We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top tapas at the marina”
Review of Uniko

Uniko
Ranked #105 of 193 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Mississauga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Top tapas at the marina”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Please disregard 3 Irish reviews on this gem of a restaurant in the Vilamoura marina. This happens on trip advisor sometimes,many excellent reviews and then one or two from another planet. My wife and I ordered four Tapas and all were excellent.30 euros for gourmet class tapas,with drinks,1 desert and tip. One of our nicest meals on the Algarve. Keep it up Uniko and place those Irish reviews in the rubbish.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Perry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    128
    56
    47
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients, great food, beautiful location!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch here. Smoked salmon with figs, fried fresh calamari, baked Brie , and the bacalao with potato dish all awesome !
Highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank banditandzizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Why did I not listen to Trip advisors Reviews!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Like previous reviewer we visited Uniko last year and it was good! Returned again this year and it disappointingly poor, both the the food and the service! We previously visited Bistro d'Artes Jonnie Pratt's ( the Owner/Chef) previous restaurant in Almancil a number of times and there is no way it can be the same Chef cooking in Uniko! Is Jonnie only using his name for this Restaurant in Villamoura? Big mistake in my opinion! Overall a very poor experience in Uniko and would not recommend going there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
340 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very poor meal”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This place was superb last year. This year we returned and it was really poor. My steak was overcooked and like an old boot. My son was happy but the others did not like theirs either. Overpriced and poor service. Would not return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bambergfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't eat there...”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I was looking for something to eat. The location is great. And that the only thing great at this place.
The food was full of oil and expensive. The stuff is slow and can't even bring the check without a translator.

Helpful?
4 Thank Udi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uniko also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Uniko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing