We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luna Olympus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luna Olympus
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Just came back from the Olympus. Was really Impressed with the room size, location and cost. Ideal for a lads golf trip and my only two negatives would be, it is a bit dated and the breakfast was horrible. Apart from that loved it.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank The-Hotel-Hippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    93
    106
    38
    26
See reviews for
66
83
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed here for a golf holiday, perfect location for bars and restaurants, not that hard to find when staggering home either. PERFECT!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
382 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights whilst golfing with friends.

We had a double bedroom room, really nice, not exactly luxurious, but very functional, clean and tidy with everything you need, perfect for a long weekend golfing.

Hotel breakfast was actually pretty good as most hotels don't really serve a good British breakfast.

Across the road and your are at the marina, 70 yards away, perfect location as it was quiet.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner double, they do vary in size, I had a smaller one, the big ones are really big !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeyAndHisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Went back to the Olympus for Easter weekend, 5th April - 10th April, booked through travelrepublic and everything was great.

Paid £32 per room per night bed and breakfast which is a superb price for this place and the hotel lived up to everything it has before, had a room (518) on the front of the hotel and never heard any noise whatsoever but i do prefer a room at the back to get the sun in the early morning.

Staff were great, place was clean, room was good, towels were fine and the kettle, microwave, toaster, fridge worked fine, what more can you want.

Vilamoura was quite quiet and i had a couple of dodgy days with the weather but who cares, i had fun.

Pure bar (underneath the hotel) has new staff running the place and they were great, hope they do well in making it back to what it was before, Old Tony (Crocodile shoes) needs as much help as he can get.

Booked my airport transfer with yellowfishtransfers.com and they were there waiting both ways, paid 25 euros each way and they did a fine job.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glynnbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I agree with other reviews that the rooms are a good size, clean, that the staff are friendly, the breakfast is fine, and the location is perfect. However I would also say that the decor is dated , that the towels provided are the worst I have ever been given in a hotel, and that the noise from the bars etc is very loud indeed and will stop you sleeping unless drunk. It is not expensive and I guess you pay for what you get, but I would not consider this hotel unless you are on a boys trip, especially in light of the professional female entertainment available in the bar under the hotel !!

Room Tip: get a room on the highest floor posible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickygees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vilamoura hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

If your going away for the weekend to play golf or for a stag party this hotel is ideal. The rooms are very spacious and have everything you need for a self catering break. There is a good size swimming pool and the grounds are well maintained. I would recomend a room above the 5th floor due to noise during busy periods as there are a few bars close by. The breakfast isint great, just a basic continental choice but there are plenty of better options near by. If your playing golf most courses are about 5-10 mins away and the hotel provides a free shuttle bus.

The hotel is very central and has everything you need close by. The hotel is set one street back from the Marina where there is a wide variety of bars and retaurants. There is a great bar called Figo's where you can watch every football match on TV and serves good food. There is also a good restaurant called the Mayflower, a bit pricey but very nice. If you fancy a flutter in the casino it a short 5min walk away. If you are a beach person then that too is a 5min stroll away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 5th floor due to potential noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

If you are going with friends on a stag weekend or just a few golf buddies getting away then this is bang on. Lizzy who owns the bar downstairs is great and the hospitality shown by her was fantastic.

The location is second to none and the rooms were huge and really clean.

Room Tip: one facing the pool is best for quietness, other side for those who don't care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FinbarAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Portobelo
Dom Pedro Portobelo
#17 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#26 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Olympus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Olympus

Property: Luna Olympus
Address: Lote H1 Avenida da Marina, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-401, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Luna Olympus 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna Olympus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympus Sun Hotel
Olympus Vilamoura
Hotel Olympus Vilamoura
Olympus Sun Vilamoura
Luna Olympus Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing