We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Bonita at twilight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bonita at twilight
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Villa Bonita at twilight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClaireyJ1...
Evesham
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I do not normally write reviews but felt I had to this time. We stayed here with 5 friends to celebrate a special birthday and could not have asked for anything better. The villia is so spacious and clean and has everything you need for a perfect stay. Linda who is the local representative was very pleasent and went above and beyond.
Would highly recommend Browns bar located not too far away. Food was superb.
Excellent service off the local taxi company Ellite Travel who took us everywhere, even to the local supermaket and waited while we shopped.
Would definitely like to return here one day. Have been very spoilt with this villa. Its fantasic.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated.
We have a wonderful villa set in a superb garden, but without doubt one of our strongest assets is Lynda our local manager.
Best regards
Ralph
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186411Mag...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Family of 6 adults & 1 infant under 1 traveled 1st week May.
Transfer time less than 30mins with Hoppa.

Greeted by host (Lynda) who guided us through villa, amenities & local attractions.

Cot bed, high chairs (x2) available & in good condition.
Pool was not heated as expected upon arrival but this was soon sorted and worked a treat for our grandaughter to enjoy.
Upstairs balcony not available but we would not have used it anyway.

Gardens & pool absolutely massive and very well maintained, the fresh lemons are amazing! Good quality sun loungers & plenty of outdoor furniture. Pool was large & clean, roll out cover and nets available. There was no outdoor shower head, slide or diving board as in images but again it didn't effect a very good villa experience. High security gates & very private.

Fully working kitchen with everything you need for indoor & outdoor dining.
Beds comfortable with duvets and cotton sheets, clean towels and plenty full in all bathrooms.
Only one toilet roll per bathroom so add it to your shopping list....

Located in a very quite area, it's so peaceful and relaxing. Bins are a few minutes walk away as they're not kept on site. Browns Sports Bar is a 5 minute walk and highly recommended for food and drinks. There's a couple of other restaurants within walking distance we tried Baz & Paula's and also a Portugese (can't remember name sorry) but they didn't meet Browns quality.
The nearest shop is a good walk! We used taxis for our 'big' shop then walked to Spar for our bread. If sauntering it was about an hour round trip. We didn't hire a car but owner was helpful when we enquired. Villamoura marina is stunning and took us about 1h 15 to walk at a leisurely pace, it's a nice flat walk. Taxi back was €9

Overall this villa is exactly what we wanted. We had a fabulous holiday at Villa Bonita. We was impressed by the host Lynda who went the extra mile to help us print boarding passes. The villa is clean & peaceful in a good quite location. Exactly as we wanted a relaxing break with nice walks. It's good standard accommodation with heating, fans & a/c for all weather eventualities.

Our family would definitely return to Villa Bonita.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisandL...
Staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great villa - perfect group/family stay!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 6 and stayed in Villa Bonita for a week in April. We were met by the agent who showed us around and helped us to get our bearings on the map. She was more than helpful and very friendly. The Villa itself had 4 good sized bedrooms, a large lounge with a bar area, kitchen, dining room and a great pool! We spent most of our time outside as the weather was great and the garden was huge. Enough space to place frisbee and cricket! The pool was heated (on request) and was where we spent most afternoons. The villa is in a good location and about a 10 min drive away from vilamoura where there are shops, bars & restaurants etc and 20 mins from Vale Do Lobo (fancier bars/restaurants). A taxi to vilamoura was approx 10€ and about 23€ to Vale Do Lobo. The only things that could be better (I'm being very picky with this) is the pool had no net so we couldn't really clean the leaves out. Also the sun loungers around the pool were on their last legs. 1 of them completely broke and another 2 very uncomfortable due to the fabric being so worn and ripped. However I would highly recommend this villa, it was clean, modern, in a great location with a super pool!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thank you for your review.
We improve the villa each season based on the reviews and requests of our guests.
We have added extra Kitchen equipment. Including a full collection of unbreakable outdoor dining place settings, suitable for Children and garden and pool area use.
New Pool furniture ; replaced each year. Replaced in May (02) 2015

We have also added a full garden room for the 2015 season ( completed May 2015).


I hope to have you back to visit soon.
best regards
Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing