We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luna Olympus
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$398
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
38
108
115
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
108
115
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrap around balconylow floorbit noisy at nightpool area was nicebreakfast roomeighth floorseparate bedroomrooms are largeself cateringfridge freezergolf tripperfect locationreception areayoung familyplaying golfthe hotel offersfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Hotel was located very centrally , it was above a bar which was open until 6am so if youre a light sleeper ask for rooms at the back. bedroom was huge wit a kitchen and dining area - room was clean and hotel staff were very helpful
breakfast was good, no entertainment but close to shops bars restaurants - yards away loved the holiday , hotel was basic and a bit tired in decor but no problems

Room Tip: Rooms above third floor have a nice view of the marina at the front and are less noisy rooms at the back have a pool view and are quiet
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmartin174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Good Points:
• Great Location, right behind the Vilamoura´s marina.
• Check in was very efficient. Although the room was not ready for us when we
arrived as the cleaning service was delayed.
• We were given the room 305 at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool and
the car parking. It was very large, tidy, huge balcony but rather basically furnished.
• Air Conditioning was working properly which is a plus considering the 34ºC that
was outside the room.

Bad Points:
• Room not very clean.
• Beds are fairly hard and the sofa is too, pillows are awful.
• Toilet was not very clean, it seems the walls have been painted as well as the bath
it looked awful. Curtains and towels were torn.
• The corridors are very dark at any time (a few motion sensing lights would solve that).
• You get at extra bonus; if you are fond on cockroaches then you get them at night
when coming back from a pleasant diner, but don´t worry they are only the big ones.
When complaining to the hotel maintenance manager, she just told us, what
we would expect them to do about it!!!!! This was not the hotel´s responsibility.
Really bad!!!

As for the breakfast, English breakfast and continental breakfast were the options, you have a choice but with products of very low quality. There was an outside area surrounded by bushes where you could sit and eat whilst small birds swooped down on the crumbs.

Apart from what I have described before the only thing I like of this hotel is its position, just back from the Marina, this is wonderful. Good location apart from that not pleasant.

Pool area was normal, packed with guest everywhere.

Room Tip: Get rooms above the 3rd floor and towards the back of the hotel if you want to avoid the noise.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rdsl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I’ve never left a hotel review before, but after reading quite a few poor ones I thought I’d set the record straight. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, for 5 days in mid June 2011.
The hotel is perfect. The rooms are large and spacious. They were cleaned daily and had plenty of space to cook and eat. We ate out each night but there was a large fridge, microwave, electric hob, sick and a table for 6. The bathroom was basic and clean. Perfect for a quick shower in the morning, and before you go out.
Breakfast was a little boring but a good selection for a typical continental breakfast. Hot and cold drinks. Pastries, hams, cheeses, breads, cereal, sausages, eggs etc. Alone with fresh fruit and yoghurt. What else do you expect on a continental breakfast?

Some reviews say the reception is dated. Maybe, but who cares!? How long do you spend in reception!? Also others moan that the hallways are dark. They were till we found the light switch! (This did take us three days as we assumed the reviews were correct) hit the light switch and bingo!

Pool is nice and large, spacious grassy grounds and a tennis court if you can handle the heat.

The location is perfect. About 30 meters to the marina front.

Top Tip: The hotel is above some shops and a few bars. So it makes sense to book a higher floor as that would lessen the noise. Also there is a road at the front, so in the same vein, asking for a rear facing room would also guarantee no road noise. We stayed at the rear and on a high floor so I can’t comment of if the lower floors were actually noisy.

Shops, restaurants and bars a plenty. Great place to go for families, couples and friends.

Ignore the bad reviews. Some people are too picky or just like to find fault. If you want 5* luxury, go and pay 5* luxury prices. If you want, clean, tidy, basic and a great base then this is your place.

Room Tip: higher floor, rear facing
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barnwood100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

had grave thoughts about this place, as reviews very mixed. We have stayed around and in vilamoura for over 20 years. Hotel, apts, villas etc. What are some of you complaining about? For what we paid its excellent value to be this close to marina. Yes reception area a bit dated, but staff friendly and helpful. breakfast typical hotel fayre (if you want english sausage and bacon go elsewhere). Have yet to get english breakfast in portugal in a hotel. massive apartment and balcony overlooking marina (priceless) only seconds to cross the road to marina. Yep, the beds are like concrete, believe me even better hotel beds in portugal are no better. Lovely garden and no fighting for sunloungers, except when busy with lots of portuguese at the weekend. As for the dark corridors, try looking opposite the lift doors and you will see small green LED light, press this switch and hay presto the lights come on (its called saving the planet, by not having lights burning 24hrs). Can definately recommend Sun House chinese just 100yds down the road on left, all you want buffett 10euros. Also expect to pay more to actually eat and drink on the Marina, but we had amazing italian,
think its called Pizzaria and Geleterio Cappricco on the marina, and drinks most nights worth paying for, just to people watch. Had a great time, won't bother staying in other hotels again. in fact i wish i could go back now

Room Tip: request room above 5th floor to be away from traffic noise especially fri/sat night
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lol255notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Great Location, right behind the marina....really lovely room, very spacious and clean. Pool area was magnificent and the staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynsey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews