We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple sublime”
Review of A Taberna - Casa de Petiscos - CLOSED

A Taberna - Casa de Petiscos
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 May 2014

At the first view you just think is a snack point or something else.
But, afterwards, when you come inside, you feel looks likes you are in a real Portugal, that simple one and the best one. Cosy and charming.
A rustic place with big tables (inside), likes a big family, where you can go with friends/family and eat the delicious they prepare there.
Isabel was the person whom attend, she is very simpatic and friendly.
You can choose a variety of tapas (kind of omelet), of your preference, all good portions and a nice and cold pint of Sagres beer (national product).
I went two times for a dinner, very easy to find, is just at the corner of the marina.
Enjoy!!
Tchau Portugal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SandraStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
697Filipa, Gerente at A Taberna - Casa de Petiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your opinion, are waiting for you in a next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

What a fantastic little restaurant. We had read the reviews and been recommended to this small authentic Portuguese restaurant and when we managed to get to trying it, we were most definitely not disappointed.

Traditional Portuguese food in a great little restaurant with very attentive staff and excellent value for money.

We look forward to being able to return in the not too distant future and will most definitely be recommending this little gem to our holiday rental guests and friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Quintsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
697Filipa, Gerente at A Taberna - Casa de Petiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your opinion, are waiting for you in a next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We absolutely loved this place with its authentic Portugese tapas. We dined both lunchtime and had dinner. The Tapas both times was excellent. If you fancy something different and authentic, with great house wine at reasonable prices then this is the place to go!

Thank DB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
697Filipa, Gerente at A Taberna - Casa de Petiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your opinion, are waiting for you in a next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We found this by chance as it did not come up at the top of TripAdvisor and was not recommended by the hotel but we went for lunch and again for dinner. The service was really good with really friendly and helpful staff. The tapas were lovely and wine by the carafe was very good - both food and wine very good value for money. Whilst this is much more a tapas restaurant than a full on 3 course restaurant, it is one of the best places we found whilst in Vilamoura and we would definitely recommend and return. We went as a couple but the layout had large tables so would be great for a large group and small tables outside which during the day got plenty of sunshine were lovely for a drink.

1  Thank JWH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
697Filipa, Gerente at A Taberna - Casa de Petiscos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014
Google Translation

Desde já, muito obrigada pela sua avaliação.

Muito obrigada pelo seu comentário!
De facto a observação que colocou, também nos faz alguma confusão " como é que 90% dos clientes recomendam a taberna e o restaurante não se encontra nas primeiras posições?! Do TripAdvisor?!

Mais uma vez muito obrigada e esperamos por si numa próxima visita.

Att.
A gerência

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Most unusual food we found during our recent holiday. Their green (as opposed to the usual tomato base) fish soup contained a lovely piece of white fish on a thick wedge of bread plus loads of garlic.l We also had "stone soup" which was thick with meat, veg and beans and was very similar to one of the Black Country's traditional dishes known as "grouty pudding". Would not suit roast beef and gravy lovers but the tapas (we had chopped pieces of pigs' liver with herbs, fried cuttlefish and battered sardine fillets) were lovely and the place - which is quite tiny - was full of locals, albeit with their rather noisy kids. The sangria was potent - so we had two jugs! This was on Saturday lunchtime and there would not have room for any other diners - obviously popular.

Thank CFDBlackCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taberna - Casa de Petiscos also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing