We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Village Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Rio Apartments(Vilamoura)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Pinhal da Marina(Vilamoura)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Prado Villas(Vilamoura)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (526)
    Filter reviews
    526 results
    Traveller rating
    251
    171
    62
    25
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    251
    171
    62
    25
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsroof terracedolphin poolprincess gardenswashing machinechurch streetbed townhousebuccaneer barmain poolbars and restaurantsthe security guardcobbled streetssun loungersminute walkair conwell stocked supermarkettourist trainapartment complex
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    398 - 403 of 526 reviews
    Reviewed 20 August 2010

    Agent located on site e mailed a link of a beautiful 3 bedroom duplex with en-suite bathroom, balconies, air conditioning and a private roof terrace which was to be ours for 1 week upon receipt of deposit. I had asked for 2 bedroom but was told the 3rd bedroom would be closed off.
    On arrival (10 am) we had to wait for over and hour for the room to be cleaned, then we were shown to a very tired 2 bedroom apartment with no air conditioning! Clearly shocked we disputed the the accomodation and were told we had booked a 2 bedroom and that is what we had, when the issue of air conditioning arose we were told we didn't ask for it-well that's because we were told we had it. In fairness after several complaints we were offered a full refund but that left the problem of having to find alternative accomodation and we were advised by a portuguese agent on the site that the probability of us finding anything else was unlikely. We stayed where we were and made the most of it. An air conditioning unit was brought to us the following day. During our week stay there was no sign of maid service until I queried it on the 5th day, it states in the brochure there is maid service 3 times per week.
    As a whole Old Village is a lovely tranquil place with all you could possibly need on site, staff in the supermarket are always very friendly. The beach to the right of the marina is gorgeous and we found a fantastic restaurant on the last day 'O Vitoria' it is close to the marina highly recommended we only wish we had found it sooner.

    • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dennhart
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 August 2010

    My daughter has just returned from a trip to the Old Village Apts. She stayed in a studio apt with a friend. It was well equipped although there was no fan available. Although I had previously read in one of the reviews that the route back from the Marina at night was a bit dark - I did warn my daughter of this - her and her friend were both attacked by a man at 9.30 pm one evening. They managed to get away but it shook them up!! After that night they got a taxi back which cost them E3.90 - I would definitely recommend not walking home that way, but to get a taxi - especially if you are young girls!

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank lisad123_10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 June 2010

    Booked 10 days at The Old Village Hotel & apartments 15th - 25th May, requested best room as it was our 5th anniversary. Upon arrival it was late and we were shown to our room by the Security Guard. Upon entering the Studio 25A Church Street, we found this to be unacceptable, very dated, smelt musty and shabby, electric sockets hanging off the wall, electric fire wires were coverered with selotape, very dangerous indeed. We indeed complaintd and asked to be moved for 3 days, as a gesture of goodwill but to no avail, if we wanted to move a cost would occur to the sum of 140 euro's, we did not feel we should pay for this, and we made the best of the room throughtout our holiday.

    On a good note, the complex itself was brilliant, we could not fault, 3 lovely restaurants, bar, 3 pools the grounds and gardens were beautiful, the people were lovely, mostly golfers and young families. A 15 min walk to the marina or a 10 min train ride which is a novelty, a good stocked supermarket on site, we would visit the complex again but never stay in a studio as this was unacceptable. Enjoy your holiday.

    Wakefield, West Yorkshire

    • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    2  Thank fabmazza
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 November 2009

    just got back from old village drink and food very expensive ie a pint of local beer £3 50p local spirit with mixer £4 50p omllete with chips and abit of salad £10 50p steak chips £18 00.we ate mostly in the zanzibar the food quality was very good the staff were top class .cassy and linda made our nights in there .memerable tony breen the bar owner was also very a very good host.but he did tend to hog the karioke it wasmore like tony breen in concert but he was very good and we enjoyed the night we went in a couple of other bars in the old village but they were mainly empty. the marina was a 15 min walk or a £4 taxi ride some bars were only £1 50 per pint also the food was good in most places we went in through the day.the beach down there was lovely well worth a day out.

    • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lenordy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 November 2009

    We went to Villamoura on the recommendation of our travel rep. We would definately visit again but would not stay at the Old Village apartments. The first issue is the safety for young children or infact anyone with mobility issues or in a wheelchair. There are just too many cobbles and steps making it a nightmare to negotiate pushchairs. The second issue was an apartment that received very little housekeeping. Beds linen left once the whole week we were there and we had to put it on the beds ourselves and towels changed twice a week. The bin was not changed often enough so , we had to do that ourselves, and the wheelie bins were not exactly convenient, not ideal when you have two kids still in nappies! The bathroom and floors were never cleaned during our week long stay.

    • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank muffinmo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews