for sun beds and plenty around, the pool area didn't open till 10am which wasn't a problem and was shut up at 8pm. The Marina itself was a disappointment, the boats were gorgeous and the restaurants amazing, but very expensive, the shops were very disappointing, I enjoy looking round shops on holiday, but I could count on one hand how many were at the Marina and again very expensive, all in all I would no come back to Villamoura or the Pe-Do-Lago apartments and wouldn't advise any families to stay here, I did enjoy my holiday it was very relaxing but not a place for kids.

Room Tip: Choose to upgrade to reduce boredom for the kids and to get air con
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxnatxx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The Complex is gated and so a swipe card is needed. Excellent security. Alot of the apartments are privately owned so ideal for families as not a stag/hen do heaven at all.

We were shown to our door and explained everything. We had requested on booking with Travel Republic that if we could be near the children's swimming pools that would be great. Thank God this request was full filled by the hotel as I did pity other families that had to walk from the main Hotel Parque Maorabel and the Oasis Village Apartments with their swimming gear etc. We also were given a ground floor apartment which (initially on opening the patio doors was very disappointing as looking out at a garden) but this was excellent as so handy to go in and out to the pool area or the courtyard bar area. Beautiful garden areas provided, I was in heaven!!!

Our apartment was a one bedroom and was everything we wanted. Bathroom/Kitchen/Bedroom excellent. boiling hot water 100% of the time. One mattress in the sofa bed was really fit for the bin (thankfully we didnt need it). Cleaners came everyday except for Sunday so fantastic. Beds made everyday (however as we needed three single beds, one was a fold up and this was folded up everyday and put away into the corner, great if we needed the space but then this needed to be set up everynight again). TV only has one english atation, BBC World News but plenty Portuguese cartoons on so all good.

Pool area fantastic, not open till 10am but this never proved an issue for us. plenty of plastic sunloungers and the newer green ones and good few yellow mattresses for extra comfort. good few parasols on site but people did bring their own small parasols from their apartment balcony as there was plenty of concrete bases with a pipe provided for these around the pool.
Everywhere spotless.

Courtyard Bar and Restaurant provided (omelettes, sandwiches, salads, etc, looked very tasty), very handy for self catering as we got takeaway chips €2 for a good sized portion in a foil circular container. The man in the bar was excellent for directions etc. There was a pool table and playstation provided but we didnt use this. There also was a little library here too.

Supermarket short walk away , turn right at the gates and take first first right, big sign Jafers. Excellent for self catering, bakery on site. (Although Jafers in Vilamoura itself has a much bigger variety with a butchers counter and cheaper prices.)

Overall delighted with our holiday (although if children's entertainment provide it would have been the icing on the cake, in my opinion very easy organise a kiddies disco with the lovely karaoke lady, have a hour long kids club daily with few water games, coloring etc. or put in a simple playground).

Room Tip: if you want to be near children's pool book Pe De Lago out the three accommodation choices available.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMcNGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We are just home from a 10 day stay in these apartments. At first we were so disappointed to discover we were so far from the beach as we have 2 children under 3. There are no playgrounds or restaurants or beach close to the complex. However once we settled in & met some other families around the pool we enjoyed our stay. We had a superior apt which was lovely. We walked to the marina/beach most days which took over an hour with the 3 year old stopping and starting!!! We got a taxi home every night. Overall we enjoyed our stay it was just a pity the location wasn't great!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oakkea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews