We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

My wife, son and I stayed in this hotel early July and really enjoyed our visit. Its in a great location, 20 mins drive from the airport and situated an easy walking distance from both the marina and the beach. The staff are great, friendly and polite and ready to help. The bedrooms are large and very quiet - we didnt hear a peep from our neighbours -and the design is excellent, having one room for bath and shower and another with toilet and washbasin is really convenient.
We had breakfast outside every day and there is a wide selection of hot and cold food , with no waiting and we lunched at the pool bar - good food , quick service and good value.
The pool areas are well laid out and we had no problem getting sunbeds, and the towel card system means people give their towels up and free up their sunbeds when they have finished for the day so more become available.It may get busier in the height of the season but it was fine when we were there.The pools are quite shallow but fine for playing or swimming and bigger than they appear on photos of the grounds.
It is a quiet hotel with limited entertainment in the evenings so its not good if you want a wild time in your hotel bar but for families or couples its great.The hotel no longer has a concession on the nearby beach so if you want to go there you have to pay for sunbeds.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bibstermanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    270
    57
    22
    9
See reviews for
382
599
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandlers Ford
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We have just returned from 10 days at the Lake Spa Resort. Everything about the hotel is prefect , the staff are helpful and prompt, the food and portions are excellent and value for money in a 5 star hotel, you don't feel like you are being ripped off as you do in many Dubai hotels. The pools areas are great, lots of sun beds, some double beds with pillows, you may need to get up a little earlier if you want one of these but well worth it. The location is great, about a 10 mins walk to the main marina restaurants. There are a number of great restaurants including the Thai and il Lamporo which is Italian. If you go by car there is an amazing steak house about 15 mins away parilla natural which is the most beautiful restaurant and well worth a visit. The kids club looked good, plenty of children to play with although we didn't use it with a 12 year old. The bathrooms are really modern with sliding door opening the bathroom up into the bedroom. We will definitely be returning, this is one of the best resort style hotels we have stayed in throughout Europe.

Room Tip: Dont be put off by the garden view rooms which are at the side of the hotel, all views are fine, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissarda, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We were here in June for a wedding on the amazing floating restaurant. Best wedding I have ever been to hands down. What a wonderful day we all had.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Saoirse1Conlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We booked this holiday very last minute - 5 days before travelling. Found this hotel on the internet. It was a bit pricey but I suspect overall it was the late flights we booked that pushed the total on. It is 20-25 minutes from Faro airport.

Really nice experience on checking-in. The hotel foyer is just fabulous - cool temperature, very professional staff. We had a garden view room, and I believe there is no difference in size, just the view. The room was pretty large by hotel standards, with a separate wc with sink, large bathroom with separate shower, bath, and large sink area. The doors to this can be left open if you were interested in showering with a great view! There was great storage which is something you can never get enough of , yet the room was not compromised for space in any way. A huge bed, writing desk, and 2 armchairs. The balcony was small but perfect for 2.
Dressing gowns and slippers are provided but it was far too hot to need them! There is wifi in the room, albeit can be a little unreliable. But we got a cable from reception which ensure the laptop at least was always connected (husband was working). There is a mini-bar but its not cheap. No tea/coffee making facilities for those interested... a drawback with most 5*s.

There are apartments on the grounds also which you can use with breakfast option. We planned to take a look at those but didn't get to it, so apologies that I cannot comment.

The breakfast was really lovely. Just what you would expect from a 5* hotel. Range of juices, cereals, breads, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cheeses, meats, and hot food with choices of eggs. You could not be dissappointed.

The pool areas were lovely. They were really clean, and the it was easy enough to get beds. You had the option of with/without cushions, or you could chose the thinner mattress option also. There were really cool large bed areas which were perfect for families with small kids. There were 2 pools, 1 slightly heated even in the great weather, but great then for kids to stay in for long periods. And 1 cool which was perfect refreshment! There is a fabulous man-made beach on the grounds also which was really unusual. The staff here are fabulous. And they provide towels also so you don't need to worry about that weight in your suitcase! The surface at the pool was such that no water gathered and it wasn't slippy in any spot.

We didn't eat in the hotel at all, chosing the short walk to the marina area for dinner each evening, and something small in the room for lunch. It isn't cheap to eat out, and in some places more expensive than home. The marina area is really lovely though, small, and relatively quiet. I don't think you'd be binge drinking here! Suited us perfectly, quietening down by midnight. The location of the hotel is fabulous for this.

It is a very family populated hotel. There were few couples like us, and not even too many elderly folks there. Mostly parents with small kids. You would think it might be noisy, but it really really was not. I like my naps at the pool in the heat and i wasn't prevented from this at all. Maybe we were lucky with the well-behaved kids! But they are toddlers mostly and so not too mad :-)

I would recommend this hotel highly because of its service, cleanliness, and overall high quality of everything involved. And the grounds are fabulous. You can walk to the beach in less than 10 mins, Falesia beach, and the walk on the beach itself is great. And walk back again... its a flat walk so manageable for anybody.

Room Tip: You pay more for the sea view rooms and I would think they do have a great view. However be careful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoisinOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have stayed in many Hotels around the world and the Lake Resort was by far the best! The standard, location, food, service and staff were outstanding!

We decided to get married at the Hotel for these reasons and it was much better than we can have ever imagined!!

Room Tip: We had a panoramic room (No 125) it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GJH96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We arrived at the Lake Resort on 6th July at about 10am. Our room was already ready when we arrived and we found the staff at reception to be excellent. Always really happy to help. The rooms are very nicely decorated & toiletries & dressing gowns are provided. The hotel has a very calm atmosphere. The outside breakfast area is a lovely place to eat breakfast and there is plenty of choice. We found the breakfast area to get a little busy at peak times,but we didn't find this too much of a problem. The pool and lake areas are lovely and the scenery is beautiful. We mainly used the beach style pool which was lovely and really unique. The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk to the marina which has lots of great restaurants. One of the only negative points about this hotel is that there is no real atmosphere here in the evenings. The hotel has a very stylish bar area which is hardly used and therefore the hotel seems deserted in the evenings. We thought it a shame seeing as the hotel has so many nice seating areas that there is not a better atmosphere in the evenings. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing break. The grounds and inside areas are lovely, and the staff very attentive.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clr_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband and I booked a last minute holiday to portugal during the Easter holidays. We stayed there over the easter weekend.

The grounds are absolutely beautiful with a couple of pools, lakes and lots of walking paths. It was also only a short walk from the beach and the marina. The marina was stunning with lots of lovely places to eat.

The hotel is beautiful with a lovely spa which guests have the use of. The room was spacious. You have your own slippers and robes. The staff were courteous.

The breakfast had lots of choices and was extremely tasty.

However, we felt that it was more a good 4 star hotel rather than a 5. This was due to lack of privacy on the balcony. It was fairly quite while we were there but if it was a busy summer seasons I would have felt extremely over looked on the private balcony. We had paid extra for a see view so felt that the balcony should have been more private.

In the dining room there was one day where I can only assume a senior manager came to visit. The atmosphere in the breakfast room drastically changed he openly told staff off in front of staff and had business conversations in front of people as they ate their breakfast. I don't think this is particularly in keeping with the ethos of a 5 star hotel.

Overall, it was a lovely place to stay. However, I would recommend looking for a good deal!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittlestHoboScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,794 reviews
5.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Property: Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Address: Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8126-910, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star luxury resort with 192 rooms offering private balconies, with panoramic views over the marina of Vilamoura, Falésia beach or the private lake. Sports and leisure facilities include extensive gardens, three restaurants, two bars, a Spa with an indoor treatment pool and a Fitness Centre. It also has three outdoor pools, one of which has a natural sand bottom (the first in Europe), Koala Kids Club, Library, Boutique and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue And Green The Lake Spa Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Resort Vilamoura
The Lake Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing