We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and good value”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Garden Private garden and balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Garden
Garden
Private garden and balcony
Living room
Living room
Suite
2nd room
2nd room
Suite's shower cabinet
Suite's Toilet
2nd bathroom
Condominium walk way
Parking places
Vilamoura marina beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CandIMcK
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location and good value”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

As many people have commented this accommodation is ideally located just a short walk from the Marina, beaches, shops, etc. The Kitchen, Lounge and Dining area are all large, comfortable and well appointed. There are two decent sized bedrooms. The one with the double bed in it has limited storage/wardrobe space however the other one, with two single beds has plenty. The beds are not the most comfortable I've slept in, particularly the single beds.

Both bath/shower rooms are well appointed with good showers.

There is some evidence of maintenance required, e.g., flaking plaster in the lounge area, but in general it is a well kept and clean place to stay.

No wifi but there is an excellent cafe just 100 yds away that provides free wifi (and good value food and drinks). We had breakfast there most days.

Based on the location and value for money I'd recommend this place. The owner, Luis, is very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Uncomforable single beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you for the kind review describing the ideal location, large areas, and other nice characteristics of the property.
About the beds, the double bed is only 6 months, medium soft type. About the single beds, they have orthopedic mattresses, but in the wardrobe there is a topper for people who prefer softer beds. If I had been informed during the stay, I could had helped just in time.
The small wall area (1,5 meter) with flaking plaster is already repaired outside. Now the wall is completely dry and will be repaired immediately. I'm sure if you come back you will now find it at 100%.
I recommend these guests to other owners. They are very friendly, left the property clean and took very good care. They are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location.5 mins from the marina and 2 from the old town.”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the apartment was excellent.It gives you space and freedom not like when we stop in hotels where you only have one room and you seem to be on top of each other all the time.Seperate air con in all rooms. patio and garden are a great place to sit out at night and people watch while debating which of the many great places to eat you should visit that night.The 2 sets of patio doors are a great sound proofing because even though your next to the main road and a busy supermarket you never here a thing.Over all a great place to stop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: i was disapointedthat one of the showers did not work.No hard ship though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
I am glad knowing these guests had a great time in Vilamoura. They are a very friendly couple and they took good care of the property. They are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
226ss1
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a very well maintained and super property with everything anyone would require”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

thank you Lois for all your help and assistance in getting to the property. The amenities in the property were superb and close to a good supermarket for most requirements. Very close to the marina but yet quite and private to enjoy the holiday away from crowds of people. many excellent eating places close by.
I would recommend this property to anyone without any reservations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the showers something to behold
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
I am fortunate to know such a lovely and warm couple of guests. I am very pleased to know you had a great time in Vilamoura. I'd love to welcome you again in a near future. Muito Obrigado.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
screamish
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location - lovely apartment”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was ideally placed for access to the many side street restaurants and bars of Vilamoura and the beach a mere 10 minutes walk away. There is a heavenly bakery within yards and supermarkets are easy to reach. The apartment is excellent for those of us with mobility problems and having level access and two showers, each with a seat helps considerably. The apartment was clean and met all of our needs. The only exception were the unwanted crawly guests which arrived without invite!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cockroaches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Under guest's request, one of the bed was equipped with a topper, wich was not needed in the end. I was also expectating about the suitability of the apartment for the guest's special needs, but I am satisfied to know they considered it with excellent conditions for people with mobility problems.
In properties with a garden and a patio, sometimes unwanted crawly guests can come inside. That's a fact, and I took the needed actions to minorise that.
About the directions to the property 3 stars review, I think the guests forgot to bring with them the pdf satelite map I sent, with GPS coordinates, signalised roads and landmarks.
I recomend these guests to other hosts. They are very gentle, polite and clean. They took very good care of the property. They are always welcome back in Vilamoura. Thank you. Let's start booking in advance for next holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben5613
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Luis is a great host nothing was to much trouble the location is perfect the facilities in the apartment were first class I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment for a holiday rental

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Ben and his wife are very nice and friendly couple. They took good care of the house, and they are allways welcome back. I hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Location, Location, Location! 4 of us have just returned from our first trip to Vilamoura and we were all hugely impressed with the accommodation. Its modern, spacious and spotlessly clean apartment that is literally a 1 minute walk from the marina. There are 2 bathrooms both with jet showers and a fully equipped kitchen with all the appliances that might be needed. The owner Luis met us on our arrival and gave us a run through of the place which was really helpful. Jafers supermarket is right on your doorstep and a Spar is a 1 minute walk away. There is also a nice little bakery, Mourpao across the carpark from the apartment. Couldn't recommend this place more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you Kevin and friends. You were excellent guests, very polite and friendly. I am glad you enjoyed the property and had a great time in Vilamoura. You are always welcome. Farewell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnd_198...
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Clean, Modern and Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The first thing I would like to say is how genuinely nice and helpful the owner is. Luis and his friend Paula are so friendly and any queries was swiftly answered.

When we walked into the condo we all went wow. The condo is massive and clean with modern appliances. Both in the main bathroom and the en suite there is the most modern and hi tech shower I have ever used. These showers have jets, normal shower and my favourite was the massive rainfall cascading from the roof of the shower. Not to mention the built in radio, steam, seat and foot spa!!



There is a sitting room with patio doors which open to a conservatory and garden which has sun from morning to evening. Loved sitting in conservatory watching passer bys.

The location is fantastic, 3-4 minute walk to the marina. A big supermarket is a stones throw away and a spar a few mins away. Beach is about 8 Minutes walk :)

We hired a car and was happy to find we have private parking in a secured gated car oark at the rear of the property.

If you feel you need a swimming pool then a pub called chicos which is a minutes walk away have a pool and you can use it if you buy a drink but we spent our time at the beach which is sooo clean.

In summary I would recommend this condo to anyone and is suited to all ages. Location is spot on, friendly owner and the apartment is to die for. I would definitely stay there again and will on our next hols to vilamoura. We miss the condo so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The showers
Liked least: no wi fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2014
Thank you John for your kind review. it's nice to know that you and your family had a great holiday time in Vilamoura and we gave a little contribution for it. Luis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing