We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice lovely week away”
Review of Pinhal da Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pinhal da Marina
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good choice lovely week away”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a relaxing stay at Pinhal da Marina. We booked independently and chose a 3 bed town house (recently renovated) it was very large and clean in a sunny position - a very relaxing break.

The reception were really helpful and friendly. The complex was very clean and although quiet we loved our time there. The bar served lovely salads which were good value, making great start on our first night.

Would recommend these apartments and loved the stroll to town in the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karnyw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    159
    42
    6
    8
See reviews for
144
166
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day break with our 3 teenage kids. We found this hotel to be great value. Lovely part of the Algarve. Staff always helpful and smiling, especially john at the restaurant. The market on a wednesday is well worth a visit. costs aroud 5-6 euros to get there. We will almost certainly be going back to the Pinhal Da Marina.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve8888_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

As two hard working, tired parents we need a quick get away (sans children - thank you Mother in law!) and this hotel was perfect. Facilities are fabulous, room was large, well equipped and very comfortable.
Grounds were very clean and tidy as were the pools and surrounding areas. All we wanted was some hot weather and nice food which we had in bucket loads! The hotel breakfast was Ok, nothing special but plenty of it but the service was good and the evening meal on the first night was far better than many a british restaurant. The walk in to the Harbour area was a nice distance, making you appreciate the food and drink on sale in abundance once you got there.
We will definitely return (with children next time).,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We booked at very short notice via expedia. I could not fault the staff, they work very hard to make your stay enjoyable, the room was spacious and spotlessly clean and the kitchen was very well equipped should you wish to cater for yourselves - however from 4.40 euros you can get a poolside meal at the bar such as burger and chips/omelette etc (breakfast is even cheaper) . This is a hidden gem, most of the people we met had been going back year after year. I certainly plan to take the family back again as soon as we can. It is a good walk to the beach or marina, but there are bikes to use at reception and also Vilamoura has a bike scheme where by you can pick up and drop of their bikes at many various points around the town/marina areas Don't expect a 5 star hotel but it offers much better standards than many of the more expensive places we haved stayed in and in my opinion it represents great value for money ..we were delighted with our stay.

Room Tip: As per other comments, I understand that some rooms are newer than others, however our room had been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights from 1st-6th June. We booked last minute and we're extremely happy with what we got! We had a late arrival and were greeted by a lovely cheerful lady who showed us to our self catering apartment. It was exactly how it was advertised, it had everything you needed to cook and was extremely well kitted out with utensils, crockery and cutlery. Our room was clean and tidy and was cleaned everyday throughout our stay. The whole complex was extremely clean and tidy and friendly. Both pools were nice and there were plenty of sun loungers available. It was very quiet but I think early June is not quite peak time so we had a lot of time to ourselves. The 2nd pool seemed to be more relaxed and quiet than the main one. We didn't eat at the restaurant but had ice creams and drinks which were good. It was free to play table tennis and tennis. The marina is only a short walk however with the facilities available at the complex we stayed in most nights as the spar shop is even closer by to get anything needed for food and drink. I cannot wait to go back and had a brilliant five days. I wish it could have been a longer stay. Overall it was brilliant. Thanks to all the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatRedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Just returned from Pinhal. We had a one bedroom apartment with a pool view....FANTASTIC!!
Very clean, a lot bigger then we expected with a large balcony.
Nothing was to much trouble for the staff, the ladies in reception couldnt have been more helpful.
Bar staff worked very hard. The walk to the marina took approx 15 mins, a taxi home was 4.5 euros. Pools were clean but cold. The cleaners arrived in force every morning to sweep around the pool and wipe down every bed. Will definately be going back.

Room Tip: Pool view are newer so a bit more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed at these apartments for 10 days over Easter. We had a garden view room for 4 on the ground floor. Apartment was very well equipped,spotlessly clean and spacious. We had one of the modernised apartments,some of the others did look quite dated.
There were 2 good sized pools but neither were heated so the water was freezing,although that didnt stop our 2 teenagers using them.They used the tennis court everyday.
We only ate in the restaurant once and the food was good and reasonably priced.The apartments are about 10 mins walk to a supermarket,20 mins walk to Marina and 10 mins walk to the Old Village.
The only downside for us was that there was no one else there! We were the only family staying there surprised us.To be fair the whole area was quiet,even the Marina.
special mention to Carmen,Dora and Tina,they were the most helpful and friendly receptionists we have met on any holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank annie67Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Manuel L L, at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thanks for your comments on Pinhal da Marina.

We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed very much your stay with us!

We hope to see you all soon.

Best wishes,

Pinhal da Marina Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
742 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.7 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinhal da Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinhal da Marina

Property: Pinhal da Marina
Address: Praca 3 Caminhos | Quarteira, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-439, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinhal da Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinhal da Marina Apartments 10/15 minute walk to the Marina for restaurant's, bar's, shop's, and the casino, with a choice of 2 excellent golden sandy beaches either side of the Marina. The Vilamoura golf courses are all within a five minute drive. "Pinhal da Marina" itself comprises of 128 apartments (from studio to 3 bedroom apartment) all furnished with air conditioning in the living room, heater in the bedrooms, satellite tv, a safety deposit box, and if your clients are eating in, the kitchen's are equipped with cooker's, micro wave oven, toaster, tea-coffee facility's and cooking utensils. A feature of the apartments is the spacious veranda's overlooking the gardens or swimming pools where you can sit and watch the sun go down with your favourite beverage in hand. "Pinhal da Marina" host's two large outdoor swimming pool's, a child's paddling pool, a children's playground, restaurant/bar, tennis court, and football, volleyball, basketball area's. Wi-Fi is free of charge in common areas (pool and reception) at Pinhal da Marina Pinmar restaurant is located at Pinhal da Marina by the main pool and it is open from Abril to October. Every day you can have meals a la carte or choose to have half / full board regimen. Also you can have a snack or drinks all day long. Continental breakfast is served daily from 7 am to 10 am (extra cost per person/ day). O Pinhal da Marina is a great place for family holidays and self-catering holidays all year around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinhal da Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinhal Da Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing