We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shared swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Shared swimming pool
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Shared Swimming pool
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark W
Vilamoura, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Appartment”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for four nights whilst looking to purchase a property of our own - including one that we had seen on the development. The place was clean and very well presented by a very professional letting agent. A good location about 25-30 minutes walk from the marina

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rui Justino
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaybee471
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa, location and holiday for the whole family. Highly recommended”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our party of 6 including 2 under 10 have just returned from the villa and what can I say... well what a relief it looks like it does from the pictures, the location is great as you are not in the thick of it at the Marina with the rest of the tourists. The walk to the Marina is around 40 mins but pleasant. There is a local shop albeit a 15 min walk away however, the rooms are excellent, the pool is safe for children, you are in a gated and small complex and therefore feel very safe. I would definitely recommend a holiday here. The only 'bug bear' is the taxi situation but that can be attributed to the season so a car would be a good idea should you wish to explore. Overall it made our holiday and the service from Zita ( Clever D's Rep) is excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rui Justino
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinHem...
Hemel Hempstead
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay and will return!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Terracos Da Vinha (No.31) for 11 nights. For our group of 4 the villa was in an ideal location, around 30 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the Marina. For our group it was very comfortable, plenty of room, good Wi-Fi and air conditioning in the lounge and all bedrooms. We were equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine, rattan outdoor furniture and a built in BBQ (which got plenty of use).
The villa is on a private gated development of 36 villas (18 face the road, 18 face the pool), all of which are privately owned, and many of which were un-occupied during our stay. The road is therefore very quiet, as is the pool area.
We love Vilamoura and the surrounding area, and being a 30 minute walk (or 5 euro taxi)from the Marina is ideal. Having previously stayed at 5 local hotels and 2 other self catering developments, this is without doubt top of the list! Book through Clever Details - they were great to deal with and have a local office!
Just 2 minor issues - if bedroom 3 was being used, they would have to use the bathroom of bedroom 1 or 2. Also the swimming pool was best suited to kids, only about 2ft deep for a half, then a dividing wall, followed by the other end from 2ft to 5ft, so you couldn't dive in and swim lengths!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gthompso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was perfect! It was beautifully presented, set in gorgeous manicured grounds with a well maintained swimming pool that was perfect for toddlers and adults alike. We felt perfectly safe with our four year old running around as the complex was gated and the grounds were well tended with no hazards. As we were a bit out of season we had the pool to ourselves which was a real luxury. The house was well maintained and very spacious, lovely open sitting room but with the privacy of three bedrooms upstairs, it felt like a real home from home. The views from the bedrooms are exactly as the photos depict, overlooking a picturesque lake on the golf course. The location was very nice and quiet, away from the crowds of the built up tourist area, but with the added benefit of a small supermarket located 5 minute walk away that sold anything you could possibly need. In terms of the beach I would advise that walking to the marina would take up to half an hour. . . But it is worth it when you get there. We hired a car but there seemed to be a bike hire system that we might employ next time. Finally, the terrace where we dined outside had the benefit of the setting Sun as we ate our evening meal. Altogether perfect. We would love to come here again if we ever get to go on another foreign holiday, and would definitely recommend this gorgeous villa for other holiday makers. Thanks to clever details for making us feel so welcome. Even when we had a slightly problematic journey with a delayed plane and a later than expected arrival at the villa they were there to welcome us and make us feel at home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelliTrev
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Amazing villa!! Walkable to marina by day and takes bout 30 mind but taxi needed at night! Jus one comment need mirrors in the bedrooms!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Thank you for this great review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen I
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning villa, a home from home...”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed at the villa with my family last week, including our 20 month child. Clever D arranged for a travel cot and high chair for us and also taxi transfers to and from the airport. The villa is amazing, we were so happy when we arrived at how modern and spacious it is; it is much better in real life than the photographs on the website. There was plenty of room for our child to play and he spent most of the time playing on the grass outside which was fantastic. There is a communal pool a tiny distance from our villa which was great. The villa was also very clean and practical and there is more than sufficient kitchenware/utensils and crockery and it is all of excellent quality. The villa is set in a private secure area which made us feel safe and assured with having a young child. Free Wifi and air con which was brilliant. There are 2 supermarkets about 5 mins walk away. Taxi's to Vilamoura marina were about a 5 minute drive away and they arrived within minutes of ordering which was handy. The marina is beautiful, great restaurants and cafe bars and the beaches are nice too.There is a view of a golf course from our villa which we believed to be the Old Course but later found out it was the par 3, 4th at Laguna golf course. We spent the majority of our time sat out on the patio area whether it was day or night.
I couldn't fault anything, the Villa was perfect for us and I would also recommend it to anyone. Clever D were very helpful and the email communication beforehand was very prompt and polite. I would definitely stay here again, we are thinking of booking for sometime next year already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet in a beautiful villa
Liked least: distance to walk to take rubbish bags
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood657
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa Great location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked the villa though clever details and they were very helpfully from the word go! We looked at many other properties in Vilamoura but the helpfulness and support from this company defiantly sold it for us not to mention the beautiful property. Everything was organised for us and they even organised us transfers to and from the airport for very little money. The villa it's self is amazing the pictures don't do it justice, very modern and stylish though-out with good quality furniture and appliances. Lovey balcony and a downstairs patio area with a BBQ. We spent 95% of our time on the patio area when we were in the villa! perfect place to relax, eat and drink. South facing so you get the sun from around 12 until 9.30ish when you can watch the sun set over the beautiful surroundings. Also there's a communal pool which was very nice. The only down side I could rack my brain for was that you could only check in for free if it was between 4pm and 6pm , that seems to me seemed like a small gap for timing your arrival flight...So we had to pay a late arrival fee of 35 euros. Not the end of the world but thought I'd mention it.
As for Vilamoura itself, it was just perfect! Nice bars and restaurants, beautiful views of the marina and of course the Long sandy beaches. There was a group of 5 of us all mid 20s. I would recommend this place to everyone perfect for family's, young groups and elderly and young couples. One night we got a taxi to Albafurer which has a night life suited more for us youngster so we had a great night there but the bars in Vilamoura are open till late as well and always really lively! Most nights we went out for dinner and stayed out till the early hours. It's takes about 30mins to walk to the marina from the villa but a taxi will only cost about 6euros if you don't feel like walking, there's also a small supermarket 5mins walk from the villa so perfect for supplies!
I would also recommend a visit to the Vilamoura old village, beautiful old French inspired buildings with nice cafés and restaurants that serve amazing food! .
We had such a good holiday in Vilamoura and would defiantly go back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we really appreciate you feed back. When you wish to return to Vilamoura on holidays, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

Rui Justino

Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing