We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Soggiorno e cucina con forno a microonde e piano cottura
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Soggiorno e cucina con forno a microonde e piano cottura
Os Pinheiros
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Soggiorno e cucina con forno a microonde e piano cottura
Os Pinheiros
pool area
Camera da letto centrale
Di fronte un'altra camera da letto centrale
Camera da letto con bagno centrale
Camera da letto superiore
Front of house balcony
BBQ area
Much needed shade in the summer sun :)
Falesia beach - near to house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LauLou16
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in great location”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely 10 day stay at Os Pinheiros in June/July 2017 as a family of two couples and a toddler. We booked via holiday lettings and messages were responded to fairly promptly by Jay. Trevor and Jill live on site and welcomed us on arrival with a drink. They were extremely helpful and friendly throughout the stay even allowing us an early check in and somewhere to leave our bags due to a late flight on the day of departure. The villa has good sized bedrooms; two on the first floor with one bathroom and one larger bedroom on the second floor with another bathroom. We were provided with a travel cot and high chair for our little one which was really handy. The villa is well equipped with all kitchen items you would need along with some toys and books left behind by others. Trevor and Jill provided us with tea, coffee and milk and we were able to buy large bottles of water from them so we didn't have to carry them from the supermarket. The property covers three floors with the entrance to the villa on the first floor. The balcony adjacent to the open plan sitting room/kitchen was great any time of day but we used it most last thing on an evening. The pool area is fab! It's really well kept with good quality furniture. We made use of the barbecue twice during our stay and really enjoyed having this facility. Although the pool / outside area is shared with the adjoining villa there wasn't anyone staying in it whilst we were there so we had it all to ourselves. This was great for us but it is big enough with enough furniture not to have been a problem if there had been others there.
The villa is in a fantastic location in a quiet residential area about 10-15 mins easy walk to Vilamoura marina. A few minutes walk is some small bars/cafes (next to Spar supermarket) which cater for more of the locals than tourists and offer a friendly service with cheaper prices than the busier areas. Spar and Jaffers supermarkets are easy walking distance with plenty of choice including fresh meat counter for buying supplies to cook on the barbecue. Would highly recommend the chicken takeaway place just off the main road for cheap and delicious lunch / dinner.
The tourist train stops just by the Spar and runs roughly every 20 mins every day. This was great for familiarising yourself with the area and our little boy loved it.
Recommendations for restaurants would be Branganca Mar with traditional Portuguese dishes located in the little square just before the Marina, also in this square is Natraj Indian restaurant which we enjoyed. The marina is more pricey but actually not as expensive as we anticipated. We enjoyed meals in Il Lamparo (Italian), Akvavit (Swedish/Portuguese) and The Mayflower.
We went to Zoomarine for the day; animals, water park, theme park. It was very enjoyable and plenty to do although most of the water park slides were not suitable for our toddler as he is under 1 metre tall. You can book online with a discount of 15% and take booking confirmation on smartphone. You can also pay extra for the bus to take and bring you back to Vilamoura with various pick up points.
All in all we had a fantastic stay and would def recommend Os Pinheiros

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset england
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank for your kind review Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DVAmato
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful winter sun break ”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a wonderful winter sun break at this Villa. Jill was very responsive to emails and booking was very easy.
Jill and Trevor live on site and are on hand for any advice you need whether it's where to eat or where to shop. They also very kindly lent us their bikes which gave us the ability to explore the area a lot more.
The villa is very spacious, although their was only 2 of us. It has 3 balconies, 1 just enough for 2 chairs, another roof top and very sheltered for catching some winter rays, and the 3rd largest for eating outside, so bigger parties will have space to get away from each other. There is a lovely log fire which was welcome on the cool February evenings and heated the whole villa adequately. We didn't use the pool as the weather wasn't warm enough.
Would definitely contact Jill and Trevor if we come to Portugal again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa in a fabulous part of Portugal”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Jill made booking and paying very easy and even arranged our airport transfers. She welcomed us to her lovely villa with communal areas with plenty of space for all of us both inside and out. The villa was the perfect location for the marina and the very picturesque old town. I would definitely recommend staying at this villa, in a well kept, safe and convenient part of Villamoura.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigmur121...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from here where I celebrated my 50th birthday with family and friends.
11 of us.
Villa is actually split into two equal halfs that can be joined up.
Absolutely excellent place with roof top balconies,balconies from the living area and excellent pool area that gets the sun most of the day.
It's ten mins from supermarket and only 15 from marina and situated in a private quiet residential area.
The hosts Jill and Trevor were absolutely brilliant too.
Nothing was too much for them and Jill even filled our fridge with goodies for our arrival.
Handyman Trevor was on site to keep the pool spotless and any small problems were sorted straight away.
Nothing was too much for Jill and Trevor and they went out their way to help you.
Would highly recommend this place for families or even golf parties as it's minutes from the courses.
Thanks again Jill and Trevor we enjoyed your place
Excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecampb...
Airdrie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from os pinheiros villa on Sunday 11th September after spending 12 days with our family (5 adults and 1 child) The villa is very spacious and clean. The pool area is wonderful with plenty of loungers and seating for everyone.The walk to the marina is approx 10 / 15 min from the villa. We would not hesitate to return to os pinheiros as our hosts Jill and Trevor could NOT have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. Thanks for your hospitality and We hope to see you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJ and PJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely ,relaxing and friendly holiday Acommodation”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booking of the villa was easy ,Scott answered all my questions and Jill even telephoned me in England.Scott,Jill and Trevor were very friendly and helpful during our stay.The pool area is lovely and we used the bar b que area a couple of evenings.It is close enough to walk into Vilamoura,we managed without a car.Very comfortable.The balcony areas were lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing