We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,775)
Filter reviews
2,775 results
Traveller rating
1,705
757
222
67
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,705
757
222
67
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrubi barromantic poolfamily suiteshuttle busbeach clubshuttle servicekids clubbuffet restaurantpool areamain poollovely hoteltwo bedroom apartmenthigh seasonfamily holidayshort breaksun loungersgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1,651 - 1,656 of 2,775 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

If you are looking for a higher-end yet affordable full service and family-friendly vacation resort, the Hilton Vilamoura is hard to beat. In a way, this hotel is "Hilton Grand Vacations Club in Orlando" meet "traditional full-service Hilton" (BTW, there is a Hilton Grand Vacations Club sales office in the lobby although this is officially a standard Hilton)

What I liked: I received an e-mail close to a week prior to arrival from the guest relations office informing me of my on-site Diamond benefits, special offers as well as assistance with booking local transfers and activities. I did take advantage of a pre-booked transfer service from the train station which was affordable and efficient. The check-in experience was quick and bell desk staff was available to assist with luggage and provide a few tips of top activities in the area and key things to do while at the hotel/resort. By the look of it, I received a wonderful upgrade to a One bedroom apartment with a pool view which featured a fully equipped kitchen, a compact washer/dryer, a separate living area and a separate bedroom. The room has a full en-suite bathroom/bath/shower and a small toilet close to the kitchen area. This was a wonderful upgrade and made our stay much more enjoyable. The room also featured a small balcony with a table and two chairs. As a Diamond member, a complimentary breakfast is included. The buffet served in the main restaurant is plentiful with good quality items, given the high turnover / activity during peak times. The hotel features several pools (most of them kids-friendly), and has a full service spa next door (Diamond members receive discounts, daily complimentary access to a "relaxation" paths, and complimentary welcome massage). We had dinner on-site once at the main restaurant (buffet). Although the price was expensive by Portuguese standards, it was reasonable given the size of the buffet and the quality of the food. One item on the buffet menu was not available and the Maitre D actually asked the kitchen to cook some for us - wonderful service. Day time, there is a shuttle running regularly to/from the hotel to Faleisia beach. Come night time, the shuttle operates to the Marina to enjoy local cuisine (the shuttle does tend to get busy for the first few trips to the city so you may have to wait 10-15 minutes to catch the next one). Room size was great, everything is well-maintained and in working order, the lobby is impressive and as a full service Hilton, you do have the standard items such as business center, gym,... Every single staff that we have met were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping did a great job every day of our stay, Vilamoura is also great as a location as it is almost in the middle of the Algarve area - roughly 1 hour from Lagos and 40 minutes from Faro) so it is a great base to explore the area over a couple of days.

What could be improved / what to watch for: As far as snack goes, there are a few dining options available but they are limited and fairly expensive. Also, there is a bit of a design flaw in the room whereas the switch light in the bedroom controls the power outlet were the alarm clock is plugged-in, rendering the clock pretty useless (same goes for the TV in the bedroom). In the grand scheme of things - two minor details (and one of which we could have dealt with by buying snacks in the city and storing them in our wonderful fridge)

This is a family-friendly resort (as I said - think Hilton Grand Vacations in Orlando meet regular Hilton Hotel). Those looking for a more "adult-oriented" resort in the Hilton family might fare better at the nearby Conrad hotel (of which some of the staff spoke very highly of). We do want to go back to the Algarve and hope to be back at the Hilton. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura on your trip to the Algarve and your very detailed review on TripAdvisor. As far as feedback goes, it doesn’t get much better than this...

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were particularly impressed with the service and family friendly facilities. It appears we took good care of you from arrival to departure and only fell short of your expectations when it came to the limited snack options at dinner. This has been shared with our executive chef who I’m sure will come up with some wonderful ideas for delectable nibbles.

As regards the power in the bedroom, I’m afraid the solution is actually quite simple. The master cable was inadvertently plugged in the wrong outlet and that’s what caused all units to switch off. Had you switched the two cords around, this would have allowed your alarm clock and TV to remain on. I’ll be sure to address this with our Chief Engineer so the cables are marked for easy identification.

On behalf of the entire team, we are very grateful for your encouraging comments as well as your loyalty and endorsement of the Hilton. It has been a pleasure to have you and your family with us and we truly hope you make it back again all the way from Canada sometime soon!

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for a weekend away in the sun. The staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is clean and well furnished and the pool facilities are excellent. Breakfast was varied and very nice. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel to the beach or vilamoura marina which is handy. We used the spa on one of the days and that was absolutely fantastic- well worth a visit. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the service and facilities at the resort and although it was a short weekend break, we hope you returned home feeling thoroughly relaxed.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you both back again soon!

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed at Hilton Vilamoura for a week with the family this year. The two bedroom apartment was spacious and fully equipped and was excellent value. The hotel had every amenity possible and was very family friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and wonderful endorsement of the Hilton Vilamoura.

We are delighted that we succeeded in providing you and your family with first class service and very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just spent a week and had the best holiday ever.Stayed in a family suite, was gorgeous, cleaned every day, totally spotless as is all areas of the hotel. Staff are fantastic, special thanks to the pool bar staff,great friendly bunch, especially Brigette,always smiling and extremely helpful. Shuttle bus into Marina was a godsend,so handy.Can't recommend hotel and staff enough, planning next year to go back.

Room Tip: Our suite was facing the pool,was gorgeous.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We can’t thank you enough for this glowing review of your stay at the Hilton Vilamoura. We are thrilled that you had an amazing experience and the best holiday ever! Your kind comments on the service and staff were extremely well received.

On behalf of the entire team, it was a pleasure to have you with us and we are all very much looking forward to your return!

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I am a lazy contributor to tripadvisor, shame on me, but if I find something really, really good I do post it! For third year in a row we went to the Hilton Vilamoura and it is just perfect for us. We had, as always, a two-bedroom apartment which we find ideal. We have two kids, 6 and 9 years, they stay in one bedroom and we in the other. There are also two bathrooms and even more important a fully equipped kitchen, including dish-washer and washing machine. Thus, preparing a light snack for lunch is easy and saves a bit of money. The supermarket is only 5 minutes on foot away. All hotel facilities are very tidy, the staff is very accommodating and helpful. The food in the Moscada restaurant has a great variety and is very tasty. That said, it is also very convenient to take the free shuttle to the lovely marina and dine out to have a bit of change and enjoy the atmosphere in the marina. Shuttles also run for free to the magnificent beach. All in all perfect summer location!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura three years in a row and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted you finally felt compelled to share your super-relaxing experience with other travellers! We couldn’t have hoped for a more encouraging review from such a valued and loyal guest.

It’s very rewarding to know that we succeed each time in providing you with the perfect holiday in our well-appointed 2 bedroom apartments, as you have so wonderfully described. They do seem to be a favourite with families.

We are so happy you enjoy each stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again year after year.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews