We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Toja

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Golf course at bottom of garden
Private Driveway leading to Games Room
Decking area
Lounge
Lounge Area
Lounge
Dining area for 8
Dining area
Stairs
Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast area
Upstairs Front Balcony
Golf course view from Balcony
Upstairs landing and chill out area
Landing
Upstairs landing and chill out area
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 walk in shower room (The Golfers Room)
Jack & Jill Single Bedrooms Bathroom (The Zebra rooms)
Upstairs bedroom 2 king size
Upstairs bedroom 2 king size
View from Upstairs bedroom 2
Upstairs bedroom 2 bathroom
Bedroom 2 Walk in Shower bathroom
Games Room
Games Room
Games Room
Local Beach
Local Beach
Local Beach
Marina
Local Beach
Marina
The Old Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tommyp669
Upminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday in this Villa, booked for 1 week and we didn't want to leave. The pictures do not do the Villa justice and its a lot bigger than it looks. The pool, view and locaton were perfect for us. We travelled with 4 adults and 1 toddler and everyone was well catered for. We will be booking again next year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP83WestM...
West Midlands, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb villa and location- highly recommended”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 days with a party of 8 people (including a teenager and 2 year old). The villa exceeded our expectations in that it is spacious and very clean. The outdoor space in particular is wonderful- very modern and lots of seating. Lovely views of the golf course although we only saw 3 or 4 golfers per day.
The villa is perfectly located in a pretty street but just a stones throw away from the Old Village where there are a few bars and restaurants and a small supermarket. We got everything we needed from the supermarket for our stay including freshly baked breads.
The Buccaneer bar was a favourite particularly during happy hour! The O Cafe was great fri breakfast and other meals.
The walk to the marina took us 15-20 mins depending on pace and we found the restaurants to be very reasonable. Perhaps the drinks were slightly more expensive around €3-4 per pint of lager (cheaper than home!). There is a small shuttle train that goes from Four Seasons hotel (2 min walk from villa) which takes you to the marina and also Falesia Beach. It cost us about €3 per person return. Great fun especially when they play the music!
There are a few steps at the villa which we were very mindful of with our little one but she navigated these well.
I look forward to returning to see some of the planned modernisations to the villa but overall it was great. I wouldn't hesitate to rebook! We were gutted to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda P
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa and resort!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just about to fly home from a fantastic 9 days at the Casa Toja Villa. Would thoroughly recommend, the villa is spotlessly clean and very modern. The photos do not do it justice it was much bigger than we expected and it had all the amenities needed for 2 families of teenage and young children. The villa is very spacious and in a superb location just a walk away from the old village which has several lovely bars and restaurants with character and good food and drink. Would recommend Casa do Largo in the old village, the food and service was excellent. Only a 20-25 minutes walk from the marina with plenty of life - we had a fab day parasailing from there.
All in all an excellent holiday and we are all disappointed to be leaving - you won't be disappointed if you choose to stay here!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa was great with plenty of space for two families.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Toja is a great villa with lots of space. It's location in the old town allows access to nearby restaurants and the marina is only a 20 min walk away. The views over the golf course are lovely and the villa is very clean and well maintained. The kids loved the pool which is a good size. Worth noting if you have very small children there are a few steps both inside and out. Overall a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Late access not allowed in until 4
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda349...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic, clean, huge, everything you need”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was in a perfect area within vilamoura. The villa had everything you need and more, very roomy with plenty of space for our family of eight. exceptionally spotless and lovely decor. Would definitely recommend the villa and am sure that we will return.

Plenty of lovely eating places within easy reach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area where it was and the space within the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anderli2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super villa in a great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a nine night stay in Casa Toja. On arrival the villa and pool were found to be spotless and everything looked much better than in the photos, so a great start. There was Wi-Fi which is a must these days and as we were here during the world cup, a real necessity as there were no channels on the tv that were showing any games so we could still watch some footie via the i-pad.
The weather was extremely hot for most of our stay so having the air conditioning was a must and the pool also saw a lot of action.
I have stayed in this area before in a different villa but this one was in much better condition and had better facilities. There were only two of us so we were rattling around a bit but it would easily accommodate 6-8 adults.
The villa looks onto the golf at the back and for the first 5-6 days we didn't see any golfers so I guess they were doing work on the course but when they did appear, you were not bothered by them at all.
The villa is a couple of minutes walk from the Old Village and here you will find a small supermarket and a number of bars and restaurants. We went a couple of times and there are restaurants to suit different budgets but we especially like the Princess Garden and we always go when in this area.
If you don't want to cook then there are also places that do take away and then you can eat your pizza and wine back at the villa while overlooking the pool and golf course.
Vilamoura marina is only a 5 minute taxi ride away and well worth a visit as it's full of restaurants and bars and good for people watching and dreaming of owning a yacht.
All in all we love this area of Vilamoura and this is the best accommodation that we have stayed in so far so I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of villa and facilities
Liked least: Mattresses were too firm for my personal liking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing