We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous facilities, attentive service, close to Marina & Beaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We went there during the April's school break, thinking that the hotel might be busy.Luckily, it was not and we enjoyed the facilities without having to worry about slaloming between other families.We had booked for two rooms, as we could not find any communicating ones through the website, so we were planning on having one adult and one child per room to be safe.The lady at reception was very helpful and found us two linked rooms.Spotless and practical but could do with a kettle &biscuits to polish the overall experience.Our kids loved the outside heated pool, and the Beach made one( complete with sand, beautiful..).The real beaches were about 5 minutes away once you'd crossed the magnificent garden around the lake.The surrounding are absolutely gorgeous, and you can-once outside the grounds-re access the hotel through a few different doors with gate/Buzzer ( possibly camera).The restaurant ( breakfast )had an enjoyable terrace and plenty of choice of food-Continental or full breakfast/pancakes/omelettes on demand...fruit juices etc (including bubbly if that's what you fancy .....I did not but it is a nice touch!). The service in the restaurant was not the best., when you are used to 5 stars service-which we are-but we were pretty chilled and did not really take badly the fact that they seem a little overwhelmed when the hotel was filling up a bit more, towards the end of our stay.I had to try the spa facilities and treatment.Massage was very professional and the treatment rooms are clean and spacious compared to a lot of spa places I know in the UK.The pool has a few buttons you can press yourself to get different types of massage with water.There are also a jaccuzzi and a "Dead Sea" small pool.The bed are clean and attended discreetly behind a bar like area -where you can help yourself with herbal teas/water...) I was by myself most of the time:-)!Sauna, steam room and 3types of shower (alternative, freezing one etc.not my thing but if it's yours, they have a good pressure and kept clean.The essential oil one smelt gorgeous).We never had dinner there as the hotel is 10 minutes tops from Marina and there is no animation whatsoever inside so really boring for the kids (and us!!).The bar is grossly over priced so after a very expensive drink the first night, we never sat there again either!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurelia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

When you book a 5* hotel you expect some things that come along with the stars and the price you pay for it. The Lake Resort offers that in a pretty standard way and not more than that. I think the service actually needs to improve a lot, as for instance it is not normal that at breakfast time, I have to look for my own table after walking around for 5 minutes for a clean one and being ignored for all the staff present and this in April, when the hotel was not full at all. Beside, we reserved a see view room (for which we paid 70 or 80 euros more) which I definitely not recommend at all. It is a totally waste of money. The sea is far away (even on a frontal view) and with so many rooms available they managed to give us a room far away from everything and with only a partial lateral sea view that was a real joke. Needless to say we asked to move and ended up on a garten view bedroom, but at least close to everything. I have to say it was at the end our choice as the alternative they offered us was even worst but at the end we had to pay for the sea view anyway. Sometimes a little bit of management real attention on some little details can make a big difference beetween a standart hotel and one that makes all the difference. This still has to happen at the lake resort. Bedrooms and food also nothing special. The best thing about this hotel is without any doubt the swimming pool area with the sandy swimming pool and a nice pool bar to match. Really very agreable and great if you are travelling with little children. The access to the beach is a bit of a walk, as you need first to cross the hotel open garden around the artificial lake, then you have to cross the road and walk until one of the bridges that gives you access to the beach. On a sunny hot day and carrying kids with you, it is the least convenient 10,15 min walk I can imagine and I don't recomment it at all if you are a beach lover, because your alternative will be to stay at the pool all the time to avoid the hassle. Well, pretty average experience and for that price I am staying somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at this hotel, 3 days of which was for a conference where they catered for nearly 300 of us excellently. Beautiful hotel , excellent facilities including a man made 'beach' pool. Beautiful setting close to the Marina and the magnificent beaches..... excellent food throughout but especially the Fusion restaurant - 28 euros for 3 course meal....superb!!! Would most definitely go back!

Room Tip: we were upgraded to an Apartment Suite Blocks b & C have best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SABERUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

visited on a joint business and pleasure trip-3 nights each.this is truly a five star venue. total stress free stay. five/ten mins walk to beginning of superb marina.one fault, there were 270 of us for a 3 night business convention and only two staff serving at bar-we needed a drink after all those meetings !!!!-overwise faultless

Room Tip: don't go for ground floor rooms,if you want a grat view---not really a place for children over 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poolsdiv1champs2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We are at this moment staying at the blue and green lake spa resort. Everything is 5 star. Firstly when we arrived there was a porter to look after our luggage. Then the reception staff were very welcoming, signed us in and offered an extremely good tasting lavazza coffee. We were shown to our room which was beautifully decorated in cream colours with blue and everywhere was spotlessly clean. On sleeping in the beds they were very comfortable. The breakfasts are very good and the dinner (we are on half board) in the fusion restaurant is 5 star. All the staff in and around the hotel are very helpful an lovely to deal with. We would definitely recommend this hotel to all ages and we plan to come back again soon

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudokufan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Lake Resort during the second week in April for three nights. We chose the hotel mainly due to the excellent reviews and rating and also having never been to Portugal. I must say, we were not disappointed. What a wonderful hotel and resort. The staff were excellent, the hotel clean, modern and well kept. The food in the hotel was outstanding, so good in fact that i would say that the food in 'Fusion' restaurant was as good as (if not better than) quality restaurants back home and overseas we have been to. Definitely rosette standard - without the cost! Equally they had a lovely bar area where we discovered a superb gin menu with a barman who certainly knew his job and how to mix the perfect drink. The hotel was not crowded due to our stay being just before the Easter school holidays, which was perfect for the relaxing break we needed. The outdoor area of the hotel was as well kept as the indoors, beautifully maintained gardens, pools and sun bed areas. The beach was a few minutes walk from the hotel and was lovely. Reviews of the area of Vilamoura had mentioned there was not much to do and this was not wrong. The marina area was pretty much purpose built so if you're looking for the beautiful cobbled town streets some areas of Portugal have to offer then this is not the place for you. That said, it was clean, friendly and with plenty of good restaurant choice. It's probably a good golfing base and a car would be useful if you're there for a longer break than we were. We also ate at a tapas type restaurant for lunch called Uniko which was super friendly and felt a bit more traditional. We also had traditional Portuguese food at Akvavit where we sat by the boats on the marina, very tranquil. We would stay at this hotel again if we wanted to get away from it all and laze the days away with people who care about your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PercyStrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Went for 3days with my daughter to relax and enjoy the sunshine. This hotel is just superb, I have stayed in my luxury hotels with work. And I have to say this this was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at. From check in to check out the staff and service were fantastic. We didn't want to come home. The pools were lovely and the us beds overlooking the lake were just so relaxing, we watched the fish jump out of the water... The pool snack bar was reasonably priced and good quality food. The breakfast was also very nice and plenty of choice. The room was very nice and spotlessly clean. An iron would be useful and as previously mentioned tea and coffee facilities would certainly add to the great service provided. Thank you to all the staff, we plan to return very soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, lake view would be my preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
785 reviews
5.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Address: Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8126-910, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £103 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star luxury resort with 192 rooms offering private balconies, with panoramic views over the marina of Vilamoura, Falésia beach or the private lake. Sports and leisure facilities include extensive gardens, three restaurants, two bars, a Spa with an indoor treatment pool and a Fitness Centre. It also has three outdoor pools, one of which has a natural sand bottom (the first in Europe), Koala Kids Club, Library, Boutique and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue & Green The Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Blue And Green The Lake Spa Resort
Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Resort Vilamoura
The Lake Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing