We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!! We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous!! We'll be back!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 12 nights in July 2014 and we can't compliment it enough. The staff are wonderful, the pool area is fantastic and the whole place is spotlessly clean.

The free shuttle to either the beach or the marina operates 4 times each day. There is also a lovely little supermarket 5 mins walk away.

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    117
    37
    7
    2
See reviews for
81
168
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had a weekend here with family. We had a one bedroom apartment which was spotless and very well equipped. We stayed self catering but ate in the hotel and the food is good and reasonably priced. Pool is large and clean and there are always plenty of sunbeds available. Staff are fantastic, always ready to help. A courtesy bus is available through the day to take you to the Marina, which is well worth a visit. We used Yellowfish transfers, who are brilliant, from the airport to the hotel and back. A lovely peaceful hotel. I recommend it highly. I will be back again as soon as I can.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holidaygirl060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I recently stopped for 3 nights at this hotel and would highly recommend it. Staff were very efficient and friendly, we stopped in a studio room which was modern with plenty of space, the room was cleaned every day, the pool area was immaculate, good selection of snacks and meals, we would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just back from 12 days here. It is a small hotel (54 apartments) and they are well maintained and clean. The studio apartment we had was very spacious. The beds, however, are very firm and the aircon was little noiser than some I have used, depending on the setting selected. The staff were lovely, very helpful and spoke very good English in the main. The breakfast (buffet style) had a great choice both hot and cold foods, including fresh fruit, meats, cereals, bread/rolls and pastries. Every day had the same choices, so there were always different options to mix and match. Dinner was not buffet, but table service, with two choices of each course. There was also an a la carte menu which you could pick from at extra cost if you didn't fancy the dishes of the day. The food was well cooked and the portions were, if anything, on the large side sometimes. There is only entertainment on Monday evenings, but the singer was not unpleasant. The courtesy bus was extremely useful to get from the site to/from the town, and the local buses (200m from hotel) provided an hourly service to both Faro and Albufeira. The hotel attracted golfers and non-golfers when we were ther, including a few young families, but there were always enough sunbeds and little in the way of unsociable behaviour.

Room Tip: We liked the space the studio apartment gave us compared to a hotel room. Ask for your preference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As an earlier post suggest this hotel does attract large groups of male golfers, and I was in one of them. To be honest, given the price (~£45 three nights) and the close proximity to the golf courses (plus free transport to and from the ones that aren't so close) I wouldn't think that this hotel would attract any other type of clientele. It was suitable for our purposes, large enough rooms and a swimming pool but the food was awful and its not in a very good location. Perfect for our needs, but perhaps one to avoid if you don't like "drunken golf ears" though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked this for a very low price (£25 for a double room but I think this was a special offer) on Late Rooms so a bit doubtful at first that it would be any good - how very wrong we were! the hotel is friendly, spotlessly clean, the staff more than helpful and the food is wonderful, the snack bar particularly on a lunch time is superb. We stayed with friends who had driven over from the UK and they said it was the most secure parking they had had whilst travelling through spain to portugal with parking right outside their villa.

We weren't there to play golf so cannot comment about that side of things, but because it is mainly golfers who stay it means the pool is wonderfully quiet during the day with plenty of sun beds. There is also a shuttle service free of charge into Vilamoura about 5 times a day. On the last day we had to check out at 11am but our flight was not until 9pm but they provide towels and shower gel for the toilet block outside that has several individual lockable showers for privacy. The only down side to this is no hairdryers in the ladies and I must admit I didn't look for a plug f you had brought your own, there may well be.

All in all a wonderful place to stay and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UKhamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Lovely setting, great pool area,. Lovely individual apartments with individual parking spaces outside your apartment. Nice pool bar. Great location near the marina. The only problem was a group of 20 very drunk English golfers who played very loud music and had mouths like 'sewers'. It would have been much better without them but this property does cater for large groups of male golfers!!!!!! Beware.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank rustonkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 36 in Vilamoura
733 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,134 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos do Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos do Golf

Property: Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Address: Volta Alto do Golfe, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-507, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos do Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos do Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmento Do Golfe Vilamoura
Apartmento Do Golfe Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Do Golf Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing