We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this resort. We were there in "shoulder" season so it was very quiet. Rooms were nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable. Staff and service was excellent. The room had a washer/dryer combination which we didn't understand. The washer washed for three hours! I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank climberswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your feedback about our ‘nice resort’ on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that we succeeded in meeting your expectations, both in terms of room amenities as well as quality of service.

Regarding your comment on the washer/dryer and as with any other piece of equipment, our guest service agents would willingly have provided assistance with usage and handling if so requested.

Thank you again for the review and recommending our resort and we look forward to your return visit in the near future.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,694 - 1,700 of 2,725 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a twin room, (with 5yr old daughter)good beds & lovely bathroom. Tv choice poor which i never thought would bother me but the option would be good. Poor choice of family movies too. So on the up side .... Service is excellent, staff courteous. Room service delicious & prompt.... Trust hilton to get it right . We had lunch at the pool bar/restaurant which is attractive & food was good too. Pool area is more intimate than images convey . Suitable for kids & towel & drinks available. Further along is the kids club, gated paradise island open till 6. Sand, pirate ships, swing, complicated slide & zip line as well as a shaded area for playing & colouring. Overall attractive. Hotel shuttle @7pm return @9.10&9.30. Goes in once earlier in day too. Cab €5. Walkable in 15mins, paths all the way but my 5yr old wont walk that far. Interconnecting rooms available. I viewed the 2 bedroom apt & it's totally fab. Within the hotel u get all the amenities of a full kitchen dining & living area, balcony. 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms. Ideal for family. Looks nicer than the std room. Public areas a bit corporate looking but the hotel knows how to cater for all. Incidentally for families: cab to aqua show water park €10 from here. Family golf aka crazy golf just down the road & at the end of the marina is an enclosed play zone for toddlers &'small children.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnPLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and taking the time to write such a detailed review about your holiday on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with your 5 year old daughter and took advantage of all the resort facilities and services as well as the local family attractions.

I see how impressed you were with the accommodation amenities and the pool and playground facilities, as well as our courteous staff. The fact that you trust the Hilton brand to ‘get it right’ reflects well on our commitment to delivering consistent quality service and consequently gain our guests’ loyalty.

However, I’m sorry to hear that the choice of TV programmes on offer was not to your satisfaction and will be sure to address this in our next operational review.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I am currently staying at the hotel (16th may)and have to say thats it one of the best hotels in europe that we have stayed in. I work for an airline so we travel quite alot. The bad reviews state that their were lots of children, but thats the algarve!! We have raised our kids and so if we dont mind the odd moan from kids. For those who dont like to hear children, they should go to the maldives.
The rooms are very comfortable, modern and spacious and the morning breakfast variety is extensive with omelettes, english breakfast, fruit and pastries.
I would definately return here for a short break to unwind. We hired a car from avis for £90 for 6 days and were able to drive to Seville in just under 2 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wsxbug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and for your very supportive comments and review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted that you were particularly impressed with the accommodations and breakfast buffet and that you consider the resort to be a lovely place in which to unwind.

Again, thank you for visiting our resort and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.


Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Our second visit to the Hilton Vilamoura. Great place to chill. Excellent team with great attitude on hand. Very friendly & efficient. Hotel very well appointed. About a 20 minutes walk or €4 cab ride from the marina in town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for returning a second time to the Hilton Vilamoura and the excellent review on TripAdvisor. I’m so pleased you had a relaxing time and were impressed by the friendly and efficient attitude of our staff.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you back for a third visit and many more in the future.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This resort is beautiful. It's in the heart of Portugal's sun-drenched Algarve coast. It has a beautiful spa, golf course, excellent restaurants, great dance bar, tennis courts, 5 swimming pools and free shuttle to the marina (5 minute drive). The staff was incredibly friendly and could not do enough for us. What more could you ask for on vacation?

Room Tip: You can choose from a regular hotel room OR a one or two bedroom suite with full kitchen, depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Your review on TripAdvisor is very much appreciated. I’m delighted that you enjoyed the resort facilities and service. We really are privileged to be surrounded by golf courses and just a short distance from the centre of town and the beach.

Thank you for visiting our resort and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Vilamoura again very soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This Hilton is a first-class experience. The distance from the town (25 min very pleasant walk) could be a detractor or a good opportunity to take some exercise! In a relatively inexpensive area, the Hilton catering and bar facilities are expensive so eat and drink elsewhere. No complaints, super holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jerry699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting an excellent review on TripAdvisor about your ‘super’ holiday at the Hilton Vilamoura. I am delighted that we succeeded in providing you with a faultless, first-class experience.
However, I regret that we could not meet your expectations in terms of pricing and that this prevented you from dining in but I think you will find that our prices are no different than those of equivalent hotels and restaurants in Vilamoura.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we very much look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The staff is very kind and heplfull, rooms are very OK, clean and comfortable, however any Hilton in the USA has much bigger beds. The double bed in As Cascatas is rather of a queen US size than real king size. Breakfast was rich and tasty. We did not try restaurants, except the pool bar where they had very good tiger shrimps (30€ for tasty two srimps...). The hotel is located rather far from the city center but there is free shuttle service to marina downtown. One golf course - Pinhal - just in front of the hotel entrance and there are nine other in Vilamoura, what makes the perfect place for golf experience. If you play golf take the one of the Oceanico packages (they run 7 courses in Vilamoura, free shuttle to any course any time) and enjoy the game.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaukaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Your review on TripAdvisor is very much appreciated. I’m delighted that you chose our resort for your golf break and that you enjoyed your stay. We really are privileged to be surrounded by golf courses which as you say, make this the perfect place for a golf experience.

Thank you so much for visiting our resort and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Vilamoura again very soon.


Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 37 in Vilamoura
827 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 37 in Vilamoura
5,444 reviews
0.1 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
14.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre D'Agua, Lote 4.11.1.B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £54 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing