We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in quiet surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Ground floor apartment set within a small, quiet complex of 24 apartments with pool and gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor apartment set within a small, quiet complex of 24 apartments with pool and gardens
Private Walled garden overlooking pool.  Lockable gate to keep the toddlers in! Spacious lounge.  English TV and full WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Ground floor apartment set within a small, quiet complex of 24 apartments with pool and gardens
Private Walled garden overlooking pool.  Lockable gate to keep the toddlers in!
Spacious lounge.  English TV and full WiFi
Dining area
Lounge
Kitchen with all the mod cons!
Bedroom 1 with full AirCon
Bedroom 1 with full AirCon.
Bedroom 2 with full AirCon.
Bedroom 2 with full AirCon
Family bath/shower room with double sinks.
Pool and gardens
Showing entrance into apartment from front.  Private parking slot provided.  Plenty visitors parking
Pool side 4 sun beds supplied.
Vilamoura Marina by Night.  A beautiful holiday resort.
Take the Motorised Train to Vilamoura or the beach.  Stops on main road near to the apartment
Zoo Marine in Albuferia is a fantastic great value day out for the whole family.  25 mins drive.
Aquashow in Vilamoura is a fun-filled and exhilarating day-out for everyone.  15 mins drive.
Lots of boat excursions are available to book around the Algarve coast.  Book on the marina.
Visit the Roman Ruins of Cerro da Vila in Vilamoura, just a short walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Siobhan Q
County Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in quiet surroundings”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for a week in the middle of September. We had a nearly 3 year old and 4 month old with us. When we arrived there was a bottle of wine, rolls and ham which was a very nice touch. The apartment is modern and very well equipped and the dishwasher and washing machine were a godsend. There are lots of English channels on the tv and the wifi is excellent. There is air conditioning in the bedrooms but not in the living area. This wasn't really an issue as once you keep the windows opened and shutters closed it stays nice and cool.
The garden area has a table and chairs and also nice loungers for sitting by the pool. The pool is about 15ft from the gate which is very handy. The gate is nice and safe too. We always tied something around it aswell just to be extra cautious. As others have said, the pool is very cold but it didn't seem to bother my nearly 3 year old! There was never more than 2 or 3 other people around the pool so we mostly had it to ourselves.
There is a bar around the corner that serves food. We never had any but drink is cheap and they are very friendly and good for booking a taxi if you don't want to walk to the marina. Taxi costs between €3.40 and €5 in general.
The spar is about 8/10 minute walk away and is well stocked. There is another supermarket called jafers another 3 minutes walk and we found this cheaper and had more choice.
Near the spar there are a number of small bars that also serve snacks/sandwiches and breakfast. Both very reasonable. There is a restaurant called Martinellis in the same area that serves amazing food, lovely wine and very friendly staff.
The marina is about 15 minutes away but it is a nice walk. there are lots of nice restaurants here depending on what you like but something for everybody.
If you are not averse to walking and like peace and quiet then this place is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Hello Siobhan,

Thank you so much for your detailed, helpful review.

It's great to hear the apartment worked well for your young family and you made the most of the pool and peaceful surroundings. As you mention, the apartment is within 15 mins walking distance to the Marina and shorter distance to other cafes, restaurants, shops and supermarket.

Martinelli's restaurant sounds great, thanks for the suggestion! We personally haven't tried it but will sure to do so on our next stay 2018.

Thanks for your 4 star review. I'm sorry we just missed short of the 5 stars most other guests have given us. I understand this was due to the lack of instructions for the kitchen appliances/hot water and guest book. I hope this didn't cause too much inconvenience? These suggestions will be addressed and placed in the apartment ASAP.

Once again, thanks very much for such a helpful review and we hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Nigel, Becky, Florence and Margot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WannaBWan...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunny walled garden right by pool brilliant!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a great family sized apartment, walking distance to the marina and beach but the bonus for us with small children is the private walled garden by the pool so we know are safe and can't wander into the pool alone.

The apartment complex was very quiet and we had the pool to ourselves most days. Felt like a Villa at times!

The apartment is perfectly sized and the closest one to the pool. Very large family bathroom wth two sinks, bath/shower, toilet and bidet. Air con in both rooms, good sized, comfy beds and pillows and plenty of wardrobe space.

The garden area is perfect for catching the sun and also to 'contain' children safely so they can play without fear of them going into the pool.

The garden furniture has been upgraded since these pics were taken, very smart black/grey wicker table and chairs with large umbrella.

Can't complain at all here. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Hi James and Rebecca

Thanks for your great review - really pleased to hear the gated garden worked for you. Also that you made good use of the pool.

Hopefully, we will see you next year? We'd love to have you back.

Nigel, Becky, Florence and Margot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Hi Pauline

Thank you for your very detailed review. Its good to hear you and your friends had a great time in Vilamoura and found the apartment as you expected. Yes, we love the Old Village too with its quaint streets and cafes/shops/restaurants.

I'm not sure which beach you were going to, but the nearest one to the apartment is around 20 mins walk to Vilamoura? Falesia beach (which in our view is a fantastic beach!) is around 30 mins walk. Or you can get the motorised train which stops very near to the apartment.

Its good to hear you found the booking process easy and straightforward.

Sorry to hear about the music from the other guests. All the other apartments are privately owned and owners respect the wishes of others. Our local Portuguese speaking property manager would have helped if this was causing any distress but she was not made aware.

A detailed information pack is provided in the apartment, giving emergency numbers, medical centre addresses etc and visitor recommendations. Sorry if you missed this.

The Wednesday markets are interesting! Cheap and cheerful and great bargains. The Loule market (Saturday) is much better, as is visiting the traditional Portuguese town itself - well worth it.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Nigel, Becky, Florence and Margot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gaggsy
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thumbs up!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Comfortable apartment,pool could not be nearer,quiet usually,some days it felt like having our own private pool.Personally I would prefer a tumble drier to a dishwasher but not essential.100 metres to nearest restaurant or 10 minutes walk to local Spar and some cafe/bars.An easy 20 minute walk to the Marina with an excellent choice of bars and restaurants quite reasonably priced.I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review Ken. So glad to hear you had a nice time and you made the most of the great facilities Vilamoura Marina has to offer. Also that the pool was quiet and peaceful, which we get from other reviews.

I have to say having a request for a tumble dryer is a first for us! We tend to find the washing dries very quickly on the clothes airer (provided) in average +85C heat! Tumble driers are considered a bit environmentally unfriendly. Hope this didn't cause too much inconvenience to your stay?

Its great to hear you stay again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Nigel, Becky, Florence and Margot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our first time to Vilamoura but we have rented other apartments in other Algarve resorts for many years.

This apartment is exactly how the profile describes it. Its spotlessly clean and comfortable. Very spacious and bright and breezy.

The apartments are in lovely gardens with a great pool. Quiet and plush area of Vilamoura brilliantly located for the supermarket and shops/cafes etc.

My only 1 tiny gripe if I had to be pushed is that the pool wasn't heated but I appreciate this isn't always possible/practical and rare for pools to be so.

For the money this is an excellent choice to rent privately in Vilamoura. We would even return to this property in the future which we dont usually do as we like to do other things. We had a lovely time.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks for your great review Alison. Really great to hear you had a great time. Also that you might want to return in the future!

Nigel, Becky, Florence and Margot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella11...
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment 15 mins walk to Marina”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in this apartment for a week. Lovely apartment in a quiet location. Well laid out and very clean. On ground floor so close to pool which was very quiet most days. No problem getting sun beds! In fact the two sun beds that were in the apartment were the most comfortable that you could find. Everything you need is there and we hope to revisit again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Hi Majella

Thanks for your great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.

It's great to hear the apartment has everything you needed. We try to make it very much a home from home experience!

Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Nigel, Becky, Florence and Margot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashmurphy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had everything we needed”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Bright and spacious apartment with every utensil & appliance we could possibly need. Pool area was lovely & quiet. Great location to Marina. Nigel was great to deal with before we arrived. All queries dealt with very quickly. Only negative was nowhere to store bags after check out but this would not impact us recommending to others or stop us from booking again. We will be back . Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you very much Aisling and glad you had such a great holiday.

Sorry you had trouble with the bags; my property manager does everything she can to allow people to stay in the apartment for as long as possible in time to turn it around for the next guests. Very occasionally, in peak season, we need to stick by the 1000 check-out time. I am sure you can understand why this is required.

Of course you are welcome back!

All the best,

Nigel, Becky, Florence and Margot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing