We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dom Pedro Portobelo(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$206
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$113
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$123
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinhal da Marina(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Old Village Apartments(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$316
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
1,110
341
71
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
341
71
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfusion restaurantman made beachfloating restaurantmare nostrumkoala clubsand poolseparate toiletstar hotela garden view roombeautiful hotelkids clubfive minute walksmall balconyshort walk from the marinayoung familiesexcellent facilitiespoolside bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,057 - 1,062 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed here with my partner for a couple of nights, the hotel is really nice and very chilled out, great for couples. The bar that overlooks the Lake is wonderful, we had a very chilled out and relaxing 2 nights here, rooms are lovely and great service. Location also good as walking distance the Marina and only 25 mins by car to the airport.

Would defo go back to this resort, quite expensive but defo 5 star.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KelClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

From start to finish this resort was excellent.

Me and my husband went in april with our 18month old son.

Staff were fantastic, location fantastic and resort is beautiful...and the spa...just gorgeous!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VickyLeeMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for just one night, but everything was fantastic! We were traveling with a toddler, this hotel is great for children. There is playgrounds activity clubs, the man made beach is very suitable for them and the double bed loungers are perfect for napping them. Staff friendly and accommodating, pool service very efficient. It's a pity the floating restaurant was not open. The rooms are well appointed, the baby cots have mattresses.. Towels changed twice a day.. We also used the hotel transfer its was pricey but a nice service! Breakfast is very good quality and service is very good. I really cannot fault this hotel and we will be back very soon!! Most relaxing 24 hours in a long time!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrelandFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This was our first trip to the Lake Resort and to Vilamoura and we will certainly go back. The setting for the hotel is lovely, at one end of the Marina and very quiet. The staff at the Hotel are absolutely first class in every department. The bedroom we had overlooked the sea and to the left the Marina and was extremely comfortable. The only criticism I have is that for a 5* star hotel I would expect tea/coffee facilities in the room and these were not there. They do seem to have a problem with wi fi but on asking a young man arrived and when he could not get it working he fetched someone else with more expertise and the problem was corrected. After the week end and the hotel went very quiet the buffet breakfast was not of the same standard. The bread was very stale and some of the fruit was certainly past its sell by date. I spoke to the front desk and within 5 minutes I was contacted by the Manager who assured me that this was not acceptable and he would look into it. Next morning the problem was resolved and he took the time to contact me at breakfast the following morning to ensure we were happy. A further minor point I think when holidaying out of season it should be pointed out that not all three Restaurants will be open. In fact during out stay there was an evening buffet on the first three nights and the Fusion Restaurant was the only Restaurant open on the next six nights. This did not effect us because we ate at the local Vilamoura restaurants but it may cause a problem for someone who did not wish to leave the Hotel to eat. The pool areas were lovely the sun beds and towels in very good condition and cushions were available if you needed one. The lovely sandy beach was just a short walk from the hotel. All in all a lovely hotel and a good place for a holiday.

Room Tip: If you want a sea/marina view be prepared for quite a walk from the the lifts but the view is worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0409matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Treat yourself at this hotel , it really is something special.
If you shop around you can drop on a good deal here . We have been 3 times now only as a short breaks, last time to escape the cold . Was perfect landed in Faro from -1 degrees in Manchester to 21 degrees in Faro .
We had 3 days lounging in luxury in the sun .
The first time we arrived in Faro we got a taxi to the hotel was 40 euro Very expensive . We realised people must make some other arrangement . A couple in the hotel suggested we use a transfer company As we had never heard of this facility we looked on line and booked our return to Faro with yellow,fishtransfers they were only 25 euro. We have used them on all our subsequent visits . Its easier as You can even pay by C.C. Highly recommended
The spa in lake resort is second to none try the hot stone massage , amazing .
Vilamoura is small resort with marina , we dont really use it only for dinner as we like to utilize the hotel and make the most of the hotel facilities and just chill and relax .
We do plan to return

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews