We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leziria Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Rio Apartments(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prado Villas(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
1
10
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
10
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Due to the XL collapse we were lucky we thought as our Travel agent managed to get us a holiday of some sorts so instead of Greece we were off on our first trip to the Algarve. Well where do we start,first impressions seemed okay as the apartments are in a nice residential location. There was no one at reception when we arrived even though it clearly stated that it was within the times reception should be open. Having tracked down the key we found the apartment to be a fair size but very very basic not a problem as we had done basic in Greece many times. The wardrobe though had unique hangers for our clothes they were bent old wire hangers twisted together to form a rail (blue peter stuff) Our first night in bed resulted in crippling backs the next day along with very little sleep. This we discovered was due to the length of wood used as a base for the beds...Solid is the word believe me, Never ones to be put off we solved that by using the sofa bed mattresses (one was stained) and put the other mattresses on top in the lounge area so we had a more comfortable kip?. Later we discovered that these apartments are predominantly permanent homes for local people and only a few for tourists.This meant that there were comings and goings at all hours constantly through the night. The pool area was well maintained but most of the loungers were broken. After staying for 3 nights(we were meant to be there for 11) and listening to a big domestic in the early hours of the morning we had had enough and found a hotel which COMPLETELY changed our view on The Algarve thank goodness as Vilamoura is a lovely resort, would we return to the resort YES to leziria NEVER

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank touchwood81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We couldn't find enough information about these apartments so here is my honest and candid opinion.
The Leziria apartments are about 30 mins from Faro airport and are set in a lush green environment with other resorts close by. We stayed in a 1 bed SC apartment for 2 adults and 2 children (6 & 7) which was very basic with 1 bedroom, 2 sofa beds in the living area, a kitchen area and an adequate sized bathroom. Balcony overlooks either the front or back of the apartment block depending on which apartment you have - there is no pool view.
The Waves bar (which is advertised as part of the block) has been closed for the last 6-9 months so don't expect a big screen to watch the footy or an ice cold beer by the pool (unless you bring your own). Having said that, there is a snack bar (and you'll see lots of them in the Algarve) literally 1 min across the grounds which serves food and beers until 1am and shows sporting events albeit on a small screen. Don't worry, it is not loud even at night.
The pool is not heated but is an excellent size for both children and adults and is cleaned every morning.
It is about 20-25 min walk to the Vilamoura Marina and about the same to the beach. We hired a car for the week so getting around was not a problem.
Vilamoura itself is laid back and very green. If you are after a lager infested holiday with bars and clubs around each street corner, go to Albufeira. Vilamoura is very much for spending quality time with the family or with each other, whatever your age.

Neighbouring towns such as Albufeira, Quarteira, etc are well worth a visit and slightly cheaper than Vilamoura. We took a walk and had something to eat down the 'strip' and the old square in Albufeira which was bustling with people come 10pm. Great experience and a must do. There is a gypsy market every Wednesday in Quarteira which is worth visting and beaches in the area are excellent. Vilamoura Marina is bustling with people every night and there are plenty of restaurants of all types. Recommend going there after 9pm though.

There is plenty to do in Vilamoura and if you are happy with basic accomodation I would recommend the Leziria apartments. If you like to get about, hire a car.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GURDFROMSOLIHULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

Just returned from 10 days at the Leziria Apartments and a fabulous holiday. The location of the apartments is great, a quiet area just a short walk - about 20 mins- from the lovely marina at Vilamoura where there are many great restaurants. Would certainly recommend Il Lamparo Trattoria.
We booked two studio apartments and one was equipped better than the other with satellite tv and more modern fittings but both were very clean and adequately equipped. The pool area is lovely and for use only by Leziria guests. Staff were very helpful with checking in and out and booking excursions. I would definitely recommend Leziria Apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2007

WE have just returned from Vilamoura staying here, we could not find anything about the Lezeria so were a little anxious.
However we enjoyed our holiday very much, ok, this is not five star! and you do get what you pay for. But we were just 20 mins from marina etc. quiet location, lovely pool and Fernando and Lynda were very helpfu, all in all we had a fantastic holiday and would go back again tomorrow!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews