We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy in Summer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here at the end of May and I chose this hotel as I'm a fan of Hilton and a Hilton Honours memeber.

The hotel is beautiful with lovely grounds, nice modern rooms and a nice restaurant and bar. The problem we had was the hotel was at full occupancy and this meant the restaurant was extemely noisy (queues for a table at breakfast). Despite the hotel having several pools (albeit some of these are small!) there was no empty sun loungers unless you were prepared to get up at the crack of dawn. The pool areas were packed with people, lots of children so noisy and not relaxing! We were not impressed that it was impossible to get a lounger at 9am in the morning and we complained about this. There is an option to go to the beach, the hotel runs a shuttle bus but there is a charge for the loungers at the beach. However due to the fact we had no choice really if we wanted to sun bathe the hotel did waive this charge which was fair.

As we came on holiday to relax we foudn the this hotel just too busy for us and really more suited to families so we left a few days early and went to the Conrad for our last few days and that was far more low key and relaxing.

If you want a nice family hotel this is a good choice but prepare for it to be very busy during the summer months.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotel-Guru-Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura last May and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Although you were impressed with the hotel facilities, I regret that the sunbeds and families caused such an inconvenience. Please rest assured that we are fully committed to improving the pool service in summer so as to ensure more relaxing holiday experiences for all our valued guests.

Thank you for remaining a loyal Hilton guest and all the very best for the New Year!


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,586)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,378 - 1,384 of 2,586 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Wow , what a place , made very welcome from the beginning staff were genuinely friendly but professional . The Menu tasting we had was outstanding and a credit to the chef. Maralina? I think thats the correct spelling was a fantastic host explaining the menu etc and a lovely professional individual . Looking forward to our return in May to get married with our friends an family . the cocktail genius , Luca I think made us smile with his raspberry mojito,Caipirinha and non alcoholic pina colada were outstanding looked sublime and SO , SO refreshing so can't wait til May when it will be warmer and have a few of them ! Gorgeous room we had (family suite with pool view) As I am 1m 83cm i like a big bath and sad that I am took a photo of the size of it with the curtain that can be drawn to watch tv! OUTSTANDING! nice and deep and long bath ! loved it . The spa , OH THE SPA! the spa , the spa! sublime! really really nice staff , although we never had any treatments I used everything even the refreshing Scottish shower! As the hotel was quiet there was just us and another 4 people which was bliss as the spa is so large! the Jacuzzi loungers are so nice but my favourite was the walk through shower! amazing ! Thank you so much to all the staff we met and behind the scenes hopefully meet some more in May . I know our friends and family will be blown away . Just one negative comment, any chance you could fix the snooker table and cues and get a new rest for the cues?

Room Tip: book a pool view !
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stubacka73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor of your recent experience at the Hilton Vilamoura.

We are very honoured that you have chosen our resort for your wedding in May and thrilled to learn that we lived up to your expectations during this two night stay. I see you were particularly impressed with the menu tasting as well as the accommodations and spa facility. Once again, our friendly and professional staff made a lasting impression, in particular Mariline and Luca.

I’m certain that you must have returned home feeling reassured and completely relaxed. We are all thrilled to be planning for your wedding and as you’ve already experienced, will be looking after you and your guests from start to finish to ensure a truly memorable experience.

Thanks again for your feedback, including the comment about the snooker table and cues in need of repair which we will attend to straight away.

We wish you a Happy New Year and are all very much looking forward to seeing you, your family and friends again in May.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We visited in mid-December and the hotel was excellent. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed - with a separate bath and shower. The weather was good enough to sit around the main pool (all the others pools apart from the "indoor" pool were closed) - it was just unfortunate this wasn't heated, and was therefore too cold to use. The "indoor" pool was fine - but more undercover than actually indoors, and I'd think a little small (around 20 x 5m at a guess) if the hotel had been busier and not that deep (0.85m).
Whilst fine out of season (I'd think there were less than 100 guests staying at the time) I can imagine the sunbeds / space around the pools is at a premium when the hotel is fully occupied.
All of the staff were very helpful and friendly (especially Denise on reception) and nothing was too much trouble for them - the late checkout at no additional cost was especially welcome given the time of our return flight.
We'd certainly come back - just probably not in high season.

Room Tip: The top floors (3 or 4) may be quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura and the excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and felt so well taken care of by our staff.

Denise joins me and the rest of the team in looking forward to your return visit.

Happy holidays and best wishes for the new year!


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This was a great holiday, the hotel was great, clean, fresh, great service. Vilamoura is beautiful, the only downside was that we went during low season, so many places were closed. we will 100% be back and will be staying in the Hilton. The hotel was very nice, flawless, no complaints. we rented a car, which was initially cheap when booked online, until we got to the place and they stung us with additional charges. Despite that, having a car was very useful, so we would probably book again, but look for better online deals. There was so much choice for places to eat which was great, the marina is beautiful, with loads of restaurants. I was pleasantly surprised by the cost of a meal. All in all 9/10 holiday, we will be back in Spring, early summer

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura and taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Although we are committed to delivering consistently flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests.

Thanks again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Just back from a six night stay for a significant wedding anniversary. Everything just right from the spa to the restaurants. We were very well looked after by all with particular thanks to the guys in the bar for making our last night even more special. Cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for celebrating your wedding anniversary at the Hilton Vilamoura and the excellent review on TripAdvisor. I’m so pleased you had a relaxing stay and felt very well looked after by our friendly staff.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you back on many more occasions.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was stayed in Deluxe King room with balcony, portugal decoration. Bathroom as good size with seperate shower. The hotel is contemporary with huge lobby. Buffet breakfast is provides daily and great selection.Outdoor Swimming pool also great & relax. Free shuttle service is good for you dinning out in Marina Bay.

Tips : Remind that the bottle of water in your room, it's not complementary. You have to pay Eur$4/per bottle on your bill. But they didn't mentiion before check in .House keeping should be improved.

Room Tip: request high floor & face the golf course.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VIVI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your holidays in June and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted you enjoyed the resort facilities and services and have rated us one of the best hotels in Vilamoura.

Regarding the water in the room, we do offer a complimentary bottle on the day of arrival but all drinks in the minibar including water are charged according to the prices listed in the in-room dining directory conveniently located on the table above the minibar. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused as well as any shortcoming in the housekeeping service as mentioned in your review.

I’m sure you took lasting memories back with you to Hong Kong and hope to see you again on your future long distance travels.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This trip was my 50th birthday present from my daughters and I have to say I loved this hotel. All the staff on reception were fantastic. It was great to see the warm, friendly faces of Tatiana and Rui at breakfast - they were great! The rooms were lovely. - I just felt at home. the only reason it did not give it a 5 rating is because when we ordered room service the food was not covered and when we went to the Spa the water in the pool was not warm enough. Despite this, the Spa is lovely and relaxing and the staff are very.

I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swhite24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your 50th birthday and thank you for celebrating at the Hilton Vilamoura!

We’re delighted you had a relaxing time and felt well taken care of by our staff.
I’m just sorry we fell short of providing you with a flawless experience due to the two incidents you describe in your review.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated and both Tatiana and Rui join me in looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#4 of 36 in Vilamoura
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre D'Agua, Lote 4.11.1.B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £77 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing