We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OTH tour 2018”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Verde

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
andrewmoo...
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
“OTH tour 2018”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Celebrated a friends 50th birthday with a 15man trip to villa verde which was perfect for the job. Well set out with great facilities and basement bar was just the ticket for keeping the group together (especially in wee small hours)
Francesco could not have been more accommodating and helpful even putting in a shopping trip to get us going. Thanks Fran great trip made better by you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
I am very grateful for your words.
I will always be at your disposal.
Well then
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah-Jay...
1 review
“Blissful long weekend in Vilamoura.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at VillaVerde as a hen party of 17. We had the most amazing time and my sister (the bride) couldn't of been happier with our accommodation.
It's a huge villa. Purpose built for large groups. The bar downstairs was brilliant.
We had amazing weather so we enjoyed lots of time around the villas private pool.
Antonio, the owner, was brilliant. We arranged an early check in and he was very accommodating and helpful. We had a problem with one of the toilets and he came straight out to fix it for us.
The villa is five minutes from the supermarket and only 10-15 minutes to the beautiful marina.
If we could go back tomorrow we would!!
Thank you for our stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
I am very grateful for your words.
I will always be at your disposal.
Well then
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard J
1 review
“Perfect for larger groups”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Although this place can take up to 24, it was perfect for our group of 9 gentlemen of a certain age - each of us had our own bedroom and bathroom.

Villa Verde is in a very attractive and peaceful residential area about 1km from the Marina. It has everything you need (pool, BBQ area, outdoor seating) and things you didn't know you needed (basement bar area with pool table). Just great for a stag/hen or large family holiday.

The owner, Antonio, was very friendly and easy to engage with. He was responsive to questions during the booking process and, if you ask him, will very helpfully stock the bar/kitchen fridges with groceries/drinks before you arrive (though the local supermarket is only a 5 minute walk away). All in all a very successful and enjoyable stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thanks very much
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you for your evaluation of the vacations in Villaverde.
It was a great pleasure to receive you.
Thank you and we will always be at your disposal.
Antonio Pacheco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NancyMMMM
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what I was expecting in a Villa in the Algarve and sunsets were a bonus🌅”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a group of 14, had a great time at Villa Verde. Situated in a quiet neighborhood with other similar properties, all detached and most with pools. Very spacious, outdoors and indoors. Family friendly. Pool was awesome, though needs minor work. Grounds were well kept.
Unfortunately, we didn't stay long...enjoyed the nightlife by the marina( very commercialized and touristy). Beaches were a bit of a walk, so we drove to Quarteira beach instead. Loved the water, warm and clean!
Sr. Antonio Pacheco was super nice and accommodating when we were delayed on arrival.
Thanks again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
My word of total gratitude to you, for the feedback of your well-being and enjoy a good vacation period. Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This villa was perfect for 18 of us lads who were visiting the area on a stag do. The villa was more than capable of hosting such a large group and Antonio was very helpful in anything that we may have needed before and during our stay. Very clean and tidy and good location for the marina of villamora. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
I am very grateful for your words.
I will always be at your disposal.
Well then
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing