We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Beautiful hotel, excellent service and great food. We just got back from a wonderful 4 day stay at the Hilton Vilamoura for our anniversary trip. The service was excellent, with very friendly staff, attentive waiters and quick room service. The breakfast buffet was great quality and offered a big selection of hot and cold food. We ate dinner at the hotel twice and the food was very good, although a bit pricey. The rooms were very comfortable and big enough. The hotel itself is situated in a quiet area surrounded by a golf course and residential villas. The free hotel shuttle service allows you to get quickly to the Marina and was always on time. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Vilamoura on your anniversary trip and the very kind comments you posted on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the 4 day experience and that we succeeded in providing you with the excellent quality service and amenities that the Hilton brand is renowned for worldwide.

We thank you for recommending our resort and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,771 - 1,777 of 2,707 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

First things! This is not a spa hotel!

They have spa services on the grounds offered by a third party company. You have to pay 15 euros to use this facility everyday. Despite pictures all over the internet selling this hotel (and Hilton themselves as a spa hotel).

Hotel reception staff are hit and miss but mostly a miss. We had arranged for a Hilton airport transfer which was no where to be found when we arrived. We took our own taxi and told the reception what had happened. All we got was 'our taxi man was there waiting for you'. Not one ounce of customer care or something like 'I am very sorry for the mix up etc'. No apology.

Rooms are small. We got a car park view and asked to change - we were told it was fully booked hotel - which was a lie because if i paid £250 euros more I was told I could have had a junior suite.

Pools are not great. The one heated pool is crowed and taken over by lots of young children. Main pool is too cold to use.

Buffet was OK - but not Hilton standard.

The worst Hilton I have stayed at. Don't expect them to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R777CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the resort and very much regret that our services and facilities did not live up to your expectations.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences of the airport transfer and room allocation. We will be sure to share your comments with the teams for corrective action and continue to work hard at delivering world renowned hospitality to ensure that all our guests are made to feel very welcome and well taken care of.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you and your friends back to the Hilton Vilamoura at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Just got back from a very enjoyable 7 night stay at the Hilton. We were away for my wife's 40th birthday, which we kindly got upgraded to a deluxe room overlooking the pool. I could not fault the hotel on anything. The staff were very friendly (especially Dina at breakfast, and Rita on the main desk). The choice at breakfast was huge, and you could have an omelette made to your specification on demand. We ate at the Rubi bar a couple of times, and again the food and service were top quality. On one of the wetter days, we booked into the spa for a massage. Very relaxing, and after the massage you have access to all of the social areas. We spent about 4 hours around the pools, turkish bath and sauna. There was no hassle from the staff for us to leave at any time. The hotel is a 25 minute walk to the marina, but the hotel provide a free shuttle service throught out the day and evening. The area around the hotel is very quiet with residential villas and a couple of golf courses. WHEN we go back to Vilamoura, we will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally_Ecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Vilamoura on the special occasion of your wife’s birthday and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed committed to consistently providing flawless service but it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation from our valued guests. I’m very pleased that you enjoyed the resort services and facilities, especially the room upgrade, food quality and the relaxing spa experience but above all, that you were impressed by the friendliness of our staff, in particular Dina and Rita to whom I will extend a special thanks.

On behalf of the entire Team at the Hilton Vilamoura, please accept our heartfelt gratitude and we very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The large comfortable rooms, good food and excellent service made this a holiday to remember. Opposite a golf course and slightly inland from the beach the shuttle bus was always on time and the drivers were charming. Can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: Even the standard rooms are huge with a bath and separate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ValerieEBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Vilamoura and for your posting and excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that we succeeded in providing you with a memorable holiday experience and that you will definitely be returning.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort again very soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Stayed at the hotel during November as part of a golf package. The hotel itself was immaculate as you would expect from a Hilton however the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Special mention to Dina who really looked after us at breakfast. The shuttle service to the harbour and golf courses just perfect.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your golf holiday and posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and felt so well taken care of by our staff, especially Dina at breakfast.

I’ll be sure to share your kind comments with Dina and the rest of the team and very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Have stayed in this hotel in October for the last two years and it has been a real pleasure both times. The food, service and facilities are 1st class! My only disappointments were that the pool areas close at 6pm (too early for those of us who just want to relax and appreciate the good weather, knowing it will be wet, dark, cold and gloomy when we get home) and that the Hilton didn't provide sun loungers at the beach. Hope to be back next year.

Room Tip: go higher than the 2nd floor if above the breakfast area otherwise you could be woken by the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for visiting the Hilton Vilamoura again this year and posting your review on TripAdvisor.

Your loyalty and kind comments on the facilities and service are very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team at the resort. I have also taken note of your other comments on the pool areas and beach sun loungers for our future improvement planning.

We eagerly await your return and very much look forward to providing you and your husband with many more pleasurable holidays.


Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The hotel and staff were very nice. The rooms were clean and updated. The only drawback is that the hotel was a little ways from town and the picture on their website made me think it was located on or near the beach but it wasn't.

Room Tip: I had a view over the pools and it was lovely especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scojopow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura on your business trip and posting your comments on TripAdvisor. I’m so pleased you liked our service and facilities as well as the beautiful location even though we are not on the beachfront.

I would be delighted to see you return for either business or leisure sometime soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
817 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,419 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,722 reviews
0.1 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
14.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre D'Agua, Lote 4.11.1.B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £55 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing