We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
394
389
137
45
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
389
137
45
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitegolf coursegolf clubmain buildingpro shoppool bardriving rangemain bartaxi ridelarge bathroomgames roomgolfing holidayplenty of choicefive star hotelbuffet dinnergolf breakbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We decided to escape winter in the UK in February & decided on a week in Portugal. Pestana Vila Sol had a great deal & their own golf course, perfect.

We were impressed about everything about the hotel. It was comfortable, very clean & only 30 minutes from the airport at Faro. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, despite what you may have read previously, we were very happy with it. Finally I must mention the staff who were all so friendly & helpful, they just could not do enough to make sure we had a good stay.

Oh & yes, the golf course is beautiful & very fair, shame about my golf during the week, hopefully I can do the course justice next time!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel Vila Sol is a wonderful discovery. Beautiful spacious modern design, lovely gardens and pool and a world class golf course 100 metres away. As a guest you get special prices for playing on this course. Rooms are quite spacious, well fitted and nearly all have a large private veranda. The whole hotel was designed to give rooms wonderful views out over the gardens, golf and pools. Staff are welcoming and attentive, and there is so much light in the public areas due to the extensive use of glass. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential development, masses of parking space, and very peaceful. If you want to relax, this has to be a great choice. The main restaurant is good, service is very good. Prices are not unreasonable for a hotel of this quality. Faro airport is about 20 minutes away, and the beach just a few minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulAlgarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We visited this hotel for a 4 night golf holiday organised by "Golf Breaks" The hotel is listed as 5 star but I would give it 4 stars. The facilities are good and the staff were absolutely charming and extremely helpful. We had a bit of a problem as our room had been allocated to somebody else but this was rectified efficiently the following day. The restaurant breakfast was great but the evening meals were nothing special Golf facilities were about 200 yards from the hotel and the course has 27 holes. We played 1- 18, 4 times and it was very good. Not easy but not impossible for someone like me at 18 handicap. There are 4 holes where water comes into play but again not too difficult unless the wind is up. We felt the buggies were expensive at 40 euros a round especially as 3 of our came to a halt with battery problems. It is a good idea to take a phone with you and then you can call for assistance. The number is on the back of the score card. Club house facilities were good and the food was excellent. In all a great place for a short break, close to the airport with wonderful staff. There were a couple of good offers which you had to ask for including happy hour in the bar between 6 and 8pm and a 30 euro menu in the restaurant which included wine.

Room Tip: Avoid garden rooms before May as they are rather cold and you have to walk in the open for a couple of minutes.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great location, lovely place with 27 beautiful golf holes and a golf academy make this an attractive place for a long weekend or a mid-week of golf.
Rooms in the main building are very comfortable and have a very nice view of the golf amenities. Big bathrooms are very well equiped and maintained very well. The whole place looks well kept, except for the main Restaurant. The chairs all have spots and smudges and most are a little rickety. We had the half board buffet style meals once, but never again. So disappointing! This is really not the 5 star lay out you'd expect. The hotel management urgently needs to do something about this.
Breakfast is ok, and you can order eggs and pancakes from the kitchen. The scrambled eggs should be left alone, they're made of the usual hotel powder+water stuff and taste like it.
The front desk people are very helpful and friendly and will do everything they can to accommodate you e.g. at early check-in.
All in all a very nice place with a little room for improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top florr of the main building to have a great view and sun most of the day.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tge_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Lovely hotel set I lovely grounds, surrounded by shrubbery ,
There is also villas and apartments on the same complex.
Great hotel if you want to be in Good location for golf . The via sol has it's own course and is also close to at least 5 or 6 other courses .

It is closer to Quarteira than VIlamoura .

If you have golf clubs you will need a transfer company to get you to the hotel . Regular taxis can't always carry clubs as they are too small .
So I suggest yellow.fish transfers com as they have cars and minibuses . Book them on line and tell them what you are carrying and they will make sure the vehicle is big enough to cater , they are competitive rates and well organised .
Good golf monthes I think are jan - may sept -oct .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews