We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$199
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Gale Ampalius(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Old Village Apartments(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prado Villas(Vilamoura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,744)
Filter reviews
2,744 results
Traveller rating
1,685
749
219
67
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,685
749
219
67
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrubi barromantic poolfamily suiteshuttle busbeach clubshuttle servicekids clubbuffet restaurantpool areamain poollovely hoteltwo bedroom apartmenthigh seasonfamily holidayshort breaksun loungersgreat facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,510 - 1,515 of 2,744 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just perfect. So well taken care of. Nothing was overlooked and the staff were so attentive and thoughtful. Apartment was wonderful, food fantastic and everyone very tolerant of our very young baby. Chief even went and prepared baby food for us. They really go out of their way to make sure children have fun. Wonderful Halloween party for children who went all over the hotel trick or treating.

BTW.. we travelled with Ryanair who were utterly fantastic so worth a shout out for a change. Travelling always stressful with a baby, but they really went out of there way to take care of us. Including heating food, giving us decent seats and just generally being lovely and friendly. Well done Ryanair!

Room Tip: Wonderful play area for children -- ask for a room near it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at the Hilton Vilamoura and were impressed by the helpful staff and family friendly facilities.

We very much appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to see you and your family again soon!

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We've spent a wonderful days in the hotel. The staff was friendly, the amenities of the hotel - wonderful and the restaurant served one of the best breakfasts ever.
Would gladly go there again.
Plus - we were there not during the high season and we still experiences good service and the weather was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurynnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and wonderful endorsement of the Hilton Vilamoura.

We are delighted that we succeeded in providing you and your family with first class service and very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel has potential but the staff need to be trained to a higher level if the hotel is to justify the 5 stars outside..........thus is patently not true under anything but the most optimistic assessment. I was disappointed from the start when my so called HHonors 'upgrade' tried to put me in a room 2/3 the size of what I had booked. This took an age to resolve and left a sour taste........how many chances do you get to make a first impression?
Aside from this housekeeping had the really annoying habit of not making up the room whilst it was empty all day and then insisting on arriving when we returned from a day out.
The good points were the 7 Spa and the breakfast...........we didn't eat in the hotel apart from thus due to previous comments - why would you when there are so many quality restaurants locally and at much more reasonable prices.
Would I return? I doubt it.

Room Tip: Check what is offered by way of upgrade.........
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pma262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I regret that we failed to provide you with the 5 star quality hospitality service which we are renowned for and our guests have come to expect.

I can assure you that the issues you have outlined will be addressed at our next staff meeting and we will continue to work hard to deliver on expectations and ensure that all our guests feel appreciated and well looked after.

Again thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider returning at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had an excellent stay at this hotel, with great service and hospitality. The hotel is very scenic and clean. Lovely display at night with a wonderful atmosphere. Got a lovely surprise cake delivered to the room for our daughters 1st birthday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and endorsement of the Hilton Vilamoura.

We are so pleased you enjoyed the surprise for your daughter’s 1st birthday and we wish her many happy returns.

We love looking after our guests and hope to see you and your family back again soon for more special occasions.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice hotel. About 20 minute flat walk from marina. Great staff and facilities. Would have been 5 stars but wasn't overly impressed with breakfast but perhaps just down to personal taste.
Good gym and equipment open 24 hours and accessed via room card which was good.
Didn't eat in hotel in evening as went to marina.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms have limited view of pool area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tynewydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to the Hilton Vilamoura and your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again but was rather concerned to learn that the breakfast experience did not impress you as much as last time. I will certainly have a word with the chef to ensure consistency of quality and service.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to your return on many more occasions.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews