We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good first time experience in Portugal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A good first time experience in Portugal”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Firstly i want to thank the Hotel for a lovely stay.
The Hotel was clean and ALL the staff was wonderful, we stayed from 3rd-8th April 2014. I had 2 children and although a lovely hotel, i would say its not ideal for families, as there is no entertainment or play area and the games room was very dated. The food was good and we all ate our bellies full every night. Its located a bit away from child friendly attractions, so hiring a car is a really good idea.
Overall we had a lovely stay and i would stay again but only if travelling without the kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarmaMack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    115
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
79
165
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olhao, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We went here solely to watch the British Army defeat Krasny Yar (Russia) at Browns sports and Leisure bar we were not disapointed 26-23 this hotel appartment complex has its own path to the sports bar and Pitch. The appartments are lovely and clean and you have a little breakfast bar microwave kettle and two halogen rings With a fridge and plates cutery flat screen tv With a couple of News channels in English couple of German and of course portugese.
Seperate bathroom With bidet bath shower and toilet hairdryer and all Your shampoos and even shoe cleaner and shower caps !
Beds were lovely and comfortable and the Whole grass area outside was so well kept really Nice and peaceful.We ate in the restuarant in the evening 2 omlettes and a bottle of wine 22 euros so very reasonable.No idea where the Beach is but were told it was 3 kms away you will enjoy Your stay here,

Room Tip: rooms 1 to 7 are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1952bim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hope you will enjoy here! It's not close to the beach , not posh place , not filled with glass and gold platted details, but... quite , clean and located in beautiful Vilamoura resort ! Food is very good (half board option). Staff very friendly , nice and discrete . First for golf players but family friendly as well! Not very cheap but you will not find any cheaper in Vilamoura.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ozzy255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol uk
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

arrived 3rd jan for 7 days a group of 12 male golfers,there were only 4 other people at the hotel that week as this is out of season.The rooms were very spacious with a small kitchen at one end,with all the appliances to hand, bathroom was modern and hot water was very hot.
The breakfast was good all freshly cooked egg bacon etc,we ate 3 times in the evening food was ok but not quite sure of the quality of the steaks.the bar area was very good local lager being super boc very gassy at 3 euros a pint special thanks to fernando who looked after us,the hotel runs a shuttle bus to the marina which runs at set times,a taxi will cost 8 euros, if you fancy walking 30-40 mins all in all we had a great week value for money excellent and would recommend this as a base for a golfing week or a family break during the summer season,the hotel also runs a shutttle service to the golf courses wi fi is available at 15 euros per week

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denzgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed in early September for 2 weeks on half board. This was our 5th stay and nothing had changed. The accommodation is excellent and the cleaners are amazing! Restaurant and bar staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. Elsa on reception is an absolute gem! Our evening meals were as always delicious. There is a choice of soup or salad for starter, then fish or meat for main and a choice of deserts. Everything tasty and cooked well. The pool and grounds are very well maintained and there are always plenty of sunbeds. This trip was somewhat marred by a couple of large golfing parties who decided that they would see who could get drunker and shout the loudest but the hangovers always catch up after a couple of days and peace was restored. This is a very relaxing hotel and noisy golfers apart, is usually very peaceful. It's small enough to get to know other guests if you want to, but stay to yourselves if you choose. We met some fantastic people this year and had a couple of good excursions to the local markets with them. All in all, a brilliant hotel, reasonable prices and wonderful staff! That is why we keep returning! A taxi ride to the Marina, which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holidaygirl060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here back in May, for the weekend. We had a very friendly welcome and our accommodation was very nice. This is located a short drive from the Marina which is lovely in the day or night. We didn't eat in the evening but the breakfast was good. The ladies on reception booked a trip for my friends.... I stayed by the pool!
There were three of us in various stages of our 30's.
Will go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonita g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 15 nights 23rd Oct -7th Nov 13 and can highly recommend for a relaxing comfortable stay in a lovely location. We had rented a car at Airport for the duration and found the one bedroom apartment very clean with excellent housekeeping staff maintaining to such high standards . Clean Towels / kitchen towels etc changed daily . Grounds are kept equally perfect and 3 stars which this complex is rated should be reclassified to 4 or 5 stars to do justice . All staff are very pleasant and helpful and Elsa the Reception Manager is particularly helpful . We were not on a golf holiday but can confirm this hotel offers everyone wanting a quiet peaceful clean and comfortable holiday location as close to perfect as you will get.. There is a complimentary coach from hotel into Vilamoura 3 times per day if you don't have a rented car or don't want to walk - which would be about 30 mins to the front . About 5 mins walk from the hotel is a supermarket and coffee bar . There is two televisions in the one bedroom apartments - one in lounge and one in bedroom . BBC 1 and 2 Also Sky News plus a few other English Channels plus one English radio channel. The kitchen includes toaster microwave kettle fridge .two convection instant heat rings . Excellent pots,pans cutlery etc . We will definitely be returning - wonderful location

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
721 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,649 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
751 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos do Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos do Golf

Property: Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Address: Volta Alto do Golfe, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-507, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos do Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos do Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmento Do Golfe Vilamoura
Apartmento Do Golfe Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Do Golf Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing