We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice appartments shame about the food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice appartments shame about the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice clean appartments but a bit far away from any resturants and bars so night life was a bit dull.The food was not bad but you could predict with ease the menue for the evening dont go half board. If your looking for a nice quiet time this is the place for you

Room Tip: All good sized rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunchaserx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    105
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
72
159
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This was our 4th stay here and I must say it was as good as ever!! Peaceful location and the staff were brilliant as usual!! No rush for sunbeds. We did eat a couple of times at the hotel which was good but we like to eat at different places so went into Vilamoura which I can recommend. See you next time!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We are currently staying at the hotel do golfe Just a note from previous reviews about the bloke on reception being rude etc - he checked us in and I totally agree he makes you feel like everything is a chore for him and is pretty miserable lol. All other staff though are lovely!
very happy with the room and the pool is quiet and relaxing and always lots of free sunbeds, parasols etc. Agree with a couple of comments about the food- we didn't read the reviews on here properly so we were expecting a buffet style evening meal like breakfast and our previous experience of half board in hotels abroad. Nope! 3 course meal with only two choices per course. generally soup or salad to start, meat or fish, fish comes with veg, meat comes with chips, tinned fruit salad or mass produced cake for dessert. we were gutted with the food as we like to have a decent choice and find the choosing part of our holiday. The food itself is nice it was just the choice that let's it down. As I write we have a group of 10 Portuguese young people who are near us and are noisy, talk loudly outside our room and have their door permanently open jabbering on. A few couples have already complained about them. In summary I would come back so far but not half board.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauljack40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 12 nights in July 2014 and we can't compliment it enough. The staff are wonderful, the pool area is fantastic and the whole place is spotlessly clean.

The free shuttle to either the beach or the marina operates 4 times each day. There is also a lovely little supermarket 5 mins walk away.

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had a weekend here with family. We had a one bedroom apartment which was spotless and very well equipped. We stayed self catering but ate in the hotel and the food is good and reasonably priced. Pool is large and clean and there are always plenty of sunbeds available. Staff are fantastic, always ready to help. A courtesy bus is available through the day to take you to the Marina, which is well worth a visit. We used Yellowfish transfers, who are brilliant, from the airport to the hotel and back. A lovely peaceful hotel. I recommend it highly. I will be back again as soon as I can.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holidaygirl060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I recently stopped for 3 nights at this hotel and would highly recommend it. Staff were very efficient and friendly, we stopped in a studio room which was modern with plenty of space, the room was cleaned every day, the pool area was immaculate, good selection of snacks and meals, we would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just back from 12 days here. It is a small hotel (54 apartments) and they are well maintained and clean. The studio apartment we had was very spacious. The beds, however, are very firm and the aircon was little noiser than some I have used, depending on the setting selected. The staff were lovely, very helpful and spoke very good English in the main. The breakfast (buffet style) had a great choice both hot and cold foods, including fresh fruit, meats, cereals, bread/rolls and pastries. Every day had the same choices, so there were always different options to mix and match. Dinner was not buffet, but table service, with two choices of each course. There was also an a la carte menu which you could pick from at extra cost if you didn't fancy the dishes of the day. The food was well cooked and the portions were, if anything, on the large side sometimes. There is only entertainment on Monday evenings, but the singer was not unpleasant. The courtesy bus was extremely useful to get from the site to/from the town, and the local buses (200m from hotel) provided an hourly service to both Faro and Albufeira. The hotel attracted golfers and non-golfers when we were ther, including a few young families, but there were always enough sunbeds and little in the way of unsociable behaviour.

Room Tip: We liked the space the studio apartment gave us compared to a hotel room. Ask for your preference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#17 of 36 in Vilamoura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos do Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos do Golf

Property: Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Address: Volta Alto do Golfe, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-507, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos do Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos do Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmento Do Golfe Vilamoura
Apartmento Do Golfe Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Do Golf Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing