We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend this hotel”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Just returned from a fantastic two week holiday at The Lake. Had never been to Vilamoura so we were unsure as to which hotel to choose. We were not disappointed in our choice. The staff were all very friendly. The rooms are spacious with a big comfortable bed, a fridge and large bathroom. We were on the ground floor so we had a large terrace with a table and chairs - perfect for a pre-dinner drink. We travelled as a couple but these rooms would suit those with small children as the terrace leads out onto a grass area. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. The pool bar food prices are high but probably in line with most 5 star hotels. Drinks prices average €5 for a glass of wine and a beer is €2.50. The marina and beach are a 5 minute walk away with a wide choice of restaurants in the area so the location is fantastic. We stayed at peak time so the hotel was busy with lots of small children but there is plenty of space around the pool if you want a quiet corner. We will most definitely return to this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: Ground Floor rooms have a lovely large terrace with a table and chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia11Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    291
    60
    22
    9
See reviews for
401
637
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Hotel is an easy 10 minutes walk from the Marina or beach. Service was efficient and attentive whilst being low key. The hotel's main attraction is the beautiful pool area. A relaxing choice of sun beds, cushions, bean bags and lots of space. The kids club seemed popular with younger children (aged 7 and under) but did not appear to be any organised activities which would appeal to older children.

Breakfast was very good with a choice of hot dishes, lovely fresh bread and pastries.
Dinner was reasonable value and quality compared to the disappointing offerings in the Marina. Buffet dinner inc wine and soft drinks €32/adult and €16/ child.


We ate in the hotel at dinner time twice and and the overall quality and value was probably better than places we tried on the Marina. (buffet dinner €32 per adult including wine/soft drinks).

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller190737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
133 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here in April and it was great family break. We took one of the apartments which has full hotel service so very spacious, enough bathrooms to cope with us and very relaxing. Service was excellent and although we never ate in our apartment just having the facility of fridge, ice making facilities etc was great

Bars were good, service was both professional and friendly and it struck a great balance between grown up areas and family friendly. Our party was parents and teenagers so we went for the grown up option which lent a sophisticated but non-stuffy air to the holiday.

Weather was poor but good gym facilities, excellent spa, proximity to Vilamoura Marina and easy driving distance to other tiourist areas allowed us to have a very relaxing holiday without stressing about the weather.

The fake beach swimming pool, plus other pools is great and gives plenty of space for everyone

Room Tip: Definitely try for an apartment, you lose nothing in facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here in late August-early September 2010. It was our first visit to Portugal and we enjoyed every minute. We spent lots of time relaxing by the pools and walked into town a few nights to the restaurants, bars and casinos. The beach near the hotel was okay- the pools are better. Vilamoura itself is fun but it was also nice to travel around to the other towns in the Algarve. We enjoyed Praia da Batata in Lagos very much. Overall we loved the Algarve - it was nice to be some of the only Americans around and the Portuguese people are lovely. This hotel was a great jumping off point for drives, a beautiful facility, and an amazing place to relax after our wedding.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North east England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This is a lovely hotel, staff are nice, breakfast is excellent and rooms are large and fairly well decorated etc. Pools are beautiful to look at but very shallow and full of children. If you are a couple looking for somewhere to chill out you may struggle if you go at a peak time as we did. The hotel does not have sunbeds on the beach which I found unbelievable, it is €19.10 for two beds for a day!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smally1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Very spacious, with 3 amazing pools. The rooms are large and very confortable. Great views to the ocean and gardens. Food is excellent. The service from reception to pool areas is very professional.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmsvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Excellent breakfast. Too crowded at pool and lunch. Not very clean especially the water pools. Service ok. Spa ok.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanaPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
742 reviews
5.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,515 reviews
14.1 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Property: Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Address: Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8126-910, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star luxury resort with 192 rooms offering private balconies, with panoramic views over the marina of Vilamoura, Falésia beach or the private lake. Sports and leisure facilities include extensive gardens, three restaurants, two bars, a Spa with an indoor treatment pool and a Fitness Centre. It also has three outdoor pools, one of which has a natural sand bottom (the first in Europe), Koala Kids Club, Library, Boutique and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue And Green The Lake Spa Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Resort Vilamoura
The Lake Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing