We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosmespolitan & Relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Holiday taken with friends on a Breakfast only board.
The hotel itself was spotless and the staff were very attentive and extremely helpful.
Breakfast variety was very good, however, a little disappointed with the temperature of the 'hot' food also tables needed to be cleared quicker if you were seated indoors.
The reception staff were excellent & immediately assisted.
The hotel is situated in the very best side of Vilamoura, spacious & classy.

Room Tip: Eat away from the Marina for better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Torino03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 876 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on all the good reviews on here and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is truly amaying and we enjoyed our 5 nights stay a lot! Super location, great room, lovely staff and it's extremely clean. We recommend to book with breakfast as you will be spoiled with choices! The only downside is to wait for a table as the staff sometimes couldn't keep up with the amount of people. That would be my only critism. The hotel has a reasonably priced lunch and drinks menu. The pools were lovely and the walk to the beach is short. It was an absolutely amazing stay and we came back very relaxed. First class hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Isn't much to say about this resort that hasn't already been said. Phenomenal location (less than 5 minute walk to the marina). The hotel and grounds are meticulously maintained all day every day and is nothing short of stunning (the pictures do this place NO justice at all it is gorgeous).

Breakfast is very nice & lots of choice. Fusion restaurant was good and reasonably priced, not to our usual palette but nice to try some different foods.

3 pools, 1 heated, plenty of loungers and towels available. Spa facilities are very good, ideal for when the sun goes down and the wind picks up in the evening to spend an hour lounging around in there. Beach is a 5/10 minute walk across the grounds and over a road. Lovely long beach, with shops and bars/clubs dotted every 1/2 mile or so along. If I recall x2 loungers + sunshade is about 10euros.

We had a small issue with our room on arrival, where we had asked for a queen (proper queen, not x2 twins pushed together), hotel staff tried to fob us off saying that it was an acceptable queen and it didn't specify whether it was a full queen or x2 singles. With a little more persistence they agreed to change our room. The issue was resolved after breakfast the next day so no hard feelings there. Only other things to mention is pool bar staff are a little slow, 10 minutes to get 2 drinks. Pool side bar service is also a little hit & miss, some days you get it and some days you don't.

Overall a very very relaxing stay, the hotel really did make the trip. Overall there is not a whole lot to do in VIlamoura except eat and play Golf and overall we were every so slightly disappointed with the quality of the marina - not many shops at all and most selling overpriced 'tat'. The restaurants were also overall average, we can recommend Restaurante Akvavit for the best meal of the week at the best price too 75euros, Don alfonso was also nice if you can put up with the awful service - a bit of celebrity hot spot, too.

Something to bare in mind if you plan on visiting Vilamoura with the intention of doing anything other than eating, drinking, sunbathing & Golf :)

We would definitely return to the hotel, though probably not Vilamoura.

Room Tip: ASK for a proper QUEEN Bed, otherwise you may have two singles pushed together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Class_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our first visit to Portugal, and could not have picked a better hotel. In every respect it was first class, food, service, amenities, room quality etc. Our only negative comment, was about the design/layout of the shower cubicle in the bathroom, the step was placed poorly in our view, as my wife has some mobility issues it caused some concern. The beds are very comfortable, one of the best experienced abroad.
In every other respect found hotel, and staff top quality. All staff spoke excellent English, and had no trouble in communication.
The breakfast was exceptional, as was the two buffet meals we had during the week, and Italian and a Barbecue.
Cannot recommend higher, located within a short walk of the marina, giving you other options for eating out if required.

Room Tip: We got an upgraded room, to a Panorama room overlooking the pool, with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-ChrisMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just had a very nice relaxing 4 days at the lake spa with myself and wife , basically a sun lounger and restaurant break. The hotel is clean and rooms are good. Never quite the same 5 star experience as Gleneagles or certain other top london 5 star hotels but still by what seems most european standardsis very nice. Cons - poolside toilets a bit grim need smartening up , poolside bar service was a bit slow even if no other customers the guys behind the bar seemed to take an age to dispense the simplest of drinks,although service from deck chair pretty good, the breakfast was not 5 star in my opinion but if any of you have had breakfast at gleneagles or the haymarket this wouldnt compare but still was satisfactory.Pros, very helpful desk staff, nice rooms, lovely pool area,beds and loungers , good wifi in rooms ,great family pool with sand and tiles, easy access to marina and beach......acid test would we go again ....yes we would .....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was a last minute booking to stay at The Blue & Green Hotel.

But what a great hotel this is. There is so much which is excellent it is difficult to know where to start.

Let me simply say, the staff are all wonderful and extremely eager to help in any way they can. The pool/sun lounger staff were brilliant ~ always a bed with a large umbrella available ~ the pools excellent. The staff at the poolside bar work very hard to ensure you hava all you could possible eat and drink. The reception staff ~ polite and efficient with their work.

However the staff in the Fusions restaurant were excellent. The food impeccable and varied. However the service was beyond all that I was hoping for.

Our room had a very large terrace with settee and tables and chairs etc.

The hotel ground runs along side the Villamoura Marina. So access to all the local shops and attractions was very easy. It was less than a three minute walk to get into the usual hustle and bustle of the busy marina.

I would return back to this hotel without question.

To the management, I would just like to thank you for a truly wonderful break, you have got an exceptional hotel and very impressive staff.

I hope to see you again very shortly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

After finishing a hectic year of exams, we decided on the Lake Resort for a 4 day break... and we were not disappointed!!! The rooms were beautiful, spacious and impeccably clean. The beds were comfy and our view was beautiful. The service was amazing, every day our room was cleaned precisely and the turn down service with chocolates at night was a lovely touch. The pools, lake and gardens enabled us to unwind in beautiful surroundings. The pool bar was great and the service here, too was top notch... as was the hotel bar and its cocktails! All in all a wonderful hotel and a wonderful experience. I will definitely return!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannahT2466ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,415 reviews
5.4 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
815 reviews
2.4 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort

Address: Praia da Falesia, Apartado 811 | Avenida Cerro da Vila, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8126-910, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £109 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five Star luxury resort with 192 rooms offering private balconies, with panoramic views over the marina of Vilamoura, Falésia beach or the private lake. Sports and leisure facilities include extensive gardens, three restaurants, two bars, a Spa with an indoor treatment pool and a Fitness Centre. It also has three outdoor pools, one of which has a natural sand bottom (the first in Europe), Koala Kids Club, Library, Boutique and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue And Green The Lake Spa Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Hotel Vilamoura
Lake Resort Vilamoura
The Lake Resort
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing