We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
255
186
57
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
186
57
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkself cateringsmaller poolslight hillsun loungersstudio apartmentthese apartmentspool viewmini marketspar supermarketlovely complextable chairsonsite restauranttaxi homea quiet residential areagreat apartmentsfree safe
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

this was our first visit to this hotel we were very impressed with the size of the rooms
and the well equipped kitchen it even has a dish washer.there is a safe provided free of charge but you will have to hire a router if you want wifi in your room however you can get a free wifi connection in reception or in the restaurant. we did not use the restaurant ( we went self catering we prefer to eat out at different places) so we cannot comment on food but the staff were very helpful and friendly.
the marina and most of the restaurants are about a 15 minute walk and the beach is about 20 minutes be aware the walk back is up hill

Room Tip: if you don`t like or can`t use stairs go for the ground floor as there are no lifts
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I cannot recommend this resort enough. We stayed for 10 days and never had a problem. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, even giving us a map of the local area on arrival. We arrived at the hotel just after 1pm so we expected to maybe have to wait until check in at 5pm but we were shown to our room immediately.

We paid for a pool facing studio apartment which was plenty big enough for the two of us. We had a lovely outdoor terrace with two sun loungers. We also had a clothes maiden which helped dry our clothes/towels in no time! One of the pools was literally seconds from our terrace. There was also a 'family' pool next to the restaurant.

Cleaners came every day except Sunday. They made our bed, replaced the towels and emptied our bins as well as sweeping/mopping the floors. I could not fault the service at all.

The apartment is approximately 15-20 minutes walk away from the Marina which hosts a large variety of bars/restaurants. There is also a Spar supermarket about 10 minutes away. The walk back is on an uphill incline so we started to get taxis back in an evening but the most we ever paid for this was 5 euros including tip.

The catering facilities in the apartment were adequate with several cups, plates and bowls supplied. There is a fridge/freezer, a microwave, a small hob, a kettle and a toaster. We did not have any meals included with our accommodation so we tended to have breakfast/lunch within the apartment and eat at restaurants in the evening.

My one slight complaint is the on-sight restaurant. There wasn't the biggest selection of meals and the breakfast menu was simply bread, cereals and fruit. However with all the local shops and restaurants this wasn't a problem for us and did not effect our overall experience.

I would definitely recommend this resort and I intend to visit again if possible!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mdavis252017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed here last week in September.
Check in was simple, the lady was very polite & showed us to our room. She gave us a little map & wrote on where the supermarkets were which was very helpful, told us about towel hire. Very pleasant.
The room was great, a garden view studio which was equipped with everything you needed - pots, pans, plates, cups, kettle, microwave, cooker, fridge freezer. It was Excellent. Hair dryer, iron & board all included.
Very clean, nice balcony with two chairs & a table.
Beds were ok, nothing special but were not uncomfortable, maid service every day who made the bed & swept the floor, hung the towels.
The pool area is lovely, we had B&B which was continental so I think if we went again we would just go for bed only as we like a cooked breakfast.
The food served at lunch time around the pool was lovely & reasonably priced.
The staff are very polite, helpful & welcoming.
I would definitely return but like I said would be bed only as it isn’t quite a restaurant but more like a cafe- great for lunch time food though.
Everywhere is clean & tidy,its a nice 15 mins walk to the marina and an uphill walk back however a taxi from the marina is only 5 euros - tip included so we walked down & got a taxi back.
I would recommend this place if you don’t want anything up market - spa type facilities -it’s lovely.
My only criticism is that the cleaners would leave a mop with dirty water in the bucket in the store cupboard where the safe was which started to smell. I had to put this outside the door only to see the mop back with dirty water the following day-not pleasant at all but didn’t ruin my holiday or tarnish my opinion.
Go give it a try. You won’t regret it.

Room Tip: Just book bed only
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dougall2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We have just returned from the Pinhal Da Marina Hotel, we booked half board but wished we hadn't breakfast was a continental one . Evening Meal what can i say two thirds of the menu you had to pay extra for not what i would expect of half board . The Bar in the restaurant only had one beer on tap.
The Apartment was very good with everything you need, The complex is situated in a residential area at the top of a long slight hill going down is ok but coming up is quite exhausting especially carrying bag of provisions, A shop on site would be good. There are very few amenities.would we go back there again no too quiet no atmosphere to far out of Vilamoura .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John4043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Pleasantly surprised by the size of the studio apartment we stayed in. We were here for a short three day break and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and most helpful. The apartment was clean and spacious with a complementary bottle of water left for us on our arrival. The balcony had two sun loungers and a table/chairs and we overlooked one of the two swimming pools. The complex was surrounded by trees. Although a good 15/20 minutes walk from the marina we enjoyed the walk and if we felt lazy had a taxi which only cost just over 3 euros. We didnt go to the restaurant at the complex but as we walked past the smell was inviting. We shall be trying it out on our return visit next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews