We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel, lovely location, great golf.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I was staying at the Hilton Vilamoura for a week, I was alone and just having a chill out with some golf thrown in. It was off season so the hotel was quiet as was the location in general.
The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were absolutely lovely and my room was excellent. My only complaint would be about the prices and the things charged for, the drinks and food were quite expensive compared to what was availble in town and the fact I was paying about 4Euro for small bottles of water was a little OTT. In general though the hotel was great with a flexible minibus service into town on an evening, and good facilities on site in general. There are several golf courses very nearby, the ones I tried were excellent and playing after 12:30 meant i got a discount, even better!!
I will definitely come back again, maybe a little closer to the season next time for a bit more "buzz".

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Your review on TripAdvisor is very much appreciated. I’m delighted that you enjoyed a relaxing holiday while setting some time aside to take to the fairways. We really are privileged to be surrounded by golf courses and just a short distance from the centre of town and the beach.

I’m pleased you liked the hotel services and facilities as well as the friendly staff. I have also taken note of your comments regarding the price of food and beverages to be taken under consideration in our future improvement plans.

Thank you for visiting our resort and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Vilamoura again very soon.


Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,748 - 1,754 of 2,677 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2012

The biggest complement I can always give to a hotel, is if I would spend my money and go there again. On that basis, I would recommend the Vilamoura. The Hilton is a trusted name, and although I have experienced a variety of standards at Hiltons, this one would come close to the top of the list. The facilities are very good, staff are welcoming, and the swimming pool is very nice. Lots of plus points, with the standards very high. The food is also very great, albeit a slightly bigger menu with a little more variety would have benefited the hotel. Finally, the facilities for children are very good. Grip points -

(1) Temperature of the main swimming pool was very cold (we went in May). I didn't want my 2 daughters to go in for a long time.
(2) Could do with a bigger menu and more variety on the food front. We went for 7 nights, and by the end of the week we really needed a change in food type.
(3) Not much on offer within walking distance. You can grab a taxi to the local beach, but the nearest supermarket is 10-15 mins walk.

The rooms were very good, and they had apartments with kitchen which was great for the kids.

All in all, it was very solid.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very honoured to have earned the highest compliment you could have given us by recommending our resort and ranking it at the top of your list of Hilton hotels. Nothing means more to us than the trust and loyalty of our valued guests.

I am delighted that we lived up to your expectations of Hilton standards, from friendly staff to great facilities, especially the accommodations and pools. I’ve also shared your comments on the pool temperature and food variety with the relevant managers for improvement and fine tuning.

On behalf of the entire Team at the Hilton Vilamoura, please accept our heartfelt gratitude and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

By (lucky) coincidence we stayed in the Hilton Vilamoura twice in a short period: the first time end October, the second stay early in November.

First of all: the premises are fine. Nice surroundings, good swimming pool, garden well taken care of - plantation even somewhat overdone. The lobby, restaurant and bar are spacious. And everything is well maintained and clean.
The same goes for the rooms: good bed, nice bath and separate shower, very clean.
Breakfast is very close to our idea of perfection: very attentive and helpful staff, complete choice of food and drinks, always presented and restocked before you even could ask.
Detail: in the restaurant we could have dinner only from a buffet; no menu or choice à la carte. So we were directed to the bar, where we had a very fine club sandwich.

So everything for a 5*-rating was there. BUT:
For our first stay we were allocated a sort of corner room. Not very large, with only one chair: so one of us had to sit on the bed.
Less than a week after that we had a different type of room: bigger, more spacious, with a considerable larger bathroom and two chairs.
Our analysis: we discovered that the first time we were tucked away in a single room, for the same rate as the second stay. Pity and not a very nice gesture of mr Hilton.
And that treatment – combined with the fact that there is no free wi-fi - causes a 4*-rating only for this further excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Don't accept a 'corner'-room close to elevator with only one chair as a double !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epo376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying twice at the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I understand that we just missed the excellent rating due to the room allocation during the first stay and the charge for WiFi but overall, I’m pleased you were impressed by the cleanliness and upkeep of the facilities, room amenities, the perfect breakfast experience and helpfulness of the staff.

With regard to room allocation, I would like to clarify that the hotel has no single rooms. There are only three rooms with a slightly different layout from all our other double rooms. On your first stay, you must have been allocated one of those 3. Regarding the internet service, I’m pleased to say that it shouldn’t be long now before we have the new offers in place.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you both back again very soon for an excellent holiday experience.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Went for a quiet holiday to chill out. kThe hotel is a bit out the way, about a 25 min walk to the marina area. Staff were good and informative, room was beautiful with comfy bed and cleaned daily, facilities pool spa etc were excellent, food was good tho a bit cold at times, not much entertainment probably due to being out of season.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReddingRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Vilamoura for your quiet October break and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted you enjoyed our services and facilities even though you thought the hotel was out of the way.

I’ve passed on your comments about the food and entertainment to the relevant managers for follow up and improvement in order to ensure consistency in quality and service.

Thanks again for your truly valuable comments and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort again very soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Beautiful hotel, excellent service and great food. We just got back from a wonderful 4 day stay at the Hilton Vilamoura for our anniversary trip. The service was excellent, with very friendly staff, attentive waiters and quick room service. The breakfast buffet was great quality and offered a big selection of hot and cold food. We ate dinner at the hotel twice and the food was very good, although a bit pricey. The rooms were very comfortable and big enough. The hotel itself is situated in a quiet area surrounded by a golf course and residential villas. The free hotel shuttle service allows you to get quickly to the Marina and was always on time. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Vilamoura on your anniversary trip and the very kind comments you posted on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the 4 day experience and that we succeeded in providing you with the excellent quality service and amenities that the Hilton brand is renowned for worldwide.

We thank you for recommending our resort and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

First things! This is not a spa hotel!

They have spa services on the grounds offered by a third party company. You have to pay 15 euros to use this facility everyday. Despite pictures all over the internet selling this hotel (and Hilton themselves as a spa hotel).

Hotel reception staff are hit and miss but mostly a miss. We had arranged for a Hilton airport transfer which was no where to be found when we arrived. We took our own taxi and told the reception what had happened. All we got was 'our taxi man was there waiting for you'. Not one ounce of customer care or something like 'I am very sorry for the mix up etc'. No apology.

Rooms are small. We got a car park view and asked to change - we were told it was fully booked hotel - which was a lie because if i paid £250 euros more I was told I could have had a junior suite.

Pools are not great. The one heated pool is crowed and taken over by lots of young children. Main pool is too cold to use.

Buffet was OK - but not Hilton standard.

The worst Hilton I have stayed at. Don't expect them to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R777CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the resort and very much regret that our services and facilities did not live up to your expectations.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences of the airport transfer and room allocation. We will be sure to share your comments with the teams for corrective action and continue to work hard at delivering world renowned hospitality to ensure that all our guests are made to feel very welcome and well taken care of.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you and your friends back to the Hilton Vilamoura at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Just got back from a very enjoyable 7 night stay at the Hilton. We were away for my wife's 40th birthday, which we kindly got upgraded to a deluxe room overlooking the pool. I could not fault the hotel on anything. The staff were very friendly (especially Dina at breakfast, and Rita on the main desk). The choice at breakfast was huge, and you could have an omelette made to your specification on demand. We ate at the Rubi bar a couple of times, and again the food and service were top quality. On one of the wetter days, we booked into the spa for a massage. Very relaxing, and after the massage you have access to all of the social areas. We spent about 4 hours around the pools, turkish bath and sauna. There was no hassle from the staff for us to leave at any time. The hotel is a 25 minute walk to the marina, but the hotel provide a free shuttle service throught out the day and evening. The area around the hotel is very quiet with residential villas and a couple of golf courses. WHEN we go back to Vilamoura, we will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally_Ecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Vilamoura on the special occasion of your wife’s birthday and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed committed to consistently providing flawless service but it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation from our valued guests. I’m very pleased that you enjoyed the resort services and facilities, especially the room upgrade, food quality and the relaxing spa experience but above all, that you were impressed by the friendliness of our staff, in particular Dina and Rita to whom I will extend a special thanks.

On behalf of the entire Team at the Hilton Vilamoura, please accept our heartfelt gratitude and we very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#4 of 36 in Vilamoura
802 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,393 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,702 reviews
0.1 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre D'Agua, Lote 4.11.1.B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £68 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing