We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Pinhal da Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinhal da Marina
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This place takes some beating in every aspect, loved it and want to go back, people in reception could not help enough, our apartment s were large and had every thing you would need for self catering, we found it a nice walk to the harbour and also easy and cheep to catch cabs if we didn't want to walk,

Room Tip: I stayed in a large corner apartment which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucinda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Lucinda,
Thank you very much for your preference and for your comments, it is highly appreciated by our team.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would be very happy to serve you again soon.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We just got back from staying here, we had a lovely time but there was a couple of things which put me off, the noise in the apartments were terrible and if we were in bed and others came in later we were woken up as you could hear every movement including people going to the toilet! These were the apartments near the reception area, I would have definitely preferred being nearer the pool and more in the sun as we were mostly in the shade which was quite chilly, felt like they pushed the people with kids to one corner! Other than that the place is lovely, kids made friends, weather lovely, vilamoura nearby! Food at the hotel was lovely and restaurant staff were so lovely, ESP the main guy there who seemed to work every hour sent! The reception staff ok, the woman who checked us in was nice but the others not so nice! I would go again but would never stay in those apts again as I didn't sleep much and couldn't fully relax with all the noise!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pinarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Good afternoon,
First of all, thank you for booking your holiday with us and for taking the time to send us your feedback.
We are very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noisy neighbors during your stay and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Whenever we are alerted of such a situation, our reception staff brings the issue to the attention of the neighbors and tries to move the customers to another apartment when it is possible.
Pinhal da Marina seeks to provide the best possible service for our customers to enjoy their family holiday (tennis court, playground, free kids club during the summer, etc.) and it has never been our intention to push families with children in the corner. However, the apartments with a direct access to the pools are studios or one bedroom apartments.
Once again, thank you for your preference and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Having booked online, we were only able to use reviews and google images as research, not word of mouth. However, once we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was! Our apartment was huge, with just about the best stocked kitchen i've seen in a holiday apartment, it even has a dishwasher! We had a patio outside and steps which lead right down to one of the pools which was more than ideal. Due to the time of year we visited, there was an abundance of sun loungers, however the pool was quite chilly! The bar and restaurant are cheap as chips, and a great option for lunch as a toastie, alcoholic drink such as beer or cider and an ice lolly costs around €7. The restaurant does some of the nicest pizza i've had, i would suggest opting for it, and the takeaway service is a welcome option as we loved taking a pizza to go and eat on our patio with a couple of beers. Plenty of facilities for children, with a kids pool, playground, games facilities, tennis courts, volleyball courts among others. The resort is quiet however with no evening entertainment so you will need to venture towards the Marina area for nightlife. It is about a 15min walk but feels much closer and the local Spar supermarket is around 5mins walk from the complex- very handy to stock up on fresh bread/breakfast essentials etc. Taxis are very cheap, costing around €3.90 to the marina. My suggestion is walk down and grab a taxi back from the taxi rank, for that price it's not worth walking up at night. The photos available of these apartments online do not do them justice, they are spotlessly clean, cool, spacious and comfortable and suit groups of all ages. I would recommend them to anyone

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Roisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Greetings from sunny Vilamoura,

We would like to thank you for your great review which we indeed appreciated. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Pinhal da Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I have just came back from a 7 night stay with my boyfriend And we loved it!
The room itself comes with everything you would need for self catering - microwave,stove,blender, toaster, pans etc.
Only negative I had with the room was that you are only provided with two pillows on a double bed. I personally prefer 2 to myself so didn't sleep great. However hindsight I could have asked for another!
Very quiet complex away from main roads and marina. Great for relaxing!

The pool areas are great with two main pools - bigger one is ideal and away from the children's pool!
Complex was clean and our room was cleaned everyday! Amazing service.
Dora at reception is excellent and made our visit easy and relaxed- nothing was too much hassle!

Facilities on the complex are ideal! Tennis, 2 pools, snooker table Volleyball!
Ate on site a couple of times! The gentleman in the restrraunt was brilliant- super friendly and funny and made us feel right at home!
We spent an evening watching the football too and had a few drinks. Both food and drink are very reasonably priced!
The marina is only a short 10-15 minute walk with various routes. Slight up hill walk on the way back up. Not half as bad as some people are making it out!
Local spar is ideal for all your essential self catering needs.

Marina itself if beautiful! Restraunts are great and the shops too! Would recommend Figo 7 for breakfast!
Overall we had a great stay and would happily come back again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Suzannely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the Pinhal da Marina the middle 2 weeks of May 2014. It's about 25 minutes from Faro Airport by Taxi (~€35) and it's about a 20 minute walk to the Marina in Vilamoura (with our Child in the Buggy). The staff were exceptionally welcoming and polite at all times and made sure our Apartment had both the Cot and High Chair before we arrived. The Campus is quite large, and is centred on 2 different pool areas. The Main Pool has a Bar and Restaurant, while the second Pool is deeper into the Campus and is set among more apartments. We booked our apartment based on the recommendations on Trip Advisor for the second pool - which is apparently among the more recently refurbished apartments (Blocks 80). The Apartment was nice and clean and Spacious. The Kitchen capability is basic enough but all we needed - a Microwave, 2 hotplates for boiling or frying, kettle, etc. TV with some English news stations. There is a WiFi across the Pinhal da Marina but it's signal strength is stronger closer to the Main Pool & Bar than where we were, although we still had a decent WiFi signal at most times.

Overall - we were very happy with our 2 weeks in Pinhal and we plan to go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dee n Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Good morning,
First of all, thank you for booking your holiday with us and for your feedback, which is highly appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your apartment and the service provided by our staff. We would be very happy to serve you again soon!
Kind regards,
Pinhal da Marina Apartamentos Turisticos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

As we had a young baby this place was ideal. Set in a very quiet residential area, it's a 15 minute walk from the marina. Rooms are clean, well furnished and the pool area is great. A large pool for adults and also a small pool for kids. The restaurant is good, basic food at a reasonable price. The breakfast is continental which is ok although a bit boring after a week.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Stephen,
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with your family as we make every effort for families with young children to feel welcome and comfortable at Pinhal da Marina.
Warm regards,
Pinhal da Marina Apartamentos Turisticos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We are just back from a weeks stay in Pinhal da Marina with our one year old daughter. We booked a studio apartment which had plenty room with fully equipped kitchen and plenty space, we were very impressed and perfect just for the three of us. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, our room was cleaned everyday. We loved every minute staying here, there was plenty to do from volley ball to tennis to snooker and a playground for the kids. There are two lovely big pools and a kids pool which we seen cleaned everyday. These are great apartments and very well kept with lovely landscaped gardens all around the location. We will be booking again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jade0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.7 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,746 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinhal da Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinhal da Marina

Address: Praca 3 Caminhos | Quarteira, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-439, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £25 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinhal da Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinhal da Marina Apartments 10/15 minute walk to the Marina for restaurant's, bar's, shop's, and the casino, with a choice of 2 excellent golden sandy beaches either side of the Marina. The Vilamoura golf courses are all within a five minute drive. "Pinhal da Marina" itself comprises of 128 apartments (from studio to 3 bedroom apartment) all furnished with air conditioning in the living room, heater in the bedrooms, satellite tv, a safety deposit box, and if your clients are eating in, the kitchen's are equipped with cooker's, micro wave oven, toaster, tea-coffee facility's and cooking utensils. A feature of the apartments is the spacious veranda's overlooking the gardens or swimming pools where you can sit and watch the sun go down with your favourite beverage in hand. "Pinhal da Marina" host's two large outdoor swimming pool's, a child's paddling pool, a children's playground, restaurant/bar, tennis court, and football, volleyball, basketball area's. Wi-Fi is free of charge in common areas (pool and reception) at Pinhal da Marina Pinmar restaurant is located at Pinhal da Marina by the main pool and it is open from Abril to October. Every day you can have meals a la carte or choose to have half / full board regimen. Also you can have a snack or drinks all day long. Continental breakfast is served daily from 7 am to 10 am (extra cost per person/ day). O Pinhal da Marina is a great place for family holidays and self-catering holidays all year around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pinhal da Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinhal Da Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing