We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than I had expected.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Solar do Golfe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Swimming pool with shallow section for children
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Terrace and private garden
Terrace and private garden
Kitchen
Fully equiped Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Entrance
shower room
bathroom
Loulé city market
Swimming pool by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cleoolivi...
london
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Even better than I had expected.”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Paulo and Celine's lovely apartment for a week with my daughter and granddaughter. The apartment is exactly as in the photos, but they didn't give any idea of how wonderfully well equipped it is. There's masses of china, glass, cutlery and kitchen equipment and it's a real home from home. There was nothing we needed which was not available. The little private garden leads directly onto the garden/pool area, which is spotless and well maintained, with a pool boy and cleaners frequently on duty.

We were lucky that the weather was perfect and as there were not many apartments occupied it was very quiet. It's also very well situated, with the Old Village directly over the road and the supermarket only five minutes walk away.

We had a wonderful rest and I would certainly go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location of the apartment within the development - right by the pool and main entrance.
Liked least: Can't think of amything.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avrilgord...
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from this beautiful apartment. It was our first visit to Vilamoura and indeed, Portugal. It was an initial 'thumbs up' when it was only 30 minutes from Faro airport, with a return transfer for under 40€. When we arrived at the apartment we were pleasantly surprised at the size of it - the photo's on here probably don't do it justice. It was very clean and extremely well equiped, with a lovely gesture of a couple of bottles of wine from the owner on arrival, which was very welcomed after our day of travelling! We loved it being on the ground floor, with its little garden and direct access to the pool. We only ate in on one occasion, using the barbeque, but as previously mentioned above, if you felt like staying in to eat, it is extremely well equipped. The Marina, a twenty minute walk, is also beautiful and vibrant on an evening, although you can get the little train that runs past the complex hourly. We decided to get the train down on our last night (7€ for four of us) and wished we had got it sooner as there was much more of Vilamoura to see! We would certainly consider going back to Vilamoura and this beautiful apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there was nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312patsyb
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely location that met all our needs”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

the apartment is very nice and well stocked
The pool and complex area are lovely and relaxing and well kept
The area is a little misleading as is called the old town but it is a really beautiful new village and the houses and flowers around are stunning
Paulo is very concerned for your well being during the trip and is contact by mail
Generally solar do Golfe a great holiday in a lovely place
and we would highly recommended it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D
Camberley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury 2 bedroom apartment in Solar da Golfe in the Old Village, Villamoura”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We all really enjoyed the time there. The setting was absolutely idyllic. We loved The Old Village of Villamoura where we could enjoy everything from fine dining to a drink and a snack. The local supermarket was well stocked and very friendly. The apartment was very comfortable and catered for all our needs. It is set in beautiful grounds with its own rear garden leading straight to the pool area. Being set up in the Old Village it was very peaceful and tranquil - just what we all wanted for a holiday - with the main town of Villamoura and the Marina only a 20 minute walk away. We hired a car but we found it was not absolutely necessary as the area is serviced by a local bus and 2 tourist land trains which take you almost everywhere. The owners were very obliging and always very easy to contact to answer any questions.
We will definitely be booking another holiday in Paulo and Celine's apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday, a true credit to the owners”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at Paulo' apartment, everything was just as described and more. A truly excellent host, and the holiday necessities were excellent as was the cleanliness. We travelled with small children (3 & 1), and found the ground floor apartment perfect, with the outdoor space providing a spacious secure run around for them where we could keep an eye on them too. The pool was easily accessible from the apartment where we didn't need to take everything with us that is required when you have small children!
We also didn't require a car, the holiday train stopped right outside the front gates and took us to the marina and beach. We also visited zoomarine, where the coach picked us up only 5 minutes away from apartment-perfect! All in all a pleasurable experience booking with paulo and celine, they catered for our every need. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WorldTrav...
United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome place to relax and enjoy Algarve!”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was great. Spacious, clean, full equipped kitchen. What we really liked was the wonderful terrace and garden that leads right to the pool – we were able to enjoy our meals outside. The location is very good, a 15 min walk to the Marina, and we have a well-supplied supermarket nearby. Paulo was a great host, we did not see him but everything was well taken care by e-mail and phone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the owner (paulo) was very helpful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing