We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Warned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Algardia Apartments
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed 10 May 2010

This was our first much needed break for some time and we were disappointed. Part of the hotel is boarded up not sure why but the area in general was fine though very quiet. No feelings of problems in the area. The tiling in the corridors is falling apart, windows do not lock, no work surface in room 308 in the kitchen but cleaners do come everyday and generally the building is clean and towels etc replaced regularly. Our problem was that we were unaware that there is NO security person or manned reception after 6pm everyday. There were no doctor, hospital or police numbers listed anywhere. Maybe we were naive but I would have expected these details in any case. None listed in the room either. So I would urge would be guests to take this into consideration when planning to stay at Algardia. The staff were pleasant and helpful when we did ask for assistance.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheeky50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Algardia Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2010

Was offered these apartments as had to extend our stay due to volcano eruption in Iceland and therefore no flights on our leaving day. Room 12 on ground floor, found by walking across courtyard and then down a corridor into a dark, dingey area where there was a lift and another apartment. Ceiling was mouldy and damp with a smell of dampness. Apartment itself was styled in 1970s farm kitchen affect except this was the original decor, don't think! Curtain, settee and blankets all smelly. Sun in the morning in the terrace until 1300 and then shadow and darkness. Apartments beside are bricked up. Close to marina and nightlife.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lillibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Just got back from the Algardia Appartments. Stayed in Room 506 with the most wonderful seaview. The weather was wonderful.
Perfect for a nice little break off peak. Don't know what it would be like in summer.
Very nice place. Clean and airy. Heaters are provided off peak. Cleaned daily.
The marina has plenty of shops and restarants at a reasonable price. Very good value.
Once again ask for room 506 is it's wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2008

this was my first trip out of the uk and i was impressed how clean and tidy it was with cleaners there every day in fact the whole area was well maintained sadly the time i went most of the fun parks were shut so if you have young ones go in season but the weather was the best. there are plenty of places to eat and the food was really good try shakespears best sunday lunch great freindly owners loved it. the only thing that i was a bit off with the beds were very hard ok if you like that. i will return here soon..

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank paulxp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2008

I booked the Algardia apartments thru octopustravel and got a great deal for three nights at the end of June. We had a one bedroom apt. The apartment was clean, alot of room - easily enough for 4people. Sitting room was large with tv, dining table and couch that converts into bed for two people. Bathroom and kitchen were small but too small!! if you want cheap accomadation and great location, these apts are ideal!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozzy_horse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

We decided to stay at the algardia apartments because it was a cheap holiday, our apartment was clean and basic but was decent for what you pay for and in a great location.
only problem was we decided to leave our bedroom window open while we slept as it was really hot as had no air conditioning. The first night was fine but the second night i woke to a man climbing out of our window, they took out mobiles and money luckly they were on there way out so thank god i did'nt wake up when they were inside but it was still frightening! receptionist did'nt seem to care but they did transfer us to "the marina plaza" which was a much nicer place loooking straight over the marina and had air conditioning so my advise is dont let this put you off just make sure you SHUT your windows!
even thought the place has loads off security gates everywhere they failed to have one near the reception which we did'nt relise untill afterwards

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rainbow_girl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2008

This was our third time to Vilamoura and we normally stay in the Gale Marina. But as it was a last minute flight and we were looking for cheap accommodation we opted for these apartments. Location fantastic! Crazy golf just across the road, marina 2 minutes if you go out the back gate and square full of restaurants just next door. I personally loved these apartments, it was quiet (might be due to the early season), loved the idea that there was no sunbeds (no bed hoggers), the cafe/restarant by the pool was lovely and staff very friendly. The pools were extremely clean as was the grass and patio area. The gates didnt bother me at all, more security the better! The complex was once twice its size, but half has become derilict. This is separate and does not affect the lived in accommodation. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had gone through a refurb. It was lovely, large bedroom, big settee in the living room which converted into a double bed modern decor and tv. Good size kitchen with washing machine, microwave, kettle, large fridge. Bathroom was quite small but no real problem and a balcony with chairs and table. There is a supermarket just round the corner for essentials and overall I rate these apartments extremely good value for money for a superb location, although I do agree with the guy about the boiler, ours did make a funny sound when we used the hot water!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poppy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
1.0 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dom Pedro Portobelo
Dom Pedro Portobelo
#17 of 36 in Vilamoura
500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Olympus
Luna Olympus
#27 of 36 in Vilamoura
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rio Apartments
Rio Apartments
#23 of 36 in Vilamoura
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scalabis Apartments
Scalabis Apartments
#26 of 36 in Vilamoura
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algardia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algardia Apartments

Address: Edif. Algardia - Praca Cupertino Miranda, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-403, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Price Range: £24 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Algardia Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Algardia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algardia Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing