We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent resort for family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

we stayed in lake resort and spa in two interconnecting rooms over Easter school break for 1 week and although the weather was cold and wet - the resort is excellent and fantastic for families particularly small children as the man made beach is perfect for toddlers and close to the hotel so that we could take our 3 year back and forth to the bedroom as and when she got cold and tired. The heated outdoor pool was well used by my older girls who although brave would not have coped with the cold pool. Food was excellent and staff very attentive. Def. recommend.

Room Tip: didnt use the spa so can't comment we stayed in garden view and really couldn't find anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinFred11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

Have just returned from a lovely few days at the Lake Resort. Great service, great food and great room. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen6539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed in a spacious two bedroom apartment during the Easter holiday weekend. Our kids loved the saltwater pool with sandy beach and the kids' club. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The food in the floating restaurant is by far the bet, but most expensive. The pool bar and grill served fairly good lunches. We did not like the food in Fusion.
We had a problem with the jacuzzi tub. The service technician was in our room within a few minutes and worked for an hour to make the repair. The manager followed up and then sent a bottle of champagne to apologize for the inconvenience.
A large grocery store is only about a ten minute walk away.

Room Tip: Apartments are great for family. Ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shooperlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

A beautiful resort, top class facilities and stunning views. A very professional check-in with Ana, gorgeous food in Blue Lagoon and Fusion. A really great trip.

However, it ended on a sour note because of the unprofessional and hostile manner in which we were treated upon checking out. We had earlier been told breakfast would be delivered to our room free of charge, as we were leaving at an early hour and to just fill in the card and leave outside the room. At a five star hotel one wouldn't expect such petulance over the bill we were then presented with, and the manner in which it was dealt with by Mr. Alvez at reception.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayoFlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

After experiencing some cold rainy weather at Easter (!) we decided to check ourselves into the Lake resort. As soon as we arrived it was perfect. The staff were very helpful and polite. Our room was divine-beautifully decorated and a gorgeous bath room. I had a few treatments in their spa with a pleasant, knowledgeable girl that spoke great English. The spa has a variety of tempting steam rooms and hot tubs. We ate in their fusion restaurant-which seemed more European than Asian, The restaurant did a three course menu for 30 Euros, lots of choice, excellent value and amazing food-really delicious. My partner had a trio of chocolate desserts and I had a tribute to the Caribbean-exquisitely presented.
Fortunately the sun came out the following day and we spent the next couple of days lying on their very comfortable raised beds-luxury!
We visited the beach, which was a just across the road from the hotel, but to be honest the hotel had everything you could need. A lake, a pretend beach, two outdoor pools, a gym, great spa, amazing buffet breakfast.
The only negative I have to say is the beach bar. Hugely over priced and rubbish food-the Club sandwich was cold, too much mayo and the spring rolls were tiny, with no salad and a rip off at 8 Euros.
However this would not put me off going back to the Lake Spa Resort.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sacha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Spent 3 nights in this resort on a family holiday, it was truly a 5* experience. Staff were very courteous, great facilities, close to the beach and marina. Room was comfortable and good sound proofing. I wouldn't complain about the size of the double room as it was ample for us and the bed was huge! Great showers!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful week in this hotel. The facilities and the staff were excellent, from our initial check in to those cleaning the rooms. The location of the resort is excellent (being just 5 mins walk from the Marina), yet when you are in the resort it seems like an Oasis of calm. We ate in the Fusion restaurant one night and this was incredible value (at €29 for three courses) given the quality of food on offer. Granted the resort was pretty quiet given the time of year, but the staff were exceptional, there is you needed something without being "in your face". All in all we had a great stay and will deffo be back..

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Sea if possible... Ensures sunshine throughout the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank briandandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
826 reviews
5.4 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,444 reviews
2.4 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 153 in Albufeira
1,179 reviews
14.1 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Address: Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8126-910, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £112 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star luxury resort with 192 rooms offering private balconies, with panoramic views over the marina of Vilamoura, Falésia beach or the private lake. Sports and leisure facilities include extensive gardens, three restaurants, two bars, a Spa with an indoor treatment pool and a Fitness Centre. It also has three outdoor pools, one of which has a natural sand bottom (the first in Europe), Koala Kids Club, Library, Boutique and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue & Green The Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Blue And Green The Lake Spa Resort
Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Resort Vilamoura
The Lake Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing