We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well presented site with friendly and helpful staff who are tested on occasions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well presented site with friendly and helpful staff who are tested on occasions”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

We had booked for New Year and had reserved the gourmet dinner which was cancelled 2days before.We received apologies and an upgrade to the
Presidential suite as compensation. We then went to the buffet dinner which was very well done with a lot of effort made by the staff to create the 'winter wonderland.' Breakfast on New Year's day was pretty hectic as all the guests arrived at the same time and there was a backlog-go early is tbe best option Breakfast has a reasonable selection with a chef on hand to prepare eggs ,waffles etc. However the overall marking was reduced for 2reasons
1 The gourmet restaurant was not open at all during our stay leaving little choice.
2 The staff in the Rubio bar did not have the same helpful attitude which we experienced in all the other areas of the hotel.We waited 40 mins for a burger and sandwich which was served by indifferent staff. We were grateful for the upgrade to the 3roomed suite but would have preferred more meal otions.However we would recommend the hotel for a New Year break.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cultureseeker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dears Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for the New Year celebrations and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I’m pleased that despite the shortcomings you experienced, you gracefully accepted our efforts to minimise the situation and had an overall pleasant stay.

Again, we apologise for the cancellation of the gourmet dinner and would like to assure you that your valuable feedback on the outlets and staff will not go unheeded. These issues will be addressed internally and the necessary changes will be implemented to improve the guest experience.

Thank you for recommending our resort and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.



Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    657
    196
    57
    20
See reviews for
864
1,021
46
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Rooms breakfast all excellent .. Room service ..fantastic.... Spa ..... The best I've been to..!!!! Love this place .. Kids loved it too .. Would have liked the play area open tho ..! Cruel keeping it locked up for kids to see but not touch..!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlvernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Guest,

I’m delighted you chose to stay at our resort and found it to be wonderful and relaxing. With words like wonderful, excellent and fantastic, I can see that you had a truly memorable experience!

Pity that the kids club wasn’t operational at this time but I’m afraid this is a seasonal facility and much better suited for warmer weather.

We thank you for your kind comments and hope you will visit us again this year.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed at Hilton Vilamoura over the new year and we thoroughly enjoyed our break. Hotel and staff both first class. From check in to check out everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were bright and comfortable and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was very extensive and always kept well stocked. As previously stated by other travellers this resort is not close to the marina but as we had a car and already knew the location this did not bother us. We did use the shuttle on a couple of occasions and found it to be very reliable. Would love to return in the summer to enjoy the pool area!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura to celebrate New Year’s. I’m delighted we lived up to your expectations and that you felt well taken care of throughout your stay.

We wish you and your friends much success and happiness in 2013 and anxiously await your return in the summer.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Hotel is very nice and the staff made the stay especially pleasant being very helpful with suggestions of things to see and do in the Algarve. Shuttle service to and from Marina was also very useful. We were there in the winter so did not get to use the swimming pool but am sure it would be great in the warmer months.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and for your posting on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to receive another excellent rating!

I’m delighted that you enjoyed the resort ambiance and were particularly impressed by the friendliness of our staff.

We are all very much looking forward to your return again in the summer.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed here June 2012 for 2 weeks. The hotel is situated slightly to the side from the center favoring golfers more than families, but the shuttle bus worked well for us and the taxi was not very expensive too. The shuttle took us also to the beach, that was beutiful and child friendly, although at times the wind causes large waves. The beach for us was free, but from the time we stayed there it is now very expensive. With the payment you get a towel, ice cream, 2 sunbeds with a shade, a newspaper and 1 water bottle. But I didnt read the newspaper, I wouldnt have wanted water as we had plenty. 15 euros for a 3 person family and 2 weeks would have been catastrophic!

We also liked the pool, which is warm and there is a shaded pool for kids also. There are numerous restaurants nearby and in the center that you can chose from. Ones we liked are Willies, O,Colonial and Pirata (on tripadvisor called O Pirata), and the Hilton hotel restaurant, all child friendly. Staff was friendly and we had a lovely room, with a separate tv + couch room and a bedroom. Clean and spacious, only noise was from one wedding that carried on to the night. There is also a kids playground at the hotel with the possibility to get a nanny. A supermarket with dipers is about 10 mins away.

We rented a car for one day and especially liked the Zoomarine dolphin experience and Parque Zoologico de Lagos, excellent for children. We also drove to the southwesern point of Europe, cool waves. Actually to Zoomarine we went with a bus directly from the hotel, could be back, as the hotel is beautiful, but probably not as am not willing to pay 500 euros for going to the beach.

Room Tip: We liked our room at the top floor of the spa end of the hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank samauto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Vilamoura and the excellent rating and feedback you posted on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted that you got to enjoy all the resort facilities and found them child friendly and particularly well suited to families with our own Kids Club and regular shuttle service to the marina and beach. As regards the beach costs however, I’m afraid that use of the facilities is subject to contractual obligations to which we are bound. You will find that all concessions charge a fee for use of the sunbeds and umbrellas.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the Hilton Vilamoura again this year.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I want to be very careful that my review of Hilton Vilamoura is written to acknowledge the positives and the not-so-positives so here goes. I'll preface by saying that we are Hilton Grand Vacation Club members and Hilton Honors Diamond members so we are very familiar with the Hilton Hotel system. The Vilamoura is a very nice and well maintained property located in the Algarve, which is just beautiful! We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment for 7 days, which was clean and very well equipped. Comfy bed, nice pillows, nice spacious patio balcony. Upon our arrival, there was a chilled bottle of champagne in our room (as it was our anniversary) and a basket of various food items. Our check-in person was Hugo and he was extremely courteous and helpful and again helped us with info the following day. I should also mention Patricia who helped us with bicycles and some return airport transportation issues. The staff who ran the shuttles were also timely and kind. A few issues....the ice machine on the floor was broken except for once, though staff brought ice to us when requested. The washer/dryer....well.....it took 3 hours to wash/dry one load of clothes. English manual was there but we think someone pre-set a 'favorite' auto program.

WiFi...big problem! But management arranged for our access....Thank you!

A issue with Rubi Bar. Somebody there should know how to make a martini! Really now, all it takes is Gin or Vodka and a dash or so of dry vermouth and some type garnish. The bartender who served them apologized and said "I am not a bartender". 2 undrinkable martinis and 2 gin/tonics for Eur 38.50!!!!

Moscado Restaurant.....a huge problem for us. We had reservations for the Christmas Eve dinner. Arrived and was seated. No one came around. Flagged someone down to order a bottle of wine which arrived 10 minutes later. Ordered our dinner choice and 1 1/2 hour later, after having to flag someone again, was told that there was a 'problem' with our order. Unacceptable and we left. Needless to say, we were hesitant to go to the Christmas Brunch the next day after this and we did not. I should mention though, that the operations manager must have been notified and sent a bottle of wine and apology to the room the next day. Even with this incident, the normal relaxing lovely Hilton breakfast buffet was anything but lovely and relaxing. Lots of wait staff running around but not one single time were we ever checked upon after the initial coffee carafe was dropped on our table. We have never been to a Hilton which such unattentive wait staff!

Our rating is reflective of the property itself and not of the Moscado which we would give only average.

We rented a car and also bicycles which the hotel staff are very happy to help you with. Trips along the Algarve coastal areas, trip to see the castle in Silves and up the 900m mountain Monchique! Truly a beautiful area of Portugal.

And yellowfishtransfers.com from and to airport. Very efficient staff, not to mention safe driving.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Guests,

I am delighted that you chose the Hilton Vilamoura for your recent holiday in the Algarve while celebrating your anniversary and would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

Your constructive feedback was very encouraging and although the positives seem to outweigh the negatives, it was nonetheless rather disappointing to learn about the upsetting situations which you described in detail, particularly the experience at the bar and restaurant on Christmas Eve.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and are committed to making the necessary improvements to ensure that guests are well taken care of. I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences and will be sure to share your comments with the relevant managers for corrective action.

On a more positive note, I will extend a special thanks to Hugo and Patricia for making such a good impression with their courteous and helpful attitude.

We thank you for being loyal Hilton guests and despite your disappointment on this occasion, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort again at some point in the future.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thurrock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We are staying at the hotel at the moment and have 3 days to go. The area is very quite with not much to do except golf and the spa. The staff in the hotel couldn't be any more helpful, I have asked their advise, got general info and they have been very polite and friendly. The hotel is having lots of wifi problems at the moment but have given free acsess in all areas to compensate.
Not sure I'd come back to this area but not because of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OPQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. As in most reviews, our staff stand out for making guests feel so well taken care of during their stay. I will make sure your feedback is shared with the team.

We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the WiFi service and am happy to inform that we have now completed migration to the new service provider.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Vilamoura should you decide to return to the Algarve.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,970 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
742 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,004 reviews
5.0 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,515 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travelbag, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing