We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, quiet great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here back in May, for the weekend. We had a very friendly welcome and our accommodation was very nice. This is located a short drive from the Marina which is lovely in the day or night. We didn't eat in the evening but the breakfast was good. The ladies on reception booked a trip for my friends.... I stayed by the pool!
There were three of us in various stages of our 30's.
Will go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonita g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 15 nights 23rd Oct -7th Nov 13 and can highly recommend for a relaxing comfortable stay in a lovely location. We had rented a car at Airport for the duration and found the one bedroom apartment very clean with excellent housekeeping staff maintaining to such high standards . Clean Towels / kitchen towels etc changed daily . Grounds are kept equally perfect and 3 stars which this complex is rated should be reclassified to 4 or 5 stars to do justice . All staff are very pleasant and helpful and Elsa the Reception Manager is particularly helpful . We were not on a golf holiday but can confirm this hotel offers everyone wanting a quiet peaceful clean and comfortable holiday location as close to perfect as you will get.. There is a complimentary coach from hotel into Vilamoura 3 times per day if you don't have a rented car or don't want to walk - which would be about 30 mins to the front . About 5 mins walk from the hotel is a supermarket and coffee bar . There is two televisions in the one bedroom apartments - one in lounge and one in bedroom . BBC 1 and 2 Also Sky News plus a few other English Channels plus one English radio channel. The kitchen includes toaster microwave kettle fridge .two convection instant heat rings . Excellent pots,pans cutlery etc . We will definitely be returning - wonderful location

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here for 8 days whilst on business in Vilamoura. It was located close enough for me to attend my meetings etc in Vilamoura yet far enough away from the tourist attractions to be peaceful. I stayed in a studio apartment which was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was an excellent facility at the end of the day.The price was good for June and I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ballyskiffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just back from The Hotel Apartmento do Golf .I must say I found this place so relaxing and quiet even though the Russian under 19 rugby team were staying at the same time .The one bedroom apartment we had was spacious and spotless thanks to the daily maid service ,We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and this consisted of everything that you would need to set you up for the day ahead .The receptionist Esra was lovely and friendly and booked our Golf for us no problem ,Many thanks for a lovely stay and would definitely recommend .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmetclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just home from do golfe .and was impressed with everything ,quite very clean lovely staff would recommend it to friends and family ,mainly couples and of cause the golfers .we arrived Saturday the 28th and stayed in a studio half board ,very spaciouse and spotless .staff were there when you needed them and in the background when not .the studio 410 overlooking towards villamoura was big and had a lovely private balcony .maids came everyday and clean towels and the beds and linen was crisp and clean .the furniture was a bit old fashioned but well looked after and well made .we were half board but had a fully fitted lkitchen microwave 2 electric rings toaster x kettle so if you do go self cater you'd manage .the food was excerlent brecky and evening meal as I we need to get plenty of salads now were home eat everthing lovely .no music playing round the pool or other areas so for us that was heaven just so relaxing .
Will defernately be going back a little gem on the outskirts of villamoura which is a good 50 min walk away ,they do provide a bus 4 times a day which we went down on and loved the lovely walk back .

Room Tip: 410 was a lovely studio nice view of balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I'm just back from a weeks golf based at this hotel in a studio apartment and I can thoroughly recommend it. Rooms and public areas were air conditioned and always clean. Beds were comfortable. Food was good but on half board you only had a choice of 2 options for each course and if you wanted something from the main menu you had to pay the full price for it. Staff couldn't have been more helpfull. Only negative is that outside bars and restaurants are only at the marina which is some distance away. During the day the hotel runs a courtesy bus but at night you would need taxis as it is too far to walk. Courtesy bus took us every morning to the golf course we were playing that day and came back for us when we 'phoned.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MethilDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here 9-20 Sept 2013 and the weather was spot on. Lovely apts - we had a 1-bedroomed. Spacious lounge/kitchen/dining area with high-walled patio. Walked down 4 steps to a very spacious bathroom (loads of space for tolietries) then another 6 steps to the bedroom which had another terrace overlooking the back of the property (mattresses were a bit TOO firm). Apts have free air-con in both lounge & bedroom. Safes were 2 euros per night. TV (both in lounge & bedroom) comprised BBC 1, 2 + ITV3, Sky News, CNN, Magic radio and a few Portuguese channels. Apts extremely clean as was the rest of the property. Pool area was lovely with plenty of sunbeds and pads on a grassed area (watch out for wasps). Staff helpful and friendly. Walk to marina very nice but took us 50 minutes. Hired a small car for 7 days (£177) and saw a lot of the Algarve - beautiful - especially Alvor & Olhao. Quarteira also very nice with good beach and fantastic bakery called Beira Mar (by the flags on the beach). Free, secure parking at the apts. The Marina is beautiful & is surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops varying a lot in price - so look around. Found O'Neill's reasonable & food was good as was Natraj if you fancy indian. There isn't much else except for few shops & restaurants behind along with massive hotels so if you want to wile your time away shopping or wondering, this isn't really the place to go! I'm sure you will enjoy!

Room Tip: Room 507 was nice and away from bar & restaurant so didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
781 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
802 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,394 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos do Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos do Golf

Address: Volta Alto do Golfe, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-507, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £22 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos do Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos do Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmento Do Golfe Vilamoura
Apartmento Do Golfe Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Do Golf Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing