We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vila Sol B6 2D

Main Swimming Pool looking back to apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Swimming Pool looking back to apartment
Second swimming pool Second Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Main Swimming Pool looking back to apartment
Second swimming pool
Second Swimming Pool
Gardens
Living Room and Dining Table
Living Room
Living Room out to terrace
Living Room
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen and utility room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Hallway leading to living area and bedrooms
Terrace
Terrace
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BFlanagan...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back after a week at this apartment and we had a great time, the apartment is in a great location, just a 20 minute drive from the Airport and 10 minutes from Vilamoura.
This spacious apartment was plenty big enough for 4 adults and my 20 month old granddaughter, there was everything you could need including excellent WiFi and TV with a choice of channels to suit most languages, the large balcony complete with sun loungers also overlooks and has shared access to 3 swimming pools, one with a bar/snack bar open most of the day.
There are also bars and restaurants within walking distance and plenty more within a couple of minutes drive also the Aquashow Park is less than 2 minutes drive away.
This is our 2nd visit and definitely won't be our last, the owner Mike is really easy to deal with and allowed us to pick our own dates (out of season) to get the best flight times and prices.
All in all I highly recommend this apartment for a relaxing family / couples holiday

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you Bernard for your wonderful review.
Best regards Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
1 review
“Lovely Apartment - close to various restaurants and overlooks gardens and pools.”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a brilliant stay at Michael apartment. Clean, spacious flat with great balcony, easy access to pools and gardens. Plenty of restaurants and bars in local area, beach 5-10mins away by car. Same as Villamoura, where there is plenty to do too.

A very relaxing break, would strongly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodgeball...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfull apartment”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 10 days in this lovely apartment it was clean bright and all you could need was available in the apartment the photos really do not do it justice it is a lot bigger than we imagined
There is a lovely large balcony overlooking the grounds and pool area which are very well maintained.
We had the pool to ourselves most of the time.
It is a very nice area which we felt safe and secure.There are bars and restaurants just 5 minutes down the road with a lovely cafe for breakfasts or lunch. Also supermarkets nearby. So everything you could need. The beach at Falesia
Is close by and well worth a visit .
Thankyou Mike for a truly lovely and relaxing holliday.
We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Sue
Thank you for your review. You will be most welcome when you come back.
Very best wishes
Mike
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Abby
Good evening and I hope you are very well.
Thank you for the fabulous review.
Take care Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sop222run
Epsom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fabulous holiday in the apartment August, great location and facilities. The apartment is lovely and clean, close to all of the amenities on the Vila Sol site. Great to have air con!
Very easy to get around the area and the beaches are fantastic, go to Praia de Falesia, great beach.
Good value for money and I would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing