We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Casa bonito fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Casa Bonito

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicBreal
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely Outside, some problems inside. ”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First let me start with the positives. The location of this villa is absolutely fantastic. About 15mins walk to marina and 10 to the old village. Absolutely everywhere is walking distance including a Spar supermarket. The villa was clean and tidy. Towels and bedding were changed regularly. Nice welcome pack on arrival with water, wine, tea, sugar, jam etc.
The conservatory/sun room is a lovely addition and would be great in the cooler months to feel as though you are still outside. The pool area is pretty and clean with lots of sun beds. Lots of sunny spots but shade can be found under the trees or umbrella in the heat of the day. Some U.K. Channels on the tv, handy when the kids want to watch cartoons.

Now for the negatives. The pool is missing many tiles and despite being told this was a new occurrence it is clear this has been deteriorating for some time. Some of the missing tiles have left sharp edges where lots of scrapes and scratches were given. The kitchen needs a good repair man through it. The cupboards are generally rickety and none of them shut particularly well. The handles all need tightening up. The freezer is frozen absolutely solid so we could only use one drawer and it also decided to defrost itself one night leaving a large puddle in the kitchen.
The downstairs bedroom has no air conditioning which meant it couldn't be used during our stay. Many of the bulbs are broken which meant the stairs and landing were completely dark at night time which was a problem for us with young children.
There was also a problem with cockroaches. We had them coming up the drains in the bathrooms and scurrying around. There were at least 5 large ones upstairs and 3 downstairs (plus many smaller ones) Although a pest controller was called early on in our stay it didn't seem to work. It caused many sleepless nights laying awake listening to the scurrying.
The management company seemed very helpful at first, coming out straight away with a pest controller and pool man as the filter also stopped working but less so towards the end of our stay when the cockroaches were still causing a problem. Despite contacting them they did not return. Overall we enjoyed our stay despite the problems due to the location of the villa and the outside area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy j
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Casa bonito fantastic”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the villa for a girlie long weekend. Villa is in a great location only a leisurely 20 minute walk to the marina and 10 mins from the supermarket. Very spacious rooms great pool and pretty gardens. Only two negatives from our group air conditioning units do not work which we wasn't told and it's extremely hot in Portugal at the moment freestanding fans in all rooms which only circulate the warm air hence no one slept very much. Secondly the downstairs bathroom floods very quickly when showering the same for the upstairs bathroom fills up rapidly. All in all we had a absolutely fab time and would not hesitate to book it again next year especially if air con issue is resolved

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi Tracy,

Thank you for review.

Just to let you know that both the air-com and the downstairs bathroom problem are sorted. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Hope to see you again soon in Vilamoura.

Kind regards
Rui
CleverDetails
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b t
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Brilliant villa clean and tidy everything you needed.
Pool was cold but we were there early in the season

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon in Vilamoura.

Kind Regards
Rui
CleverDetails
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hooleyhul...
hull uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

So far everything is great ,villa is fantastic every thing we need is here. Weather has been great although today is overcast. My only gripe is pool could be heated .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in Vilamoura soon.

Kind regards
Rui
CleverDetails
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast...
South east essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa located only 10 mins walk from marina”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed with our 4 children ranging from 18-26. Pleasant villa situated in a lovely road just 10 mins peaceful stroll from marina and 5 mins from Spar supermarket. Well equipped and nicely maintained only downside is that it is a semi detached villa but that was minor which I forgot about as I relaxed into the feel of the safe and homely villa. Good quality garden furniture and sturdy parasol . Well maintained garden and large pool. Shared balcony to front for 2 bedrooms but not an issue. Good sized bathrooms. Air conditioning very welcome. Vibrant marina which we all loved, Most nights children did their own thing, they loved crazy golf and casino! we loved people watching at the numerous bars.. Sons played golf on a few days with fab courses only a short taxi ride away. Definitely returning to Vilamoura for 2017. The Clever Details team were fantastic from booking, replying to my numerous e mails and arranging airport transfers for us and meeting us at villa to welcome us and answer any questions. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and tranquility
Liked least: Semi detached
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rui Justino
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles_G...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was lovely, very nicely equipped and quiet position. The walk to the marina is about 25 minutes but nice. One small complaint is there is not lock on the master bedroom and as there is no door to the bathroom it felt not very private if you are sharing or have children. Easily fixed by the owners potentially

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
touristWY...
W Yorks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa for family and friends”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay at this great villa. The first week was spent with a group of girl friends and the second with family. The age range was from 4 years to late 70's. We found this villa suitable for everyone. It was well equipped, clean and located within a 10 min walk from the Marina. We usually got a taxi back for around 4 euros. We used the gas bbc most days, visiting the "Spar" which was a 5 min walk away, to buy everything we needed. The agent, Sandra, was very helpful. We would recommend this villa and hope to return next year.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Dear Lindsey
Many thanks for your comments and nice to hearing that you have enjoyed your stay, It was our pleasure.
Your feedback is useful to us to ensure that we offer the best service possible to our clients
Look forward to seeing in the nearest future ;)
Best regards
Claudia (Clever Details)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing