We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovey week in a lovely villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
dennyronn...
kent
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovey week in a lovely villa”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Popa is a large villa set in a beautiful, well kept neighbourhood. The grounds were ample and the pool was very nice. (I was slightly worried from the photos that the gate around the pool would hinder us but it did not at all). The villa is set in a prestigious cul-du-sac of around 8 other huge villas, most of which are managed by Seashell (the company that we booked the villa through). Dora from Seashell met us upon arrival and was very forthcoming in providing us with useful local information such as nice restaurants, the best supermarkets, water park etc.

The villa is a 15 minute walk to either Vilamoura or Quarteria. Personally I preferred Vilamoura as the marina is beautiful with many bars and restaurants that are far superior to Quarteria. The prices around the marina were far more reasonable than I thought they would be, considering the location. It's nice to walk along the promenade in Quarteria for a change and in the evening the promenade is lined with market stalls selling goods.

Personally I think the villa is better than it comes across in the photos. You won't be disappointed! The only negative would be that the two bedrooms in the basement were quite dingy and smelt of damp (due to their location) but we didn't really use these so not much of a problem.

I would highly recommend Villa Popa and really could not fault the villa and its location which really is stunning - it's like living on millionaires row, albeit for a week or two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to know that you have had an overall good experience and that we had something to do with it :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgie18
essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most perfect holiday in your villa . We are two families and this year was extra special as we had our grandchildren . The villa has everything you need . The games room was great for the kids and the very competitive adults . Lovely bbqs in the garden and the pool is really safe for the little ones . Will definitely come again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review and i am very happy to know that you had a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allycat99
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay great pool great rooms”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Every room having a bathroom really helps, upstairs balcony has sunset and sunrise sides of maximum sun. Pool and outdoors area were perfect for all our group.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you some other time. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracycB40...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa with lovely pool and gardens”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I booked this villa along with another 2 in the same quiet cul-de-sac through Antonio at Seashell.
We were allowed to arrive early and also keep it untll 1800hrs on our last day and we were met on time on our arrival and shown around.
The upstairs bedrooms (3) all have access to a lovely balcony and its a golf lovers dream as it overlooks the 6th tee of the Pinhal Golf Course.
The villa is large, spacious and very light with a double height lounge with glass to the ceiling.
The pool and gardens are a great size and also there are some lovely old trees providing some nice shady areas.
This villa is well equipped for groups and only a 15 minute walk down to the marina with an array of bars and restaurants (taxi only 5 euros).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Garden area overlooking the golf course
Liked least: basement bedrooms suitable for kids
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
I'm glad to know you have had a lovely stay in our villa. You were impeccable guests and i hope to see you again some other time. Cheers. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana P
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Great house with very friendly & reliable owners!”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Me and my friends spend our Easter Break in the house! The house is very nice and it was super clean! Exactly as it is on the pictures. Especially, the bedrooms in the first two floors were all very nice, each having its own bathroom! However the two bedrooms (for 3 people total) in the basement lack a bit in the nice design as the bedrooms in the upper floors!

The area is really nice and quiet and the house is located right next to a golfing area.

The owners are really nice and very reliable. We felt really welcomed and the overall organization went well!

We all had a great time!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archie_Ti...
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Value, Good location, just take it for what it is.........”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at Vila Popa. 11 Lads from 24 - 50 went in late Jan - Early Feb. We were really pleased with the communication from the agents who helped with transport and transfers. First impressions were excellent and the space in the property is amazing. 5 Bedrooms above ground and two basement rooms were more than adequate and living area was large, spacious and light, Games room is a garage with a rather poor pool table, fussball and Table tennis table. Kitchen fully equipped and really appreciated the welcome pack. Swimming pool was heated ( at extra cost ) and just outside was barbeque area too.

I can honestly say, there is plenty for your money if you can overlook a few obvious niggles which really didnt bother us but may annoy some.

Due to time we went, all bedding was very musty, like not been aired / lived in for a whileand so we all commented on unpleasant few night till villa was aired through.

Electrics kept tripping out almost with comical regularity when more than a few things on and as it gets freezing at nights we had air con on heat. It really didnt like that and kettle / cooker on as well.

Pool table needs a refurb as is really very poor which was a shame.

Other than these and a few dodgy areas that really need some attention the villa is absolutely ideal for large parties who are not too fussed about the finer details.

We would definately go back and would suggest that if you go in Jan / Feb then take you PJ's as it gets nippy at night.

Its about 15 mins to the Marina, down hill all the way there and uphill all the way back.

Lovely, quiet neighbourhood and clean and tidy villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Musty Bedclothes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERT M
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT GOLF VACATION”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Oct 25TH - Nov. 5TH
We were a group of 8 men celebrating our 45 TH year of golf together and wanted to do something special. We couldn't have chosen a better venue. The accom. were perfect for us.. Lots of room , very comfortable ,great pool and basement games room a bonus. Sure there were some short comings but for us they meant nothing as the pros definitely out weigh the neg. The Villa was as described just a short walk to the Marina and in close proximity to many Golf courses which were outstanding.. We would stay here again. The villa was great for us but may not suit couples who maybe a little more fussy. Outstanding value for the price.
Sorry I hit the wrong rating should be Good

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location . pool, privicy
Liked least: The property is a little tired.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing