We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value winter break, don't believe bad reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oasis Village Apartments
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed 26 November 2010

After reading many reviews beforehand we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived at 12.30am, reception staff very friendly and helpful, but on entering our rooms on a cold November night, the heating had been left on and it was lovely and cosy. We travelled with our two grown up sons, who were in room next door, and both rooms were clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We ate in the restaurant several times and the food was delicious, no complaints and staff were lovely. We booked several shuttle trips to Albufeira and open air Gypsy Market, but on day of market it was raining very heavy, so Jackie the lovely lady who drove us, took us into Quarteria instead where we had a good look round shops and didn't get as wet. She was very informative and made our holiday even better. It was a 30 minute walk to Marina, but through lovely palm lined avenue and free gym equipment along the way. All in all we had a very enjoyable holiday, and would only tell people not to read reviews before going, as we would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arcade186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

A lot of strong negative reviews on this site.Believe them and save your money.
My family of 5 spent 10 days there in August 2010.the only good thing was the weather and leaving to come home.A very depressing isolated experience.
As one review has been left.Yes we were kept waiting for our room.Because we opted for an early flight.We had to wait 4hrs,keys from 2pm so not a good start.
We were H/B and the food was basic.What you have at home less the high salt and grease content you would normally use.Most of the food was left,it was the same menu throughout our stay.
Breakfast- was buffet i.e cornflakes,toast,muslie,bacon scrappings,beans,egg sort of scrambled.Tea only earl grey,coffee,juice
Tea-Set menu starters soup of the day main meal of two choices i.e meatballs,spaghetti bolognaise,fish,chicken all served with chips like mcdonalds.Pudding icecream or coffee.All drinks at tea are extras to be paid,even water.Paid Eu4.50 for 3 cans of coke at one tea sitting.At the local supermarket.which is not too friendly(they snatch your money and are ignorant) they are 50c.
Appartment was reasonably clean.Maids came in very late afternoon a bit inconvenient.All 5 separate beds,no air-conditioning.
No parasols around the pool,we had to buy one as many others did aswell.Pools in need of repair flooring,sides, missing tiles.
No activities for children during the day or night apart from the pool.A few excursions on offer nothing exciting.The entertainment was very very poor.A portugese man with a guitar shouting "olay ,olay"?? (not funny)
The beach/marina was too far to walk,in the heat during the day.However there is a shuttle 3 times in a day.Can only take 15 at a time and the last run is only one way.
We had to organise our own return transfers by phoning 24hrs before.The number wasnt recognised on the automated sytem.The manager at the hotel was not very helpful and was quite rude.As he tried to fob my partner off and said come back later,busy.Luckily there was an english man dealing with excursions who sorted it.
Go and make your own mind up.Or listen to this review we went peak season,spent good money for nothing.And would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank cagsie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Hi my name is Alison (26). I went to the Oasis Village with my sister. I was not sure what to think as I read some of the reviews on trip advisor before I went. All I can say is that we had a great time here. (And would go back in the morning). At the end of the day all we wanted was a week away in the sun, we did not plan to sit in the apartment all day everyday!! People would need to realize this when booking some place "cheap" and then complaining about it on return. It wasn't 5 stars, and yes it could do with a paint job badly!! But it was clean & tidy. Air con would have been nice, but that would be my only complaint. Will go back to this lovely part of the Algarve again. Just a note to family's: it is a good 20 min walk to the beach/marina. We didn’t mind as we rented bikes or went for a run. There is a cafe in the apartment block and a shop across the road though. This is a quite part of the Algarve. But with plenty of walks/cycles to be had!!! Loved it :-)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

This apartment complex is the worst I ever saw. Its dirty, run down - I would say it has not been painted in years. The room on the fourth floor in which we were expected to stay
for a week (we left immediately and and had to pay for a week in another accommodation) was old,musty, dirty, boken tiles on floor, the bed linen was appalling - the bedspread didnt even fit the bed - filthy curtains on the patio door.
The kitchen area was filthy and we had the added attraction of a cockroach running across the floor. The staff could'nt have been less helpful.
I did not think places like this existed any more! This kip is also a long walk to the town of Vilamoura. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED..........

Kavanagh Family, Rathfarnham Dublin. July 2010.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kavo018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

we arrived at the hotel ( sorry apparntment block) at 09:00 am great we thought drop the bags in the room then head out to the beach,wrong rooms arent ready until 13:00 and with an unlocked room to put our bags in we waited till 15:00 for the room from hell!!! oh my god dirty smelly small, we paid for a room up grade online, we got a stuido with single beds, they did come and chuck a bucket of dirty water on the floor each day and use the same mop to do the floor walls, loo and sink, after that i told them to leave. we found that the staff were very un- helpful, dont what ever you do get full board, food is very bad and only two to pick each night, they offer a mini bus to the beach and marina, that they forget to tell you about, and when you wait in line , they take the portuguese first, beach and marina is more like 40mins then the 20 they say, we spent 100 euros on taxis to the beach for a weeks hols, more like 1 star then 3, we found out when there that it is made up of 3 areas and they are all timeshare , not like they make out on the website, just really really bad, try and stay near the beach and marina , even if it cost you 50 more for the week it will be worth it.....................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank whiteley0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I had a wonderful week, weather was gorgeous and the Oasis appartments were ideal. They were cleaned daily and everyone in the office very kind and helpful. 20 minute walk to the beach and Marina where there are some great eating places and shops. Trips to various places are available from the apartments. Beach is fantastic, wonderful for paddling. Returned home yesterday feeling relaxed and tanned and will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMG54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

You get what you pay for, somewhere cheap but cheerful, the kitchen was fully equippedm the bathroom was good, the only negative thing was the beds, they were sofa beds, no begroom, slept in the living room,

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
Thank SabbahW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
780 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,327 reviews
1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#4 of 36 in Vilamoura
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Zarco
Hotel Apartamentos Zarco
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rio Apartments
Rio Apartments
#23 of 36 in Vilamoura
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village Apartments

Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oasis Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Oasis Village Vilamoura
Oasis Village Apartments Hotel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing