We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVELY HOTEL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“LOVELY HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here with friends whilst over for a few rounds of golf. The hotel is excellent, the bedrooms were a good size and the pool areas really great to spend some time. The Spa was very good but the best thing about our stay were the staff. Every one was so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble, even down to finding co-ordinates for different places we wanted to visit. Will really look forward to going back in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the outside of the hotel, lovely to sit on the balcony in the late afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your excellent endorsement on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you were impressed with the hotel service and facilities and had a relaxing time playing golf with your friends and soaking up the sun.

Thank you for commending our staff. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the entire team and thank them for their continued commitment to ensuring the overall satisfaction of our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,425
    616
    185
    54
    18
See reviews for
821
960
41
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Me and my partner stayed for a week in March 2014 and it was great. The spa was lovely and we happened to get there the week that there was 50% off treatments. The room was well appointed comfortable and the staff were so friendly and helpful.
I would recommend Portugal and the hilton for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeepers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted you enjoyed the resort facilities and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just back from a 4 day golf break at this hotel, cannot fault a thing. Would highly recommend and will be back later in the year. Customer service 2nd to none, the Hilton group definately know how to look after guests. Had a half board package and the food was excellent. Helped by gorgeous weather, low 20's every day and not a cloud.......PERFECT. Played Pinhal and Laguna both organised by the hotel and both very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank englishtourist321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura and taking the time to share your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although we are committed to delivering consistently flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests.

Thanks again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Super Mare
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is absolutely lovely. It is about 2 miles from the Marina but is a pleasant stroll. If you cannot walk there is a land train which picks up outside the hotel and costs 2 euros one way or 3.50 return. It is a good way to see more. All the staff are friendly and professional as always. The rooms are great with the added attraction of the bath which you can open the curtain which means then you can see in to the room. The grounds are nice and even though our stay was in March is was still warm enough to sit around the pool. All things were still provided like towels etc. We went into the Spa and at 15 euros each it was well worth it. Lots of different steam rooms to try and the pools were great for relaxing in. If you go to floor 2 there is a sign outside the lift to the spa so no walking over the road in your robe!! We ate in the hotel a couple of nights and the food in the Rubi bar was excellent. There was entertainment too with singers which were good. The breakfast was one of the best with everything you can think of. If you like your eggs flipped over just ask the chef and he will cook them fresh. You must try the fruit it is delicious. All in all was a very good stay and will go again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Telmse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and the wonderful endorsement on TripAdvisor.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and that we made an impression, both in terms of the service and resort amenities; in particular, the rooms, breakfast, rubi bar, pool area, spa and of course, our friendly and efficient staff.

We are delighted to have “come out on top” and hope to welcome you back to our resort again very soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked a last minute break away and had a fantastic stay. The hotel was quiet and the grounds were beautiful . The room and especially the bathroom blew us away , I could read my book on the balcony in the sun while my husband was on the golf course outside our room. The spa was fantastic and really good value . The experience rainforest showers ad I've rubs we're my favourite . Reception took us each night in a minibus down to a marina and stopped outside a fantastic restaurant they recommend . Wow it was so good we went back both nights we were there which we never do! For a nightcap back at the hotel the barman did the best apple martini Ever . We will definitely be back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capobride08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your last minute break away and the excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We trust you and your husband had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday, playing golf and going to the spa.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we would love to see you both back again soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, Northern Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We are staying at Hilton Vilamoura at the minute and all I can say is Wow!! It is a lovely hotel and provides everything you could possibly need. The pool area is so relaxing with waterfall in background, fresh towels everymorning for sunbeds. Will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jac1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you chose the Hilton Vilamoura to celebrate your anniversary and very much appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor.

We know that first impressions are the most lasting and are therefore thrilled that we have succeeded in delivering a WOW guest experience.

Trusting that you will continue to enjoy the rest of your stay, we look forward to seeing you on many more occasions.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Nothing about the hotel disappointed. The service received from reception, bar staff and the cleaning staff was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they genuinely wanted you to have an enjoyable experience. The pool area was peaceful with plenty of space. The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the marina so it is nice and peaceful, the hotel does offer a shuttle bus to take you to the marina which is very useful. You can get the bus down one way and walk back up. The food in the bar and restaurant is of great quality if slightly pricey, but that is for convenience. The gym is 24hours which is really useful as you are never stuck to a timeframe. Going out of season is definitely a bonus as the hotel facilities are quiet but the weather is still nice. The only slight negative was that the air conditioning on the rooms isn't that strong (we like our room to be really cold) but that's a personal choice. Would definitely return to this area and specifically this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GgowMarketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we succeeded in making your holiday a perfect experience!

I’m very pleased that you enjoyed the resort facilities and felt so well taken care of by our friendly and efficient staff. They are genuinely concerned for our guests’ wellbeing and committed to making each one feel valued, respected and cared for.

Thanks again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again very soon.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
3.7 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,743 reviews
15.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Destinology, Hilton EMEA and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing