We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinhal da Marina
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
242
179
48
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
179
48
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkself cateringsmaller poolslight hillstudio apartmentsun loungersthese apartmentsonsite shopspar supermarketpool viewmini marketon arrivaltable chairstaxi homea quiet residential arealovely complexfree safe
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed a week in a studio room, which was very large with nice patio overlooking the pool and gardens. Beds comfortable and nice linen. The complex is in a quiet residential area with gated access..
The reception ladies, Dora, Carman and Claudia were very friendly and helpful.
I would suggest hiring a car as no where other than the Marina to walk to and that is a 20 min walk Quarteira is the next nearest resort which has a lovely promenade to walk along.
Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the low storey apartments.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool and in a sunny position.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shortyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Greetings from Pinhal da Marina,
First of all, thank you for your preference and for taking the time to send us your comments: it is a great incentive for us to provide an even better service to our customers.
We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you would consider visiting us again.
Kind regards,
Pinhal da Marina Apartamentos Turisticos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked a "superior studio apartment with pool view". I was expecting something a little more luxurious given the star rating of the complex and having booked a superior apartment......however it was certainly spotlessly clean and spacious and catered for our requirements. The kitchen had a full size fridge with freezer, microwave, dishwasher. toaster, coffee maker and kettle, fully equipped if you wanted to cater for yourself. There was free wifi in the room and poolside as well as in reception, although the signal was weak at times but it was free! The maids came in every day but Sunday and towels were changed regularly. The nearest supermarket was a 15 minute stroll (slightly up hill on the way back) and the Marina a 20-25 minute stroll with a wide choice of restaurants. All the staff at the complex were polite, friendly and helpful, it was a real pleasure to stay at this complex. Thank you Pinhal da Marina :o)

Room Tip: We were in apartment 7016, that block overlooked the second pool which was much quieter than the main pool, which had the children's pool and poolside bar. We were on the first floor and had sun on the balcony all afternoon.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyA_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Greetings from Vilamoura,
Thank you very much for your feedback, it is highly appreciated.
The apartments at Pinhal da Marina have different decoration styles according to the apartment type. However, simple, functional and spotlessly clean furniture and equipment is common to all apartments . Yet, we try our best to continuously improve the common areas for our customers to enjoy the sun, the green areas and refreshing pools.
Best regards,
Pinhal da Marina Apartamentos Turisticos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were lucky to get a top floor 3 bedroom, 2 bath apt with a large balcony with a great view south toward the coast and harbor. The 2 major bedrooms are very tiny, so you have to use hallway closets. The 3rd bedroom was little more than an L-shaped closet with 2 single beds, so we just used this as a storage closet. On the other hand, the kitchen, dining room and living room were very spacious. We cooked many of our meals ourselves and had scenic meals on the balcony, but of course there are many nice pubs and harbor side restaurants in the center of town - an easy 15-20min walk from the resort. There are also some supermarkets within walking distance in town (Eg, Spar) where you can get a good variety of groceries, spirits and cooked take-out food. The grounds, gardens and pools are very nice and the whole gated community is very comfortable and secure. The staff were exceptionally nice and helpful, but be sure to arrive before the 6pm closing time for Reception. The general location of the resort is on a hillside in a pleasant neighborhood, away from noise and traffic, but easily accessible to the central harbor village or the lengthy beach. In summary, a very nice place for a quiet vacation near the sea for either families or adults, but be advised of the very small bedrooms.

Room Tip: Adults - Try to get a top level suite with a balcony facing south-west. Families - try to get a ground level pool-side for easy access to the pools and children's play areas.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank odan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Good morning,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pinhal da Marina. We are indeed pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We agree that some apartments have smaller rooms. In fact, Pinhal da Marina was designed and built in different stages. The architect who was in charge of the initial phase was a very prestigious and award-winning professional. He had a very particular conception of houses in which rooms were only for sleeping and so did not need to be large. On the contrary, he thought that the living room, balconies and kitchen had to be spacious to allow family gatherings. When this architect died, another professional worked on the final phase of the construction of Pinhal da Marina, he maintained the same set of architectural features but with larger rooms.
Best regards,
Pinhal da Marina Apartamentos Turisticos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location, quite and peaceful surroundings.
Reception staff were excellent,friendly and extremely helpful..
We were in a 2 Bed Apartment , very spacious and clean.
The kitchen area was old fashioned and could do with a revamp.

Room Tip: If staying in 2 Bed make sure to request top Apartment as others in the block are not as bright !
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerrymcS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Good morning,
Thank you very much for your review. We are indeed glad to hear that you enjoyed the settings and service at Pinhal da Marina.
We are in the process of modernizing some of our apartments and all our studios with view over the gardens have been refashioned this year. We will work on the two and three-bedroom apartments and hope to have it ready for your next visit!
Best regards,
Pinhal da Marina Apartamento Turisticos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A lovely holiday in a lovely location was spoilt by one thing.

We were staying as a group of 3 in an apartment that was meant for 4 people but on arrival were shown to the balcony which only had 2 sun loungers on it.

Later that saw day we went to reception to ask for at least another mere little plastic chair so all 3 of us could comfortably enjoy the balcony and were point blank refused.

Tina the house keeper was one of the most rudest people I have ever had the unfortunate experience of coming across in all my years as an experienced traveller. She was harshly spoken, rude and completely unapologetic.

She told us that because we had a balcony we were not entitled to another chair and only those on the garden level were and there were no spares.

I understood her point that to make allowances for me would mean making allowances for everybody but it is after all a 4 stat establishment and I am a paying customer.

To make matters worse the day after I saw a party of 4 people sat around a table on 4 chairs with FOUR SPARE PLASTIC CHAIRS stacked to the side of them.

It was more the attitude of Tina that angered me most. The usual receptionist was lovely and I am sure she would have dealt with it in a much more hospitable manner.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowball112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p_t12320092010, Gerente geral at Pinhal da Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Good morning,
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inadequate service you experienced with Tina and for the inconvenience caused. Tina has been a member of our staff for over 20 years and her availability and friendliness has always been highly praised by our customers.
Indeed, Pinhal da Marina offers a variety of solutions with apartments with direct access to the gardens or not, overlooking the pools or gardens, with small or large balconies. Consequently, we offer different conditions and at certain times of the year, occupancy levels do not allow specific adjustments in the equipment provided. To avoid such problems in the future, please let us know in advance if you would like get extra equipment and we will certainly do our best to meet your needs.
Kind regards,
Pinhal da Marina Apartamentos Turisticos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews