We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great staff, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff, Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We turned up just after 10am at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised we could access our rooms immediately. Ideally placed for those wishing to sample the range of eateries surrounding Vilamoura Marina, The Lake Resort is only a few minutes walk away and an added bonus is there are no hills to climb. Of the three outside pools, only the one used by the kids was warm enough to bathe in but that in no way spoiled our enjoyment as it never became too crowded or noisy. The restaurant floating in the lake served up great food that didn't break the bank. All of the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient and made our stay as pleasurable as it was memorable. If there is any downside to the Lake Resort, it was the 'hot buffet breakfast' which frankly wasn't hot at all and the lady who prepared the eggs and omelettes struggled to cook them on a barely warm induction hob. But don't let that put you off, there was plenty of excellent cold alternatives to be had and who needs an English breakfast anyway ?

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 350 which had a panoramic view of the resort and the sea beyond. It was just perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaTeresa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    270
    57
    22
    9
See reviews for
384
600
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Spent 9 nights at The Lake Spa Resort with my husband and 2 teenage daughters. First impressions lovely hotel in nice grounds and good location. The rooms were of good size and clean, staff were very helpful at all times, breakfast was excellent. The only thing i feel lets this hotel down is the apartments using the hotel facilities, we were there end June beg July and felt the pool areas could only just accommodate the people staying at that time which was not the height of the season. Overall a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Potter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We've just returned from a week at The Lake Resort and we couldn't find a bad word to say! The hotel is lovely, from the rooms, to the pools, to the grounds. The service is fantastic; so friendly and they can't do enough for you. Fusion is a lovely restaurant and one of our best meals of the holiday, didn't like the fish restaurant as much but again the service was so good they made up for the food! Breakfasts are fantastic, plenty of choice for everybody and they were constantly topping up food so you were never left wanting anything for long! The fresh fruit, of which there is lots to choose from, was my favourite (as well as the pancakes!!). It's only a short distance from the airport and a 2.5 hour flight from the UK, so it's absolutely ideal for a week's break. It's very close to the Marina too making it perfect to venture out in the evening. Only thing I'd try and do next time is go more off-peak as there were a lot of children and if you're after a couples holiday this may get a bit annoying. I think it would be good to make one of the pools adult-only? All in all, an excellent week's break and we'll be back I'm sure - wouldn't stay anywhere else in Vilamoura.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissTravelMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

This hotel is just lovely! Not only aesthetically pleasing but it also has a lovely atmosphere of calmness and serenity. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, you are just in a bubble of 5 star luxury. The staff cannot do enough for you but are not intrusive. Breakfast is wonderful with vast choice. Rooms are lovely, particuarly room 127 which has a stunning balcony and panoramic view. There are 3 pools to choose from, one of which has a sandy bottom and an artifical beach surrounding it. There are plenty of sun lounges,and if you get up early enough you can get cushions for extra comfort! Four posters beds round the pool and beanbags... very relaxing!
To summarise this hotel is a real 5 star experience, just a short walk from the busy, cosmopolitan marina. The attention to detail is everywhere and makes a very enjoyable holiday! Go there!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gtd29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I´ve spent 3 days in this spectacular hotel . Relaxation, gorgeous SPA treatments and facilities . Excellent service .There´s an artifical beach inside hotel is really nice . I wish I could have been longer . Room was comfortable and bathroom have both tub and shower . We departed on sunday and we´re allowed to stay in swimmimg pool and to use hotel facilities until six in the evening . Lovely place, Vilamoura Marina is less than 5 minutes walking , a nice and cool place to have some coktails .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miriam1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Just returned from spa break at resort, had a fabulous time from check in to check out. Staff couldn't be more helpful and spa treatments gorgeous. My sister and myself both ate and had drinks at hotel which was really enjoyed, service probably a little slow , but it does make you sit back and chill. Rooms fabulous with great views.

Room Tip: Always ask for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mwkviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We have just returned from 10 days of pure relaxation in Vilamoura, hotel is very impressive when you first enter the lobby, very bright and airy, check in was very efficient. We paid for panoramic view room, great size and lovely view but balcony tiny. Hotel was full to the brim of young families, don't think I've ever seen so many babies, toddlers. We didn't mind this as I'm pregnant myself at the moment but it could maybe be a bit much if you are hoping for a romantic couples get away, Vilamoura overall was packed with family, great to see, I would consider this a benefit as opposed to a negative. Pool area does get very busy and the first 2 days we were up bright and early to get our double bed lounger, very comfy :) Diego the pool attendant was great, credit to the hotel, after 2 full days at the pool we were getting bit bored and hot so we checked out the beach that is only 5 min walk away, OMG it is amazing, decided to spend the remainder of our holiday sunning ourselves here, one of the nicest well equipped beaches we've ever been on loved it!!!!!
Breakfast at hotel was okay nothing special, nice outdoor area!
Never had dinner in hotel in the evening, too much choice on marina and the fusion menu didn't appeal to us. Would I return to the hotel, probably if I got good deal, we splurged on it this time as it was going to be our last couple holiday before junior arrives, butt after staying there would return with baby no hesitation!

Room Tip: Don't spend all your time by pool area, venture to the beach you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerryfenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
2.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
5.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Property: Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Address: Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8126-910, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star luxury resort with 192 rooms offering private balconies, with panoramic views over the marina of Vilamoura, Falésia beach or the private lake. Sports and leisure facilities include extensive gardens, three restaurants, two bars, a Spa with an indoor treatment pool and a Fitness Centre. It also has three outdoor pools, one of which has a natural sand bottom (the first in Europe), Koala Kids Club, Library, Boutique and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue And Green The Lake Spa Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Resort Vilamoura
The Lake Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing