We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service”
Review of Buzios Beach Club

Buzios Beach Club
Ranked #138 of 194 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant and bar on the beach in Vilamoura Marina Located on the beach with a fabulous view of the ocean, this is a modern and elegant space, with a menu that offers fresh fish and specialties such as the delicious whelk feijoada (bean stew), accompanied with champagne sangria. If you prefer lighter meals, after a morning on the beach, come and savour a variety of salads and sandwiches, enjoyed on our patio while your children play in the sand. Suggestions: Whelk Feijoada (bean stew) Shrimp kebab with piri-piri sauce Tiger prawns with all the trimmings Clams ‘Bulhão Pato’ style
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous service”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stopped in for a shandy during our stroll along the beach. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the view amazing. Although i didn't eat there, the food that was being served to other tables looked delightful. I'd definitely recommend trying this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    60
    26
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreadful Service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location but found the service very poor. May have been due to staffing levels? Beware.......!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stumagoo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very clean and fresh”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We went in on the first day of opening, it was so fresh and clean. Very pleasant and attentive staff

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“JUST RIGHT”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Went here on first day and thought we were in paradise. Excellent for lunch, right on beach so view fab. Only had light/liquid lunches here and very reasonable. Very fresh fish always available .Will go back on this years visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always fun”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Yes Buzios is always fun, great location on the beach and super fish. The Sole was great as always and the service good. The menu is a bit limited which is advantageous because it is therefore fresh. My annual visit to Vilamoura would not be the same without a long and liquid lunch at Buzio's. It's not cheap but excellent. Mike Vaudin. Guernsey

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJudge546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buzios Beach Club also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Buzios Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing