We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for babies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel for babies”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We've just returned from a break at this hotel in Vilamoura and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The hotel was lovely, well decorated and welcoming. Our room was spacious enough for 2 adults and had space for a travel cot for our 8 month old baby. The best part of the hotel were the staff who were extremely helpful and went above what we expected by offering to sterilise baby bottles, heat food for our baby and they provided a kettle for our room.
The breakfast buffet was also very good with a wide selection of food and we ate lunch everyday in the restaurant by the pool which was nice.
It's a great hotel and especially good for babies. There was a path around the lake in the hotel grounds which was perfect for strolling around with the pushchair and hotel is only a few minutes walk from the Marina where all the restaurants, shops and bars are.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    306
    66
    22
    9
See reviews for
439
663
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I am a very fussy traveller , no buts, this is very much a 5star hotel.
From the moment you arrive at the hotel the staff are immediately welcoming, and very professional. Quick check in. Onto a beautiful room. Beds are firm but have a mattress topper which makes them comfortable. Choice of pillows. The beds are two double mattress joined together giving great space. Also very well thought out space and accessories in room itself. The private balcony is a great feature.
The hotel is clean and there is lots of space to wander about and take in the clean white lines and soft furnishings.
You will also have a choice of using the spa area for free which features multiple plunge pools and a steam room etc.
Breakfast buffet was excellent and also served champagne, bonus!
The whole hotel is situated acres and acres of beautiful and land within its boundaries Features three pools including a beach pool with actual sand.The grounds also have a large lake which is breathtakingly beautiful and an exit onto the local beach through a secure gate.
A 5min walk takes you to the edge of the marina which s the main focal point for the area. The marina itself features bars both upmarket and old Irish inns, a multitude of restaurants and many gelato outlets with ice cream worth stopping for.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room at from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Just back from five nights in the Lake Resort, Vilamoura. What can I say but a five star experience all the way The facilities were superb and the staff attentive, welcoming and efficient. It's in a great location close but not too close to the Marina. Breakfast was great. Not all the resturants open yet but that is to be expected out of season.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siteuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

From the moment you step into the stunning foyey of this hotel you know you're in for a treat. I believe that the great staff whom I recognise from being there each year - three years running now, says it all. The breakfast is fantastic - fruit, ham, cheese, juice, omelettes, pancake, toast, rolls, cereals, champagne - it's all there and more. Three pools, day beds, sun loungers, spa. Fusion Restaurant is well worth a visit - food is brilliant. Cannot rate it high enough!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have pretty good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

My family and I (2 adults and 2 young children) have stayed a few times now. The hotel is in the perfect location. The rooms are very spacious with a great wet room area. Bed is huge and very comfortable with all expected 5 star amenities. Breakfast is excellent and never had to wait for a table. Dinner also very good in Fusion. Lunch at pool is good but service is very poor and takes forever. Prices are what you expect at the marina. Great gym but light on free weights, spa area is excellent. The pool areas are excellent as is most areas inside the hotel. There is the early morning "towel on lounger" brigade but pool attendants will always find you a lounger. Location could not be better, few mins walk to beach and the marina - superb hotel on the perfect location!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkgsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The best we ever stayed in.
We got a very good price for this hotel it was a promotion.
It is fantastic. The reception is Huge and gorgeous with gorgeous flower displays .
The location is by the lake itself and not far from the marina. Only 5 minute walk.
The rooms are amazing and so luxurious.
The resort is very Nice although we found it a bit small.
Specialised for golfing and sports .
We travelled easy jet and booked our transfer with Yellow fishtransfers there guys very good , i must say it was the part of the trip i was most worried about as we didn't pay till we arrived , they were on time , pleasant driver , free gift(wine) and even had Wifi in the car.
Lake resort is not the kind of place we would be Able to book generally but the promo price was so good we took the oportunity . We would Lovely to go agaín as its a real special place .Lets see!!!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marion375186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Good hotel with great pool areas and spa facilities although likely to be crowded and noisy in main summer season so would not personally travel then. Quiet as to be expected at this time of year. Hotel staff professional. Good cocktails in hotel bar. Close to beach but no hotel maintained area so have to pay for sunbeds. Breakfast fine but nothing special. Hotel corridors looking a bit worn but main public areas well maintained. Club sandwich at pool bar not recommended. No complimentary water in room as you would expect. Bedrooms well maintained. Balconies on small side. Vilamoura Marina full of expensive restaurants geared at maximising tourist expenditure. Quarteria (sp) cheaper and better quality. Taxi fares add up tho particularly when the drivers deliberately go slow to increase the fare which is metered.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highstandardsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
761 reviews
5.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Property: Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Address: Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8126-910, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star luxury resort with 192 rooms offering private balconies, with panoramic views over the marina of Vilamoura, Falésia beach or the private lake. Sports and leisure facilities include extensive gardens, three restaurants, two bars, a Spa with an indoor treatment pool and a Fitness Centre. It also has three outdoor pools, one of which has a natural sand bottom (the first in Europe), Koala Kids Club, Library, Boutique and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue And Green The Lake Spa Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Resort Vilamoura
The Lake Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing