We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I recently stopped for 3 nights at this hotel and would highly recommend it. Staff were very efficient and friendly, we stopped in a studio room which was modern with plenty of space, the room was cleaned every day, the pool area was immaculate, good selection of snacks and meals, we would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just back from 12 days here. It is a small hotel (54 apartments) and they are well maintained and clean. The studio apartment we had was very spacious. The beds, however, are very firm and the aircon was little noiser than some I have used, depending on the setting selected. The staff were lovely, very helpful and spoke very good English in the main. The breakfast (buffet style) had a great choice both hot and cold foods, including fresh fruit, meats, cereals, bread/rolls and pastries. Every day had the same choices, so there were always different options to mix and match. Dinner was not buffet, but table service, with two choices of each course. There was also an a la carte menu which you could pick from at extra cost if you didn't fancy the dishes of the day. The food was well cooked and the portions were, if anything, on the large side sometimes. There is only entertainment on Monday evenings, but the singer was not unpleasant. The courtesy bus was extremely useful to get from the site to/from the town, and the local buses (200m from hotel) provided an hourly service to both Faro and Albufeira. The hotel attracted golfers and non-golfers when we were ther, including a few young families, but there were always enough sunbeds and little in the way of unsociable behaviour.

Room Tip: We liked the space the studio apartment gave us compared to a hotel room. Ask for your preference...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As an earlier post suggest this hotel does attract large groups of male golfers, and I was in one of them. To be honest, given the price (~£45 three nights) and the close proximity to the golf courses (plus free transport to and from the ones that aren't so close) I wouldn't think that this hotel would attract any other type of clientele. It was suitable for our purposes, large enough rooms and a swimming pool but the food was awful and its not in a very good location. Perfect for our needs, but perhaps one to avoid if you don't like "drunken golf ears" though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked this for a very low price (£25 for a double room but I think this was a special offer) on Late Rooms so a bit doubtful at first that it would be any good - how very wrong we were! the hotel is friendly, spotlessly clean, the staff more than helpful and the food is wonderful, the snack bar particularly on a lunch time is superb. We stayed with friends who had driven over from the UK and they said it was the most secure parking they had had whilst travelling through spain to portugal with parking right outside their villa.

We weren't there to play golf so cannot comment about that side of things, but because it is mainly golfers who stay it means the pool is wonderfully quiet during the day with plenty of sun beds. There is also a shuttle service free of charge into Vilamoura about 5 times a day. On the last day we had to check out at 11am but our flight was not until 9pm but they provide towels and shower gel for the toilet block outside that has several individual lockable showers for privacy. The only down side to this is no hairdryers in the ladies and I must admit I didn't look for a plug f you had brought your own, there may well be.

All in all a wonderful place to stay and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UKhamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Lovely setting, great pool area,. Lovely individual apartments with individual parking spaces outside your apartment. Nice pool bar. Great location near the marina. The only problem was a group of 20 very drunk English golfers who played very loud music and had mouths like 'sewers'. It would have been much better without them but this property does cater for large groups of male golfers!!!!!! Beware.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank rustonkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed as a couple at the beginning of May in a studio. The rooms were spotless, the studio had plenty of space for us and good facilities. The public areas are also immaculately clean. The pool was quiet with plenty of beds this could be the time of year we went and the staff were very pleasant and for a hotel the rate was great, and the price for beer, food was good value. The supermarket is just 5 minutes walk, although there are bigger ones further down towards the marina. The centre is a good 30-45 minutes walk, albeit pleasant you need comfy shoes. The hotel offer a complimentary shuttle but we found the last one at 5pm was a bit early to venture out for the evening so a suggestion especially for summer would be to offer a later one but taxis were prompt and cost between EUR7-10. We stayed self catering so the supermarket being close was handy. Vilamoura is a nice area, with many bars and restaurants around the marina which we didn't find to be overly expensive and there is plenty of free parking which is a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BWFC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed her in late April 2014 and were amazed by this hotel considering how reasonable the pricing of our holiday was. It was spotless everywhere from the rooms, pool area, reception and dining areas. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment and its was massive however another guest we talked to were staying in the studio apartment which he said was a lot small in comparison. There is nothing at all bad I can say about this hotel. We only ate lunch here as we were self catering but it was good value and tasty with good size portions. Just at the back of the hotel is a fitness centre called "Browns" and they serve food day/evening and we found this delightful too. Dnt be put off staying her because its not smack bang on the harbour. Its only two bus stops away approx. 2.50 euros or a taxi ride for 2 taking 5 mins was 7 euros.
We would return and recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit Vilamoura.

Room Tip: Room number 2 One bedroom apartment. Large clean spacious with great pool view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
755 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,723 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
777 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos do Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos do Golf

Address: Volta Alto do Golfe, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-507, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £21 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos do Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos do Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmento Do Golfe Vilamoura
Apartmento Do Golfe Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Do Golf Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing