We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just spent a week and had the best holiday ever.Stayed in a family suite, was gorgeous, cleaned every day, totally spotless as is all areas of the hotel. Staff are fantastic, special thanks to the pool bar staff,great friendly bunch, especially Brigette,always smiling and extremely helpful. Shuttle bus into Marina was a godsend,so handy.Can't recommend hotel and staff enough, planning next year to go back.

Room Tip: Our suite was facing the pool,was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We can’t thank you enough for this glowing review of your stay at the Hilton Vilamoura. We are thrilled that you had an amazing experience and the best holiday ever! Your kind comments on the service and staff were extremely well received.

On behalf of the entire team, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we are all very much looking forward to your return!

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,486
    647
    194
    56
    18
See reviews for
845
1,010
46
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I am a lazy contributor to tripadvisor, shame on me, but if I find something really, really good I do post it! For third year in a row we went to the Hilton Vilamoura and it is just perfect for us. We had, as always, a two-bedroom apartment which we find ideal. We have two kids, 6 and 9 years, they stay in one bedroom and we in the other. There are also two bathrooms and even more important a fully equipped kitchen, including dish-washer and washing machine. Thus, preparing a light snack for lunch is easy and saves a bit of money. The supermarket is only 5 minutes on foot away. All hotel facilities are very tidy, the staff is very accommodating and helpful. The food in the Moscada restaurant has a great variety and is very tasty. That said, it is also very convenient to take the free shuttle to the lovely marina and dine out to have a bit of change and enjoy the atmosphere in the marina. Shuttles also run for free to the magnificent beach. All in all perfect summer location!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura three years in a row and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted you finally felt compelled to share your super-relaxing experience with other travellers! We couldn’t have hoped for a more encouraging review from such a valued and loyal guest.

It’s very rewarding to know that we succeed each time in providing you with the perfect holiday in our well-appointed 2 bedroom apartments, as you have so wonderfully described. They do seem to be a favourite with families.

We are so happy you enjoy each stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again year after year.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed here with my parents and we had a one bedroom apartment. It was great with a kitchen and a washing machine. Room was clean apart from a drain outside the room which had a very strong odour. We asked for someone to take a look but no one ever arrived.

The hotel is very popular with families and children. There is an adult pool BUT it does resemble "Gods waiting Room" so it's hard to find a balance. Kids are awake and screaming from 7 and seem to be running the corridors until late ... Not a hotel really of use unless you have children.

Asked for a late check out of an hour and it was refused because the hotel was fully booked. Am sure with a little organisation they could do it.

There is no hotel concierge or anyone at the front of hotel for information on things to do etc ... So you need to research this before you arrive. There is no explaining of where buses take you etc ... Not a great service.

It's a large hotel with shallow pools. I would not go back for the price we paid. Maybe with small children it would be more appropriate.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunkiwinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service to our guests but regrettably it would appear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations.

I can understand how the odour from the drain in the apartment must have caused an inconvenience and apologise for what I assume was an oversight in failing to resolve it. I also regret that we weren’t able to accommodate your request for late check out but I can assure you this would have been granted had it been possible. Our staff are committed to ensuring the satisfaction of our guests at all times and they will do their utmost to honour your preferences and requests. Regarding the concierge service, I’m afraid I have to disagree with you as we have a very competent and highly praised guest relations agent who assists our guests and deals with any questions on activities, local attractions, car rentals, etc. and even if she was momentarily unavailable, any of our front office attendants are equally qualified to provide this information.

Again, we apologise for the shortcomings and will continue to work hard to uphold our renowned Hilton service standards and ensure all our guests are made to feel very welcome and cared for.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Excellent modern luxury 5 Star Hotel, 25 mins walk or 5 mins taxi ride from Vilamoura Marina. It is a family friendly resort with a quiet adult only pool.
i have never had difficulty with sun loungers at the adult pool however in peak season around the main pool it does get very busy, while i was there I noticed a new garden section has been opened with about an extra 15-20 sun loungers added in this.
I noticed some reviewers complaining about no hot breakfast, please ignore this, breakfast is excellent, it is hot and cold buffet with an egg station were the chief will prepare any type of egg, omelette all to your own taste, someone even asked for grilled tomatoes and he ran off to do those, I found the staff excellent.
The spa at this hotel is excellent as Hilton Gold member i used it without charge daily and it is pure luxury and relaxation
As I have said in previous reviews, if you want beach front or town centre this hotel is not for you, if you expect not to see children well you will. However if you want a very modern spotless luxury hotel overlooking a Championship Golf coarse with excellent pools and spas then this is the place.
Staff are excellent especially Denise Horta in Guest relations nothing was to much trouble.

Room Tip: This is not beach front so please be prepared to walk or wait on taxi or minivan to town,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

It is an honour to receive your reviews, each one better than the last! I am running out of words to express my heartfelt gratitude for your very kind and encouraging comments.

I very much admire and appreciate your very sensible approach to everything and each time it has been a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and I’m sure Denise will be thrilled about this wonderful and well-deserved recognition of her efforts.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback and loyalty. We can’t wait to welcome you and your family back again soon!

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

It was our first sea side visit to Portugal and as Hhonors Diamond member the choice of the hotel was obvious. We got a planned upgrade to 2 bedroom apartment with a pool view. The facility is spotless, new and well maintained. But the main asset is staff, all of them were both friendly and flexible to find solutions for our family with 2 small kids.
Easter was a great time, as hotel was not full and we enjoyed sunny weather and great surroundings (I am not a golfer, by the way). SPA zone is excellent, top notch, albeit would be too small for high season (unless prices keep folks away)...
Just a few minor improvement comments: indoor pool is in reality covered outdoor one, so could be too cold for kids in off season. Shuttle bus schedule is fixed, too seldom departures, so do get a car.
Food for buffet dinner is quite good, choice is not bad either. Kids playground deserves 5 stars, especially when only a few people are around.
Can recommend this hotel, as well as shall return again shall we decide to come to Portugal.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tikhon-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura over Easter and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are very grateful to you for acknowledging our staff’s efforts in catering to your family’s needs. It was a real pleasure for the whole team to look after you.

In reply to your improvement points, I would just like to add that the covered pool is heated in off season and our shuttle runs more regularly during the summer to adequately accommodate the increasing demand.

We are delighted that you are recommending our hotel and would certainly love to have you back again sometime soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Lovely hotel, slightly out of Vilamoura but we had a car so not a problem.

Food ok in the bar. Good choice of breakfasts. We got upgraded to a suite with two rooms.

Spa was good but noisy as they let younger hotel guests in (Russians) who then treated the spa as a play area. We complained but staff did not bother to tell them off, several other guests and ourselves complained and left. The spa was sold as a sanctuary but not on this occasion. Spa treatment itself was great though.
We would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winstoncat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura last November and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

I’m pleased you liked the hotel and enjoyed the room upgrade. However, I’m sorry to hear that the spa experience wasn’t as enjoyable as you had expected due to the noisy guests. I’ll be sure to address this with the spa manager so that staff are more attentive to these situations and approach any guests who are causing a disturbance.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and would certainly love to have you back again this year.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Just back from an excellent trip to Vilamoura staying in the Hilton. We booked through jet2holidays and we had an excellent time-I only wish we had booked in for 2 weeks, not 1! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. On arrival we discovered we had a free upgrade and got a family suite instead of a standard room which was a lovely surprise! Breakfasts were incredible-I didn't need lunch as I ate so much over breakfast. The omelettes are a must. Children 4 and under eat free in the hotel (yes, it is true), so we never paid for our child's lunches. Food is expensive by the pool/in the hotel, but very high quality. We spent most of our holiday hanging out around the pool areas which are so child friendly. You are no longer allowed to put towels down to keep sunbeds in advance, so there was never a problem getting sun loungers. The play park is worth a visit too when it gets too hot-an excellent facility partly shaded.
We always ate outwith the hotel in the evening and usually went down to the marina where you can find reasonably priced restaurants. O'Pirata, a restaurant 10 min walk from the Hilton in a residential area is well worth a visit- we ate there one night and it is very reasonably priced with a great selection of food. It even has a trampoline for the kids.
We hired a car with faro.com car hire and they were reasonably priced with full insurance options and they dropped off and collected from the hotel.
I am now wondering when I can next go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and your very encouraging comments on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted that you and your family had an excellent time with us and are already thinking about returning.

We are so pleased that we succeeded in meeting your expectations and thrilled to have impressed you with an upgrade to family suite and our child-friendly facilities.

It is very rewarding to receive such wonderful feedback and we can’t wait to have you all back in “paradise” again for a two week stay the second time around!

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,875 reviews
5.0 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 15 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
14.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing